We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I missed my flight due to a storm and heavy traffic and wound up staying here for one night. Great location, front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were nice but whats up with the Power-flush toilets? I kept hearing little booms from toilet flushes most of the evening. And having to pay for internet is bogus as well since it is free in the lobby and airport. Like other travelers - i boycotted internet and found a good book to read. Overall - a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The front desk certainly appreciates the kind words as they are always anxious to help out our guest. Although all Marriott fullservice hotels do currently charge for internet we are proud to announce we recently changed our offerings to a tiered option. The change is providing our guest with the choice of two price points dependent on their speed needs. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    200
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
137
52
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

On two separate stays, our rooms were perfect - attractive decor, everything worked, the beds were amazingly comfortable, we loved the walk-in shower.

But above all of this is the staff. Tereza at the front desk greeted us like we were royalty. Truly above and beyond. And on both stays we were dazzled by Shelley at the Sky Bar. On our July 14 stay, we had just came in from the Ray's baseball game. We originally planned to have a drink then head to Carabbas in the airport for dinner. Well, after our first drink, we knew that we would never be treated as nicely at Carabbas, so we opted to have dinner at the bar. Shelley made terrific recommendations and our dinner was awesome. I had made an off-hand comment that we had bought a chocolate chip cookie at the ball-park and was laughing about how awful it was (pre-packaged, nasty, and overpriced). Shortly after, she emerged with two hot fresh chocolate chip cookies! We were blown away.

We used this hotel for pre- and post- trip stays. We will do this now every time we travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. The staff at the hotel certainly takes pride in their efforts and is always willing to find creative ways to make our guest feel unique. Shelley has been with us for 9 years and takes each opportunity to anticipate our guest needs to surprise them with such delighters as fresh baked cookies. We look forward to hosting you soon again on your next trip to Tampa and appreciate your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent some time in Tampa. We resided at the Marriott and found it to be very nice even though they are doing some constructiion work on the elevators. ( This did not disturb our room. The staff was friendly but also efficient. A concern about hot water expressed by us brought immediate attention from the staff.The rooms are quite spacious and well soundproofed as the planes were not a disturbance. The small pool and outside area is very nice . All in all a good find. JImM

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Your kind words while describing our hotel are very much appreciated. We are currently upgrading our escalators in an effort to improve and maintain our building. We have made every effort to ensure the project does not detract from our guest experience. We apologize once again for the challenge caused due to the hot water but are glad to hear our staff handled your concern immediately. We look forward to your next trip to Tampa and hope we have the opportunity to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had an early morning flight and couldn't have been happier staying here instead of making that early drive (great location!) also the staff was incredibly friendly from valet/ front door to front desk to bellhop service. We appreciated Edith especially -she was such a blessing to us as she took the time to haul a fridge all the way to our room so that our 3 month old son would have refrigerated breast milk for the following day on our two flights. Her sweet spirit and kindness will be easily remembered! Thank you Tampa based Marriott @airport!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott appreciates you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Going the extra mile allows our staff to make a difference for guest like you and this is what motivates our team each day. Edith has been a wonderful member of our team for 21 years and has enjoyed every opportunity to serve our guest. We look forward to hosting you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I like this place. Clean and super convenient for an early morning flight. I cannot stand hotels that are so arrogant to change $10 a day for internet use. Even the Marriot dumps called the Renaissance Inns have free internet. I have enough money to pay this outrage, but refuse. Join the crusade against rip-offs of this sort.

Room Tip: use the lobby for free internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our housekeeping department certainly takes great pride in providing our guest with a nice clean hotel to rest in before the short walk to the terminal in the morning. Your comments regarding the internet charge have been noted and our guest feedback is always taken in consideration while reviewing our processes. We hope to have the opportunity to host you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After flying all day from Europe, this hotel was a delightful surprise - such convenience to have the hotel in the airport! Check-in was flawless and quick; I was in my room within 15 minutes of leaving baggage claim. Though small, the concierge lounge was just what I needed after a long day of travel - a little evening finger food, something sweet, and I was ready for bed. The next morning, the concierge lounge had a great breakfast waiting when I arrived a 6:30AM. The hotel is showing a little age, but they are maintaining it nicely; the support staff is great - always trying to serve the customer. Now this is what all airport hotels should be like!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott is certainly appreciated and has been shared with the entire staff. Our proximity to the airport is a great benefit to a traveler who just finished a long flight and is ready to relax and unwind. The staff at the hotel takes great pride in the service they provide as well as being able to maintain a hotel whose history started 1973. The added value of the concierge lounge makes your stay even more enjoyable and we were pleased that you had the opportunity to visit. We hope that we are able to host you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is an older Marriott. Bathrooms are small and the AC had trouble cooling off the room. Maids didn't replenish my towels on the last day and my billing was screwed up. The front desk person was courteous and took care of the billing issues but it took a while. The concierge lounge attendant, Margit, was a treasure. So helpful and courteous. She recommended the spinning restaurant at the top of the hotel. I looked up reviews and they were very mixed so I almost didn't go, but I trusted her and had a great meal. Unfortunately, the restaurant was scheduled to be closed at the end of June after being in business for 40 plus years. Too bad as I had a good meal and experience. I stayed here because I arrived after midnight and had to depart at 7am on my last day. This made it convenient.

Room Tip: I stayed on the concierge floor and thought the rooms were average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. One of our strongest strengths is certainly the convenience to a traveler based on our location. Your feedback regarding your experience with Margit is certainly appreciated and is a common response to her extraordinary service she consistently provides. It is with sadness that we have closed CK’s the View but are excited to announce that Café Elise will now be adding dinner service offering Cuban-American Cuisine. The menu is great and we are excited over the future. Additionally I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused due to our housekeeping but are glad to hear that our Front Desk was able to correct your bill. As we continually are looking for feedback to improve our service your experience will be shared with the proper departments. We look forward to the opportunity to host you soon again and share our newest dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.