We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before travel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before travel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great stay here - super clean room, comfy bed, very convenient & the most friendly staff we have ever met! Every person on staff was so kind and helpful. Miss Edith went out of her way to make it a special night for our 3 year old daughter. She was just lovely and our daughter adored her. The bellman was fantastic in the morning. Came to our room, got all of our bags and took us right to check-in and put our bags right on the scale! Talk about wonderful! We will plan to stay here each and every time we travel in and out of Tampa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for the kind words of praise for our staff. Miss Edith is one of the special hosts here at the Tampa Airport Marriott. She certainly embodies to Marriott “Spirit to Serve” and always makes an extra effort in creating memories for our youngest guests. It is also great to hear that the bellman provided such a great all around service to make your departure flawless in the morning. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa and we hope to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    271
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
193
183
66
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For the last five years we have flown home from Tampa airport back to the UK as we find this a great airport to travel from. Once we check in our luggage and before we go down to passport control we always pop into the Marriott for something to eat and have a relaxing drink before our long journey home to Scotland.
I can honestly say that the restrooms are the best I have EVER used in Florida, and this is down to one lovely lady called Edith. Every year I see her there and she is getting a bit older each passing year but she is so proud of her work and it shows. I told her this trip that she was a wonderful lady and so good at her job and it shows. I have been to many up market restaurants in Florida and up market hotels but this hotel here at the airport is unbeatable and this is down to one lady Edith.
The bar service we received this year was terrible for the first time ever, so we disappointed in that, but Edith did not let the hotel down. It was lovely to freshen up in a clean restroom before our long journey home.
Edith your a star and the Marriott should be proud of you

Room Tip: Not near the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
At the Tampa Airport Marriott we are very proud of all the effort of the staff but Miss Edith is most definitely a special host at our hotel. In her 21 years of working here she has made many special bonds with our guest and yours is just another great story of her success. Our hotel prides itself not only in providing a dynamic product but also in the hosts’ ability to build long lasting relationships. I would like to also take a moment to apologize for the disappointing experience in our lobby bar and due hope it does not deter you from experiencing it again upon your return. The Skyye Bar typically receives fantastic feedback which makes your disappointing experience a concern. We look forward to your next visit and your kind words will be shared with Miss Edith as its comments like words that inspire her to produce her efforts daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We flew in from UK. Tired after a long flight it was wonderful to have hotel within walking distance and inside the airport. The room was very clean. Nice airport view, did not hear airplane noise at all. Tereza and Ryan were very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. We loved it so much that we asked Tereza to book us in for a night before our flight back to UK.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the elevator and although it had adjoining door, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide details from your recent stay. Tereza and Ryan team up together to make the arrival after a long flight from the UK a memorable one. We are proud to hear that their efforts led to your choosing our hotel as your last stop prior to flying back home. We look forward to your next visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton, ma
Level Contributor
359 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for a three-day convention. The hotel itself is very modern and the elevators have a security feature that you must use your room card to access your floor. The hotel is actually inside the airport. You really do not hear the planes taking off and landing. The rooms have no safes, my room had a shower only but did have a nice feature of a footstep within the shower. Instead of a bar of soap to wash your hands, they provide you with an extremely small tube of liquid soap which does not last the day. In your room you will find four bottles of water in different sizes with a note that each bottle of water costs $5. If your room does not include the wireless service you will pay between $9.95 and $14.95 for this benefit, and it cuts out a number of times and has to be reset. I needed to wash out an item in the sink and could not use it because it would not stop up the water. The water pressure is just moderate, and you have to get into the shower to turn it on and check the temperature of the water. The pool was rather a strange shape and not very large you really could not do good laps in it. They only had the outside pool you would think a hold of this stature would have an indoor pool. I would not say my experience was a bad one, it is like most of the Marriotts I have stayed at which in my value rate a 3.5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your beneficial feedback from your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We strive to make our guest experience a memorable one and we are constantly looking for feedback such as yours to enhance our offerings. The bath room amenities are a new corporate wide roll out with an enhanced product. All full service Marriott hotels will be utilizing the upgraded THANN amenities to provide a more dynamic offering for our guest. The line does offer a bar soap in addition to the liquid hand soap. Please upon your return if you find the offerings to be insufficient we will gladly stock additional bottles in your room upon request. We have contacted our internet service provider to ensure our system is fully operational as loss of connection is not a common challenge. Your feedback regarding the in room water is well received although there should have only been two options, the FIJI water for our guest that prefers premium branded water and the Marriott VASA brand which is the larger bottle for the more price conscious traveler. We do hope that your organization chooses us again in the near future to host their next conference as we look forward to hosting you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived at 9pm after my flight to London was cancelled. Walked in was served straight away, shown up to my room, which had a great view of the runway, ideal for flight fans.

Came down for a beer and meal in the lounge bar which had the NBA on, took a look around the pool, great service all round.

Looked after well, was given a very very good rate for a last min check in.

This is an ideal hotel, if you have early flight to catch, walk out the hotel into the main shopping area of the terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the main runway, you can sit there for hours watching the planes come into land/ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Your recent review of your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide a memorable stay during your unexpected stay due to a canceled flight. The runway views are a popular choice for the aviation fan which makes our hotel a unique choice. We hope that this unexpected stop leads to many for visits upon your return to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Marriott is ultra convenient and comfortable but charges $15/ day for Internet! How is it that you get free internet at a Comfort Inn where rooms are half the price but the Marriott takes advantage if it's guests by charging for the Internet. This feels very stingy and contaminates your experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for recently choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while in Tampa. We certainly agree that one of our strongest assets is our location. In regards to the internet as a Full service hotel we do offer internet complimentary in the hotel lobby and also recently introduced the tiered pricing option in the guest rooms. Basic internet is available for $9.95 and the enhanced speed is $14.95 which provides a stronger bandwidth for downloading and streaming. We do hope to have you return to our hotel in the near future during your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night in August, after a long flight. The location is brilliant - literally one minute walk from the main airport shops. You don't even have to step outside! Check in was fine. The room was good - 2 queen beds (very comfortable), bathroom clean with a good shower. The other good point was the view from the window - right next to the runway.

The restaurant was expensive, so we ate dinner in the airport. However, there is a nice little coffee bar by reception, which was not open in the evening. We had our breakfast there, and it was surprisingly good value and tasty. The coffee shop also serves oatmeal, pastries etc.

There was a swimming pool, but we didn't use it.

The only downsides.....

The elevator - I'm not sure if we did anything wrong, but it kept skipping our floor. The kids thought it was very amusing!

Also, the windows in the room were dirty and the way they have been installed looks like it is impossible to clean them. This is a shame, as the view is good and would be so much nicer with clean windows. The windows....it looks like they have added another window to the outside of the original window. This means you can clean the outside window, but not the outside of the original window as they are sandwiched together.

That is my only complaint. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing some insight from your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree that our location is Brilliant and after a long flight a welcomed feature for a weary traveler. The hotel offerings that include some great food and beverage or a quick dip in our pool make our hotel the perfect choice for a quick relaxing stay. I would like to take a moment and apologize for any discomfort that our elevators caused. Since your stay we have had all three elevators serviced to ensure that they are completely functional. Our windows are triple paned to ensure that the guest rooms are not affected by the noise of airplanes landing and taking off. The cleaning of the windows is a major project that we hope to have scheduled in the near future. We certainly look forward to the next opportunity to host you brilliantly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.