We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #7 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you need to stay at or near the airport in Tampa you can't beat the Marriott. The staff was great and the rooms are clean and sizable. The location and the offerings are very good - the bed was comfortable and getting around was easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Two words that certainly provide a great description of our hotel is Conventient and Clean. Our location is ideal for anyone looking for a quick trip to or from the terminals and our Housekeeping team puts in great efforts in providing a perfect room for our guest. We look forward to your return so that we are able to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    249
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
179
177
63
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed overnight, when we had a late flight. The hotel is right in the airport, so you didn't even need to step a foot outside. We slept very well, excited about our upcoming vacation. If you have an early flight out in the morning, or a late night flight in, stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. As you mentioned, with our location at the Tampa Airport Marriott we are a great choice for someone either arriving late or departing early in the morning as we allow our guest to get the maximum rest in our comfortable beds. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location is wonderful, you can walk out of your room and be sitting in security in 3 minutes. The rooms are a little small and the bathroom was tiny, however they had updated the bathrooms and they looked good. Most modern motels have a refrigerator, but that was oddly missing from these rooms? If this wasn't connected to the airport it wouldn't be worth anywhere near what they charge, but location, location, location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location certainly is one of our biggest strengths to go along with great service and clean rooms. In regards to the fridge in the room, we do have them available upon request. We look forward to your next stay upon your return to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed overnight after a long flight and before a long drive next morning. Very comfortable and immaculate room. Staff were friendly and helpful, couldn't be more convenient, 15 minutes after coming through customs I was in my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are glad to hear at the Tampa Airport Marriott that we were able to be your “Traveler’s Oasis” in between your busy traveling schedule. Our team works hard at allowing our guest to rest and refresh. We look forward to your next stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an o'dark thirty airport departure and elected to stay overnight at the Marriott at Tampa Bay airport. We're glad we did. In the early morning, check out was a breeze and we walked through the enclosed, air conditioned passage way right to the airport ticket counter. The bellman will even help you carry the luggage across, if needed. The rooms are standard, the bathrooms on the very small side, but the beds were very comfortable. No fridge. The porte cochere is easy to access and well marked on the airport entrance signage. We dropped off our luggage and then took the rental car around to its drop off, and caught the bus back. Easy peasy. They also have a concierge floor, but it does not open until 6:30am so we missed it. Tampa Airport is also very nice and there are plenty of shops and restaurants to entertain you while you wait for your plane.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the positive insight regarding your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We appreciate the opportunity to make your early morning travels that much easier with our convenient location. One of my favorite things we offer is the bellman assistance down to the baggage check in and am pleased to hear that you took advantage of it. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My new bride and I stayed here at the end of our honeymoon. They treated us very well, with outstanding room service and baggage service. They made sure that we got to our flight on time, handling all our luggage. We had champagne in the room. The room was excellent, fairly large and very well made up. All of the staff was very friendly to us! We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Congratulations on your recent wedding and we feel honored to have been able to assist in making your honeymoon a memorable experience. It is moments like this that our staff truly enjoys being a part of to help create a dynamic stay. We hope that in your future travels to Tampa we are once again able to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel for just a few hours as I had an early AM flight at TPA. It is so convenient to walk into the terminal. The hotel's appearance is very nice. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable. That bed was so comfortable! I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree with your thought that this location is perfect for someone with an early flight. There is no other hotel in Tampa where one can stay at and then simply walk to their flight in the morning. The convenience is truly unbeatable. The staff at the hotel appreciates your kind words in recognizing their efforts. We look forward to your return so that we may once again host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.