We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable hotel for a morning flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harbor Bluffs, Fl
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Unbeatable hotel for a morning flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I like this hotel so much that I prefer early morning flights out of Tampa to justify spending the night before at the Airport Marriott. The rates are very reasonable, and there is very little evening flight traffic so it is quiet. In addition to the hotel food service, the airport has a Fridays and a Carabas a short walk down the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The convenience that comes with staying at our locations certainly is one of our strongest benefits. Early morning flights are much easier with such an easy commute. We look forward to your return trip in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    203
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
142
52
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Pros:

Traveled to Tampa on a short overnight stay and did not want to hunt for a hotel in the city.

1. Connected to the airport.
2. Convenient shopping and eateries inn the airport.
3. Nice clean rooms

Cons:
$23 per night parking!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and provide some of the highlights of what makes are hotel great. I would like to share with you that the parking charge for overnight guest is $10. $23 is the max hourly rate for non-hotel guest. If you were charged incorrectly please contact our hotel so that we may make the correct. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I arrived very late, after midnight, and were greeted by a 2 smiling faces who explained they did not having any more king rooms and before I could say that was ok with us they told us they are going to give us access to the lounge to have a free breakfast. I was happy we got the breakfast and explained that 2 queens would be fine. The rooms are very well kept (clean and modern) for an older building. The breakfast was great, they had fresh fruit, fresh eggs along with bacon and cereal. I must say that for being next to a busy airport it was surprisingly quiet. Whenever I am in Tampa Bay I will make sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Room Operations Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for recent stay and review with the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are pleased to hear that our stay took very good care of you during your visit. We consder our staff to be our best asset and we are glad you experienced the same.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future when visiting Tampa!

Sincerely,
Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a real, well-run Marriott hotel that is located right inside Tampa International Airport. The convenience can't be beat. I stay overnight here when I have an early flight out of TPA. Lots to do. A few places to eat.

Checkin is easy with a high level professional staff. The lobby and common areas all look brand new. The lobby has a large bar, desk with computers, televisions, a mini snack shop and a Starbucks.

The room is huge. There's none of the mildew smell that you find in most Florida hotels. Good WiFi and lots of outlets. The bathroom is small with just a shower--not a problem for a bachelor businessman.

There's a concierge lounge on the 6th floor--smaller than most Marriott hotels, but I still had a nice breakfast.

The hotel is connected to the Pre-TSA common area of the airport. There are shops, places to sit and people watch, and a few places to eat like TGIFridays.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Room Operations Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our convenient location in the airport as well as our professional staff.

We hope to see you again in the future when traveling to Tampa!

Sincerely,
Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although this hotel is older it has been kept up very nicely. The only real downside to the hotel is the size of the bathroom. It is ever so tiny. In retrospect the room is very large and think that some of the room could have been used to enlarge the bathroom. Also would be nice if the hotel had a nicer dining option. Check in was a breeze and I have to admit I forgot to bring the door key down when I went for coffee and the front desk was very nice about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Room Operations Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Being a 40 year hotel, we know our bathrooms are much smaller than the the newer hotels. Thank you for noticing the efficiency and friendliness of our staff, we consider them our best asset. Also, you may be happy to hear we are currently refreshing our bar and restaurant so that our dining options may be more suitable for travelers.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely, Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Unfortunately I am allergic to anything that has feathers, including pillows and bedding. Everyone at the hotel was so accommodating, especially Edith who came to my room to change all the bedding. Edith is a sweetheart, with a great and positive attitude. Thank you Edith and I look forward to my next stay. :) Terry Engle

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
On behalf of Miss Edith and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for sharing your awesome experience. Taking the extra steps for our guest is what we do best. Please note that for your next stay simply request a feather free room during the reservation process and we will have one prepared prior to your arrival. Unless of course you prefer the personal touch Miss Edith brings. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Since Tampa is so big this might actually not be the 'heart' but its very close to the Airport, Mall and so many restaurants you don't need a car, but if you have one parking is free. That is unusual in larger cities. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and updated. Just wish we were here longer to take advantage of everything around us!

Room Tip: West facing rooms can see the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant Gereral Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us. Our location allows for you to explore many of Tampa's highlights. We look forward to your return stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.