We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The hotel is located inside the airport terminal. This is the closest hotel to the airport. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I was a guest at this hotel for just 2 nights,but, the restaurant options located in the terminal outside security were a better choice for me. I will certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such an excellent review regarding our hotel. Our location inside the Tampa Airport certainly provides our guest with the ultimate convenience when traveling in or out of Tampa. Our staff is always available to help and they aim to please. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    210
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
155
146
53
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visit the Tampa area about 4-5 times a year, always stay here for our departing flight. You can drop your car off and walk to the hotel. In the morning you are about 200 yards form the check in area. Staff is lovelyand always kind. One of those places that they recognize you when you check in. Always nice to be welcomed back by the staff. Recent remodel has raised this already excellent hotel to a new level. Hundreds of stores and restuarants within 5 miles. Just ask.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We feel the best way to start a great stay is with a memorable arrival experience. The team at the front desk makes every effort to make our guest feel welcomed. Thank you for recognizing that. We look forward to hosting your next trip in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel!!! Awesome location to catch an early flight. Minutes away from a huge mall and restaurants. 10 minute walk to the check in for my flights.
Very clean... updated... nice staff... comfy bed!! Spacious room... nice shower with good water pressure.
I was very impressed.
I suggest staying here. It is surprisingly quiet too!!! I was on the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Room at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Your recent review from your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott is truly appreciated. It’s great to receive such fantastic feedback and we are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you. Our location really does enable our guest to commence their travels with a great start while still remaining close to many of the great things Tampa has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Located conveniently in the Tampa Airport. Typical clean modern comfortable Marriott room. Staff well-trained, polite and eager to please - as expected. Good place for a tired long-haul traveler after a trip or to spend the evening before an early morning flight.

Had some trouble finding the Marriott. Entered from the car rentals and no sign for hotel. Went upstairs on a hunch and again, no sign. Walked around a bit and found a sign, but only the one. Still lost. Then saw the Marriott at the end of a long wide hallway. Smooth check-in and given a room that met room requests. Very nice people at reception.

Sadly, there isn’t much choice for food in this airport. A TGIF and some Italian place. Then the usual junk food burger places. That’s it. So I thought the Marriott would save me. Only bar-food in the bar and a limited “Cuban bistro“. No restaurant. They used to have one on the roof, but not anymore. It was still marked in the elevator and one of the service workers gave me the sad news. Considering the few food options in the airport and the fact that this is a Marriott, thought the food possibilities at the hotel were very disappointing. Hyatt has a similar hotel at the Orlando airport that upstages this Marriott in almost every area. Marriott should stay a few nights there to see how they handle it.

Wi-fi available, but as usual, not free. I don’t see how budget hotels can provide wi-fi free with a much lower room rate, and Marriott has to charge for it. Also, there were two small bottles of water on the room table. Thought it was a “welcome to Marriott” free drink, but when reading he label, they wanted $5 a bottle. Wonder how many people thought they were free, drank them and then had to pay. Would have been a nice touch for the host to offer a drink of water.

No room safe or fridge. Nicely presented coffee/tea station. Adequate size TV.

Would I stay here again? Definitely - but I wouldn‘t look forward to it like I do for the Orlando Airport Hyatt. But, still a good choice to land after a long trip. Nice large room and very comfortable. Food options at both the hotel and airport leave much to be desired, but if Marriott reads this, maybe it will improve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to regarding your recent stay with us. Our two major strengths are certainly our location inside the airport and a staff that is always eager to assist. We take great pride in providing our guests with an experience that is memorable for all the right reasons.

Your observation regarding the signage to the hotel is certainly well-taken as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. An easy arrival to the hotel is important to the start of our guest’s journey with us.

Regarding the restaurants in the airport and at the hotel, it is unfortunate that the choices did not appeal to you. The airport has two main casual restaurants that include TGIF and Carrabba’s. In our hotel, the Skyye Bar is an option for anyone looking for a lively atmosphere; we have added some healthier options to the menu and are always looking for new ideas. Café Elise is our Cuban American Bistro which is our traditional 3-meal a day restaurant that offers a variety of choices from traditional Cuban Sandwiches to seafood and steaks. It is a new concept for us that so far has been very popular with our guests. Our menu choices are regularly updated and we welcome the suggestions from all of our guests as to menu preferences.

Thank you for choosing the Tampa Airport Marriott for your lodging accommodations and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was travelling with a broken foot and had mobility issues. A wheelchair was available to me for the duration of my time at the hotel up until I got to the airline check-in counter the next day. All staff were helpful, courteous and could not do enough for us. Thank you for making our time at your hotel as easy as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We certainly hope that you have a quick recovery and are glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you. Traveling injured is always a challenge and it makes it easier with just a little bit of help. That is precisely what we are here for.... We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your return visit to the Tampa Airport Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed here before early flights over the last 5 years and it has been a gem. I will stay again I am sure. The staff is friendly and the location is the best - and worth it for the extra money you will spend. You can park very close to the entrance to the hotel and thus it will be easy to retrieve when you return. We have had room service many times and it is awesome! Very comfortable room and unusually quiet. Felt very safe too -- traveling as 2 females. Very clean also. Definitely worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your insight on your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location is one of our strongest assets as our guest cannot get any closer to their terminals in the morning. For anyone looking to park, stay and fly there is no easier place to stay. The room service department appreciates the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

At the beginning of a very very long trip half way round the world, with maxed out baggage and a bike to boot, we decided to stay here to catch our dawn patrol flight. From the greeting and help upon arrival to the staff who collected our luggage and escorted us to the airline check in.....and everything in between, including a great dinner at the Cafe, comfy bed, immaculate clean room....Marriott went above and beyond. I don't know about the airport being rebuilt, but if and when, this hotel is a fantastic addition to have available. Kudos to everyone who helped us out, I wish I could remember all your names because you deserve recognition. One wonderful lady cleaning the windows near the pool was so cheerful and kind, her smile and cheerful manner could make anyone feel that everything is ok today!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Direcor of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott I would like to thank you for the kind words provided via your recent review of your experience at our hotel. The review will be shared with the team to ensure that they know that their efforts are appreciated. They strive to make lasting impressions on all our guest. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.