We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Marriott Westshore

Save Saved
You added Tampa Marriott Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Marriott Westshore
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #64 of 159 hotels in Tampa
South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a business meeting at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There were no problems to speak of at all. The pool is beautiful and I loved that a section of it is indoor. You don't have to sit outside to be by the pool. It is in the business district,but close enough to drive a short distance to the beach or somewhere. The hotel shuttle will take you to the international mall (which is fabulous and high end--not for the T J Maxx crowd like me). It has some great restaurants. The is a Starbucks in the lobby and its an easy ride to the airport. The only thing I can say that is not complimentary is that there was not a safe in the room. When I am in meetings all day I like to lock up my purse and things in the room. Instead I had to take my things with me. Not a super big dea, just nice to have.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    95
    56
    16
    9
See reviews for
31
39
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

First, I must say when this place had Champions I came here all of the time! Kind of sad it is gone. Blue is ok, but its no Champions. Great hotel overall, but this was not as great visit as I had expected. I checked in with two Marriott certificates, so essentially it was a free stay... But nothing is really free... I am a platinum member so I have SPENT a lot of money at Marriott over the past few years. I wasn't expecting a red carpet, but I was given absolutely no information about my benefits.... So I had no idea there was a lounge where I could dine for breakfast complimentary,also I had no idea there were other little benefits. I guess, I should have asked... Other Marriott's all over the world can't wait to tell you about the platinum goodies. On the upside, the complimentary shuttle was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice hotel. Be aware that the airport shuttle service stops at 1am. It doesn't mention that in the website. We took a cab but the front desk person paid for it. The staff was very nice. The breakfast buffet was good. Not as good as some Marriott's but it was still good. I do agree about the bathroom, it is small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for three weeks on training last year.

First off, I cannot say enough how friendly and helpful the staff was. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, the restaurant crew, the lady at the Starbucks kiosk, all very good people.

Unfortunately, they had very little control over the fact that, if I wanted to close the bathroom door, the toilet seat would have to be up. If it was down, the door would hit into it. That's how little clearance there was. I was solo in my room, which was fortunate.

The shower was either too hot or too cold. There were plumbing issues raised by the staff while I was there, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt.

I had trouble with the air conditioner as well, but it worked.

Avoid the laundry service if you are short on cash. They did a great job but they're definitely overpriced.

I raised a complaint about my issues last year and the customer service people made a concerted effort to sort out what they could.

Room Tip: The pool side is pretty, but if there's a pool party and you want quiet before 10pm, try the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here because downtown Marriott was booked. Nice hotel and friendly bar. Friendly staff as well and hotel was clean. It is right in-line with other Marriott properties - and they even gave me a lift back to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

After reading the reviews we were worried-but this is a very nice motel and the location is great! Do not worry about airport or gentlemens club noise. We stayed 4 nights and loved every minute. The staff is GREAT and great shopping near by.Do not hesitate about staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and on the airport side--still very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwesterner
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The website features a hot tub/jacuzzi but it is now a planter. We were looking forward to this and felt misled. They need to change the website!

The rest of the stay was very nice. Good service, very clean, well located, excellent staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tampa Marriott Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Marriott Westshore

Address: 1001 N Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tampa Marriott Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tampa Marriott Westshore is located in the heart of the Tampa Westshore business district, Tampa shopping, night life and restaurants within walking distance. An icon among Tampa Westshore hotels, we are minutes away from area beaches, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza Mall, Westshore Plaza Mall, Tampa International Airport, and New York Yankees Spring Training at George Steinbrenner Field. Start your day with your favorite specialty coffee beverage at our Starbucks coffee bar in lobby. All of our Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms are equipped to meet your every need with 2-line cordless telephones, personal voicemail, high speed internet access, and 32-inch LCD HDTV flat screen televisions with connectivity panel to provide guests with enhanced video and audio. Marriott Tampa Westshore sets the standard for hotels in Tampa, with an indoor/outdoor pool, Blue Bistro, over 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space on-site, all with renowned Marriott service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tampa Marriott Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Marriott Westshore Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tampa Marriott Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;