We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tampa Marriott Westshore to your Saves list
Tampa Marriott Westshore
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, Fla
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I regularly stay at Marriott hotels on business. What I liked about this Marriott was its friendly staff. Always a smile and a greeting. Joshua at the concierge lounge is a friendly person who always went the extra mile to welcome you to the lounge and attend to your needs.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    128
    79
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
59
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Took my family nice sized pool. Typical Marriott. The front desk was extremely nice. The housekeeper did a nice job arranging my sons stuffed animals on his bed, she was very nice. Overall it is more of a business hotel as is most of tampa. The one downfall was that our room overlooked a gentleman's club. If your child can read you may ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The first time we stayed here 20 years ago, this was a great hotel then. Nothing has changed, it still is a great hotel, maybe even better. The location is perfect, about 1 mile to International Plaza, an upscale shopping center, and about the same distance to another large mall Westshore Plaza. The Tampa airport is nearby and there are many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. Downtown Tampa is nearby. Upon arrival' we were checked in quickly and efficiently and all our request for early check-in and special room type were met. The staff during our stay did everything in their power to assure us a very nice visit. Our room was perfect, clean and well appointed, It was very attractive. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel has a nice restaurant and lounge on property. We did not eat there but had drinks at the bar and girl who served us had such a good personality. The lobby area was large and looked very nice. The pool area was very attractive and well maintained and pretty good size. It has a tropical feel and the landscaping hides the fact that you are in a metropolitan area. The morning we checked out, we got a Starbucks coffee from the lobby Starbucks, and enjoyed it sitting next to the pool.Some of the pool is locate inside the building for occasional cooler weather. There was plenty of pool furniture and umbrellas for the guest., There is also plenty of free parking for guest. The location was perfect and the hotel was excellent and we will continue to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms are larger and have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had a small housekeeping problem and the front desk staff took such interest that they were wonderful! They each stopped me daily to check on my stay. What great management and the best burger in the Blue Club! Not maintained as well as other Marriotts but the friendly staff made up for it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed for one night and hotel delivered as promised. Room was clean and although the hotel is older seemed well maintained. The Executive lounge staff was very friendly and had a good amount of food regardless of when you went. Gym equipment worked and room was clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The rooms are not maintained well. Fixtures are fading, chipped paint, tub is old and fading. Overall, poorly maintained rooms. Also, the WiFi didn't work my entire stay. For the money, this hotel is not a good deal. The pool is nice and the pool area. The concierge room staff were very friendly. Bottom line, old hotel that is poorly maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We really do have a great pool deck and I am glad you were able to enjoy it while you were here. I am disappointed to read that you did not find the hotel maintained well and assure you that we are definitely addressing these concerns. I truly appreciate your feedback as it will go a long way in our continued efforts and hope that you will give us an opportunity to show you this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Staff is great and very friendly! Very convenient and close to everything. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are very clean. Nice place to stay in Westshore area of Tampa. Secure parking. Check in process was quick and convenient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Address: 1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.