We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for an early flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for an early flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A well presented hotel although the noise from the previous rooms was quite intrusive and did detract. Beds were comfortable with plump pillows, as noted by other guests the plug sockets in our room were also loose and as such the plug would not stay in and recharge my iPad. Breakfast buffet was disappointing - staff (as with other airport hotels) did not attempt to engage with the guests at any stage or in any departments.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for providing feedback from your recent stay. One of our best attributes is the ability we provide our guest an easy start to their travel day. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations with our service and breakfast buffet. Your feedback has been shared with the team and I assure you that upon your next stay the efforts will be greater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    200
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
137
52
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I spent one night prior a morning flight. Our stay was as hoped, clean, comfortable, and just a walk away from our flight. The included breakfast buffet was only ok. Will definitely repeat the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your recent post regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott and definitely agree that our location is well worth it. The combination of the convenience of our location and the efforts of our staff makes us a great choice for lodging. We are currently renovation our breakfast Cafe and look forward to your return trip to provide you with a better dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We live about 30 minutes from the airport. We had a very early flight, so we decided to stay at the airport for convenience. The stay was worth it! We were able to walk right down to the check-in without all the stress from rushing so early.

Our room was spacious and clean. Beds were ok. Some of the outlets really need to be changed because they were very dated, and some of the plugs came right out of the outlet. Overall, our stay was pleasant and very convenient...

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your time in sharing insight regarding your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We certainly agree that our location provides for an extremely convenient choice for anyone traveling out of the Tampa Airport.

I have shared your comments regarding the outlets to our engineering team so that they may address this issue. I would be frustrated with this myself.

We look forward to your return in the near future, thank you once again for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

STARWOOD: GOLD
MARRIOTT: GOLD

Making many trips to this coast lately, i finally decided to review this property as i would need to rest and relax before headed down to Sarasota. I flew into MCO and drove the 1.5 hours to TPA, not arriving until 1030pm. I was extremely tired but couldnt have been more pleased to find a renovated, and very comfortable Marriott awaited me.

HOTEL: Its a large facility with 6 floors and a now closed restaurant atop. It is directly connected to the airport terminal and the only on airport hotel. This property is escpecially perfect if your stranded at TPA, have an early flight or like me, arriving very late. There is a very nice Club lounge serving Breakfast and Dinner. Many rooms as well as the lounge overlook atleast part of the activity on the ramp. The best part for me was the little Oasis (pool/palm trees) on the deck. People complain its small, and it isnt the biggest pool but it is a nice little retreat amidst all the activity around it. Valet parking available ($25) Room Service was delicous (closes at 11pm but they will work with you)

THE LOCATION: Attached to the TPA terminal and close to the Southwest Airlines gates. Also very accessible if your returning a rental. Just up an escalator and a short walk.

THE ROOM(S): For this stay i had a double located on the 6th (top floor) and per specific request overlooked the airport activities. They are not large rooms and i dont believe suites are available here but it was upgraded and very comfortable.

THE STAFF: Upon arrival (evening) staff was phenominal, from the check in staff to the club lounge rep to the room service, all very friendly and above and beyond. The following morning was a different story. They werent bad just very pre-ocuppied it seemed to me and could care less was the opinion i got.

Was my Elite recognized? Yes, i was thanked for my loyalty and the room preference was secured. Beyond that nothing

I would recommend this property, especially if as stated above, your stranded overnight at TPA, have an early flight or are dropping off a rental. There are however many hotels nearby with much larger rooms. The rate was very nice and would compel me back im sure in the future.

Room Tip: High floor always
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Rooms Operation Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your in-depth account of your visit at the Tampa Airport Marriott recently. We appreciate the comments (both negative and positive) from all of our guests as this provides us the opportunity to carefully examine our successes as well as our weaknesses.

Though your response was very positive in most areas of our operation, we would like to apologize that we fell short in our service delivery for the morning meal period. This is simply not acceptable and we have made the manager aware so that we might avoid any such future recurrence. We also regret that your Elite recognition fell short of the type welcome you should have received as a valued member of the Marriott Rewards program.

We pride ourselves on our high service standards and we hope that you will return to allow us the opportunity to better demonstrate this. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I will like to start off saying we give the Marriott Tampa airport in five star rating due to this customer service and friendliness of the staff workers at the airport hotel. We stayed on the sixth floor which is the Concierge Lounge Floor. The service provided there was excellent as well, I would like to mention the lounge caretaker Ms. Cheryl Ann was super and her service and support to my family as we ate in the lounge for breakfast. The fitness room provided a great workout while traveling. This was another perfect stay at a Marriott hotel. We would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Rooms Operation Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott over the 4th of July Holiday. We are pleased to know that our staff exceeded your expecations, more specifically, Cherylann in the concierge lounge. We consider our staff to be the best in the Tampa Bay area and we are very happy that you and your family were able to experience this at our hotel. We hope to host you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The distance to check in counter is 4-5 minutes. The hotel is a little Euro-style with narrow escalators and smaller rooms. The toilet seat needs to be evaluated, i have a bruise on my left shoulder when sitting down(be careful!). Overall, definitely worth it. Elisa at the front desk was wonderful!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, concierge level is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Rooms Operation Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are pleased to hear that you find our location very convenient for travelers. We are sorry to hear that your arm was bruised during your stay, please know we will evaluate the toilet in the room that you stayed in. Please contact me directly at 813-998-3757 so I may inquire about the room number. We really appreciate the mention of our staff, more specifically, Elisa at the front desk. We consider our staff to be the bext in the Tampa Bay area.

Sincerely,
Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Marriott Tampa Airport was a perfect location for me to avoid an 1.5 hour drive to catch an early morning flight. The rooms are nice although we could hear some toilets flush as they have the noisy water saver type.

If you are a government employee or teacher, the rate is reduced $50 a night. Shhhh little known secret. Bring your I.D.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Senior Rooms Operation Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are happy to hear that you consider our location to be very convenient for travelers. Thank you for making your travel arrangements under the government rate. We offer this rate when it's available to any traveler that has a government issued photo ID.

Sincerely,
Christine Horner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.