We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice room, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service, nice room, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed one night at the Tampa Airport Marriott after arriving on a late flight. I had requested a room with two double beds and a rollaway, plus extra foam pillows. Check-in took only a few minutes and I went up to the room fully expecting to have to call for the rollaway & pillows--BUT THERE THEY WERE, WAITING FOR US! It's SO NICE to have those sorts of details handled well! We took a late dip in the pool, which is heated and very clean. I got up early and swam laps and had lots of fun watching the planes take off. This is a very nice hotel in an incredibly convenient location with excellent service. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    262
    52
    16
    7
See reviews for
184
181
65
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We opted to stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel prior to embaking on a cruise, and we found it to be a great start to our trip. After a long day with flight delays, it was so relaxing to walk off of the plane, grab our luggage and walk into the hotel without the hassles of taxis, shuttles, etc.

The front desk staff were professionally pleasant and helpful. The assigned room was a bit on the small side, but it was very clean, well kept and quiet.

We chose to dine at their revolving rooftop restaurant, and we were very pleased with our selection. In fact, we hope to have a future stopover in Tampa so that we can once again dine at this restaurant. The service was great, and the food was excellent from beginning to end. In fact, the lobster bisque is THE BEST that we have ever experienced. My husband is from the New England coast, and I am from the Florida coast, so we have both had our share of lobster bisque.

Another pleasant surprise was the "toasting of the sunset" by the restaurant staff. They provided complimentary champagne with which we toasted the breathtaking sunset view. It was a wonderful and enjoyable dinner followed by a refreshing night's sleep -- quiet room with comfortable bed.

The next morning, we had breakfast in the hotel lobby restaurant. The restaurant surroundings were quite comfortable, and the service was excellent. The food was very well prepared, and the coffee was perfect.

All in all, this was a truly enjoyable hotel stay, and we have no complaints. It is not a vacation hotel due to the location (of course), but it is certainly a great place to stay that gave us a perfect bon voyage experience for embarking on our cruise.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed for two nights and was very pleased with the room and the staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and plan on staying there again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

We travel to the USA at least twice a year. The best point of entry is Tampa. None of the hassle of the majors then up to your room at the Marriott Tampa Airport. One of the best on site airport hotels we've stayed in. Arriving after a 9 hour flight at about 11pm UK time it is bliss to go to your room, freshen up then have a snack meal and prepare for the next day and Florida. Niall Goold.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

For an older airport hotel, Marriott has done a great job keeping it clean and modern. The room size seemed slightly small but the bed was fantastic. The other suprise was how quiet the room was. My room was at an end that was only a couple hundred yards from the tarmac and I couldn't hear the planes taxi to or from their gates. The staff was great. I stayed on the concierge level and utilized the lounge where snacks and drinks were served. And the concierge was a wonderful woman from German. She made visiting the lounge kind of like visiting mom's. It was a great personal touch at a hotel that looks like so many.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Our group had an early flight out and decided to stay at this hotel so that we could turn our rental car in early and not have to hassle with an airport shuttle.

As another reviewer mentioned, there could be better signage to lead you to the hotel from the terminal.

Check in was quick and easy.
We checked in late evening and was still able to grab something to eat in the airport.
The rooms were clean and quiet, not airplane noise. The beds were wonderful!

Check out was easy and a short walk to the termial and we were off.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed in the hotel on a Sunday night, asked for a late check out which they gave me. At noon I ran into the room changed quickly for my flight home and left leaving a black belt on the bed. When I called it's gone !! Shocking !!

I know this is ridiculous but it was a $500 belt.

I called the next day who ever answers the phone at the front desk took my name and number and said they would call me back, never did. Called housekeeping a few days later, spoke to the housekeeping manager she said no one turned anything in, nice enough,, was apologetic i suggested that they periodically search the carts for guest belongings. No response to my suggestion.

Emailed Cheri Rutledge property manager no answer.

I stay in 75-100 nights a year how come when you leave even a sock that the returning items left by guests it is not a priority and how come housekeepers are not fired when guests complain about missing items. Most biz guests would happily pay a reward or fedex charges to get something returned. What would it say about a hotel that called you when you left something..... that they care about their guests and want them back.

Physically great hotel,,,,, but if you can't trust the staff how do you sleep at night !

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.