We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Airport Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Easy Airport Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an o'dark thirty airport departure and elected to stay overnight at the Marriott at Tampa Bay airport. We're glad we did. In the early morning, check out was a breeze and we walked through the enclosed, air conditioned passage way right to the airport ticket counter. The bellman will even help you carry the luggage across, if needed. The rooms are standard, the bathrooms on the very small side, but the beds were very comfortable. No fridge. The porte cochere is easy to access and well marked on the airport entrance signage. We dropped off our luggage and then took the rental car around to its drop off, and caught the bus back. Easy peasy. They also have a concierge floor, but it does not open until 6:30am so we missed it. Tampa Airport is also very nice and there are plenty of shops and restaurants to entertain you while you wait for your plane.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the positive insight regarding your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We appreciate the opportunity to make your early morning travels that much easier with our convenient location. One of my favorite things we offer is the bellman assistance down to the baggage check in and am pleased to hear that you took advantage of it. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    181
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
134
125
48
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My new bride and I stayed here at the end of our honeymoon. They treated us very well, with outstanding room service and baggage service. They made sure that we got to our flight on time, handling all our luggage. We had champagne in the room. The room was excellent, fairly large and very well made up. All of the staff was very friendly to us! We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Congratulations on your recent wedding and we feel honored to have been able to assist in making your honeymoon a memorable experience. It is moments like this that our staff truly enjoys being a part of to help create a dynamic stay. We hope that in your future travels to Tampa we are once again able to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel for just a few hours as I had an early AM flight at TPA. It is so convenient to walk into the terminal. The hotel's appearance is very nice. The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were very comfortable. That bed was so comfortable! I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We agree with your thought that this location is perfect for someone with an early flight. There is no other hotel in Tampa where one can stay at and then simply walk to their flight in the morning. The convenience is truly unbeatable. The staff at the hotel appreciates your kind words in recognizing their efforts. We look forward to your return so that we may once again host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this hotel as our last night prior to going home to the UK as a special treat as we normally do Holiday/Hampton Inns, being better value. We were glad that we did as it is so simple and easy to stay here if you want to be close (5 minute walk to check in from the lobby) to the airport and if you have lots of bags that you don't fancy lugging around to off site hotels using their shuttles in the soaring heat.
Yes, there are better value hotels off site, but this is what you pay the extra for, convenience.
We booked through Expedia, and paid £100 for the family room, however received an additional 12% Quidco cashback when booking through them, so in all £88 is good in my opinion. We could have booked 2 rooms at the Holiday Inn Express off site for the same price, but, why not, you're on holiday !
The lobby is very smart and inviting, check in/out a pleasure with great service. Also you can check out using the room tv which is useful. The pool is free to use with a table tennis table. Pool clean, warm with towels if you need them.
This is a business hotel however, and the extra charges reflect this. To charge $5 for in-room bottles of water is excessive in my opinion. I bought a 24 pack at Walgreens for $2.99 a few days earlier so we used those. Wi-fi is NOT free, and these days, hotels should make this free, at least in the lobby. There was coffee in the room, and had a cup, I will check my credit card statement just incase !
The room had a great view of the runway, the room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was lovely with shampoos/soaps etc. The rooms in my opinion are no more comfortable or equipped than what you would find at a Holiday or Hampton Inn.
There is a lack of power points in the rooms though, we only found them in the bathroom.

Would I stay here again - No, as this was a special treat and we prefer the better value hotels, however for business, this hotel is probably more suitable.

Overall though, if you have to get away early for a flight, then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott appreciates your recent stay with us and the insight you just provided regarding your recent experience. Our location certainly makes it a no brainer for someone looking for the convenience to the airport. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool area along with the table tennis and hammock. For anyone preparing for a long day of travel the opportunity to enjoy some Florida sunshine is a must. On your next visit please know that we do have complimentary wireless internet available in the lobby of the hotel. Thank you once again for your stay and we look forward to hosting you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you ever need an early flight out of Tampa, I would recommend the Marriot Tampa Airport for a good night. The rooms are clean and the view can be very nice if you are up high enough. The restaurant at the top of the hotel serves a great meal while slowly turning around so you get different views of the surroundings.

Room Tip: Looking over the pool is a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our housekeeping team take great pride in their efforts to provide our guest with a clean room to prepare for their next days travels. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a 6 am flight to start our vacation and I decided to use some Marriott points to stay at this hotel so we could just get up, grab some breakfast and check in for our flight. This was a great plan. We didn't have to rush to the airport and find parking. Another plus is the parking was only $10 per day for using the Marriott's parking area.
My son enjoyed watching the planes take off and land.
Next time we have an early flight we will definitely spend the night at the airport.

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We would like to first off thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards member and for choosing to utilize those hard earn points here at our hotel. As a delighter we are currently extending to any rewards members on a redemption stay our $10 rate and are glad to hear that the benefit worked out well for you. Our unique location is a great way to make your early flight easier and is always fun for kids to watch planes take off and land right from their rooms. We look forward to being part of your next family trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande,
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have to catch an early morning flight, this is the place to stay. It is literally located in the airport in Tampa, FL. One advantage is that you are not stuck in a hotel after you have returned your rental car. You can walk around the airport and see some very interesting shops, plus you have a very large array of restaurants available to you.
The Marriott lived up to the Marriott tradition by having top of the line bedding, furniture and service. I would highly recommend this to anyone in Tampa

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for providing such a thoughtful review of your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The staff works hard to maintain the Marriott reputation of executing memorable experiences unique to each guest. Our hotel certainly offers many options for all guests depending on their needs. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa so that we may once again host you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#12 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.