We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location for bussines and overnigth stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
SANTO DOMINGO
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excelent location for bussines and overnigth stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went on a bussines trip for one day to Tampa. We decided to stay there. It is located in the floor 3 of th airport and the airport itself is a mall, so you have shops and restaurants at waliking distance. If you need more there is a big plaza very close. Excelent service and roooms

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly is ideal for the business traveler who values their time in transit. We allow our guest to maximize their productivity with our location. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa so that we may host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    210
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
155
146
53
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It's hard to believe this hotel is in the middle of an international airport facility. Our arrival at the front desk was pleasant, efficient and speedy. The room was large with two queen beds and well enough appointed, although the carpet was a bit too busy in pattern and hard to look at.
All staff were friendly and helpful but Edith, a 22 year staffer, was a joy and highlight of our evening. She had us in belly laughter with her stories and anecdotes... Just a delightful woman and great asset to this establishment,
I will definitely return and enjoy the pool patio, hammock, ping pong table and bean bag toss. Our dinner outside by the pool during sunset was also a treat. We arrived late afternoon and did not hear one plane arrive or depart.
Thank you Marriott staff, Tampa Airport... Good job,

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool but also overlooks a parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your insights from your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our staff takes great pride in their ability to make personal connections with our guest. Edith in particular has forged many relationships with our guest through her passion for service. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Edith was the sweetest woman in the world! I'll be back just to chat with her! All staff was friendly and more then helpful! Food was great, service was above par!! Can't wait to come back to visit! Best way to leave my vaca!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
On behalf of Edith and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Edith has a strong passion for her job and it shows with all her interactions with our guest. I will also share your enjoyment of our menu with the culinary team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nothing better than walking from inside the airport terminal straight into the lobby of the hotel. This is a very nice Marriott and one I would certainly recommend if you really don't want to drive to a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to sharing your thoughts on the convenience of staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree that the location of our hotel is a great added value for our guest. We look forward to hosting you during your next travels from Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is a good option, if you are on an early flight out of Tampa airport.
This and the views of the airport itself were the main reasons, why we booked a room in this hotel.

Unfortunately the rooftop restaurant was permanently closed.
Dinner was only available in the lobby or (the better option) within the airport building.
The room was all right, the view went towards the parking decks, which was kind of disappointing.
There was no fridge to cool or minibar to get cold drinks in the room.
All in all nothing special, but not much to complain about either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your insight regarding your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly makes our hotel a great option for an early flight as it allows for an easy start to the traveling day. Please be advised that we do have refrigerators available upon request for our guest rooms. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The best customer service you'll ever experience. I stay here on a regular basis and cannot say enough positive things about the staff. They work extremely hard to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I'd like to thank Margit, Edith H, and Elisa in particular. You all are the reason I keep coming back!
Property is extremely well maintained and you simply cannot beat the location (for airport travelers).
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for such a wonderful insight on the customer service provided by our team. We strive for excellence and make every effort to make a difference in our guest stay. To have the opportunity to host you and have your repeat business is one that we do not take lightly. We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts. Hope to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My ten year old autistic son loves airplanes and airports so for his birthday, we stayed at the TIA Marriott. They gave the best service we'd ever had. Ashley at the front counter gave my son a toy airplane and later sent up cookies and ice cream to our room along with a card all the staff had signed. When we went down to dinner later, the staff in the restaurant told him happy birthday. He LOVED it! They definitely went above and beyond to make sure he had a great time.

The room was also great. We had a view right by the airport tower and could watch planes take off and land as well as the shuttles going over to the terminal. My son was in heaven. It was surprisingly quiet in the room despite having planes taking off just outside the window.

I can't say enough about this hotel. It was a bit pricey but definitely worth it for a fun trip like this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
On behalf of Ashley and the rest of the team at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for the opportunity to share your son's special birthday. It is times like this that allows our team to go the extra mile and make a difference. We hope to be able to be part of many more special occasions with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.