We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tampa Marriott Westshore to your Saves list
Tampa Marriott Westshore
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #65 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“awesome stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

so at the last minute, i needed to stay an additional nite in tampa. I came here from the terrible hilton westshore. when i went to extend my stay they wanted an additional 99$.
i came here, the night manager gave me a really good rate. Room was clean, had a nice view, bed was comfy, staff was courteous. wake up call on time (this is very imoportant)

Room Tip: book here and you will not regret your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    105
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
36
42
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved that they had a free shuttle from the airport. We only stayed one night there before our cruise but we loved it. The rooms were nice the food was excellent and the pool and gym were just as nice. The drivers of the shuttles were also very nice. All around great staff and great place. The only down side was that our room faced the strip club across the street and having 2 kids in our room was difficult due to the noise, shouting, and police that were all so loud outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holzkirchen, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I liked the great service and big rooms. Outside pool and terrace. Very nice executive louche. Courtesy hotel shuttle within 2m distance is provided (e.g. the huge mall 1.2m away). I would return any time again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at Marriott Westshore for two night and had an amazing experience. From the Front Desk to the Concierge everyone was helpeful and nice. I want to especially point out the restaurant staff at night. The bartenders Flor and Jhiemmy are wonderful and pleasant. The Manager Bryan with a Y made the service at night outstanding. He really knows how to wow the guests. Cant say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the epitome of what I expect from Marriott - convenient location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I will say that I originally thought it was located on the water, so was a little disappointed to find out it's not. That was definitely my own fault though. I would return next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Tampa Marriott Westshore is convienently located for a great experience whether vacation or business. Great Malls (1)Westshore (2)The International. Great food options. But most importantly is the staff at the Marriott. Kuduos go out to Lisa, Sarah, and the 2 male van drivers who will share with you the must go,and see places in Tampa. The Front Desk Managers are out front in the lobby greeting each guest, insuring your needs are being met. A shout to Marissa at the front desk and Dallas and his housekeeping staff who found my bracelet that I had left in a previous stay. Thanks for the honesty of your staff locating and returning my property. Most of all thank you for having a clean and nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice location and the staff is wonderful...but at the end of the day the rooms are outdated. On my last visit I was in a one bedroom with king size bed. The chair for the desk would barely fit between the bed and the desk. Again, excellent service, etc but it's all about your room when you are staying at a hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestshoreGM, General Manager at Tampa Marriott Westshore, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear that the staff provided excellent service! If you do decide to stay in Tampa and choose to return to the Westshore Marriott, please feel free to contact myself or the hotel directly and request for 1 of our larger corner rooms. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Address: 1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.