We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Carl Fuller is a wonderful employee. Not only was he helpful he was entertaining as well. He made each of us fell very special. We were going on a cruise and chose your property because it was near the ships and it turned out to be a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    203
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
142
52
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is literally part of the airport. Check in took 30 seconds. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was beyond friendly! I travelled without my laptop and loved that there is a UPS Business Center in the lobby. Will be my 1st choice next visit.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is every travelers dream! Walk of the plane and be at the hotel within minutes with no traffic or worrying about transportation. The room was nice, love the stand up shower in the rooms. The rooms are very modern. You might think you would hear a lot of noise because you are still attached the airport you could hear nothing! And the pool was so relaxing!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a hotel close to airport as I had an early flight. From check in through to departure the only downside was the poor menu in the restaurant - I should have gone back into terminal to eat! In-contrast, breakfast had an excellent cold buffet.

Room was clean, well soundproofed and a good size. Nice to have an efficient shower and not a shower over bath - who uses a bath these days anyway (especially when travelling on business)?

Well equipped exercise room - always a plus.

I recommend if you need a hotel at airport - expensive during week, but a very competitive rate for a Friday night stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an early morning flight and decided to spend the night before at the Tampa Airport Marriott. It is a very clean property and I felt very safe. (In order to the access the floors where the guests rooms are, you need to insert your room key into a slot in the elevator.) I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good if you have an early or late arriving flight as located within the terminal of Tampa airport.
Rooms average
$13.95 for Wifi which is free within the terminal so watch out.
Breakfast fine but again you can get cheaper within the terminal
Overall really only good for a bed
Positive side a very friendly helpful porter

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott and for your feedback. Our location and our staff are two of our strongest assets as indicated in your review. I am pleased to share that starting January 15th of 2015 all Marriott Rewards members will be entitled to complimentary internet as long as you book directly with Marriott. This I hope will relief you in the concern regarding the use of WIFI. We hope that upon your return to Tampa we are able to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended.

If you like Marriott Hotels you'll enjoy staying at this one. This offers many of the Marriott features you've come to expect at a location that can be difficult to traverse. If you know anything at all about Tampa, you're probably aware of the traffic congestion during rush hour periods.

This hotel offers a respite from the traffic and congestion in the area. It's right on the airport. There's restaurants galore in the surrounding mall like area as well as in the hotel. There's a very nice pool/sunning area outside. And of course, the rooms are very nice.

My wife and I visited this hotel twice in 2013. One occasion was for a conference. This is a terrific location for this type of event. And the hotel's location at the airport puts it in an ideal position to offer this service.

The restaurants and service are terrific. Surprisingly, it isn't as noisy as you might expect. Marriott has done a great job with sound suppression at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.