We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After flying all day from Europe, this hotel was a delightful surprise - such convenience to have the hotel in the airport! Check-in was flawless and quick; I was in my room within 15 minutes of leaving baggage claim. Though small, the concierge lounge was just what I needed after a long day of travel - a little evening finger food, something sweet, and I was ready for bed. The next morning, the concierge lounge had a great breakfast waiting when I arrived a 6:30AM. The hotel is showing a little age, but they are maintaining it nicely; the support staff is great - always trying to serve the customer. Now this is what all airport hotels should be like!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott is certainly appreciated and has been shared with the entire staff. Our proximity to the airport is a great benefit to a traveler who just finished a long flight and is ready to relax and unwind. The staff at the hotel takes great pride in the service they provide as well as being able to maintain a hotel whose history started 1973. The added value of the concierge lounge makes your stay even more enjoyable and we were pleased that you had the opportunity to visit. We hope that we are able to host you soon again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    272
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
193
183
66
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is an older Marriott. Bathrooms are small and the AC had trouble cooling off the room. Maids didn't replenish my towels on the last day and my billing was screwed up. The front desk person was courteous and took care of the billing issues but it took a while. The concierge lounge attendant, Margit, was a treasure. So helpful and courteous. She recommended the spinning restaurant at the top of the hotel. I looked up reviews and they were very mixed so I almost didn't go, but I trusted her and had a great meal. Unfortunately, the restaurant was scheduled to be closed at the end of June after being in business for 40 plus years. Too bad as I had a good meal and experience. I stayed here because I arrived after midnight and had to depart at 7am on my last day. This made it convenient.

Room Tip: I stayed on the concierge floor and thought the rooms were average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. One of our strongest strengths is certainly the convenience to a traveler based on our location. Your feedback regarding your experience with Margit is certainly appreciated and is a common response to her extraordinary service she consistently provides. It is with sadness that we have closed CK’s the View but are excited to announce that Café Elise will now be adding dinner service offering Cuban-American Cuisine. The menu is great and we are excited over the future. Additionally I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused due to our housekeeping but are glad to hear that our Front Desk was able to correct your bill. As we continually are looking for feedback to improve our service your experience will be shared with the proper departments. We look forward to the opportunity to host you soon again and share our newest dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My experience with this hotel is one I HAD to post about. Having flown into Tampa only once, I was blissfully unaware that there are actually two, count them two airports in the area. Not wanting to rise at o'dark:thirty in the morning for our flight, we chose to stay in the airport for the extra sleep...all the while not realizing our error. When we called this morning for the sky cap, Pam handled the request. When she realized our error, she immediately called and suggested a plan of action to get us to the correct airport in time. She called the skycap, arranged a cab, and generally saved the day. Really! In addition, the bell caps went over and beyond, with Ryan even changing our room when he discovered the toilet was making a sleep-depriving noise. All in all, this was a fantastic stay....if you ignore my lack of attention. Thank you Pam, Ryan, Yuneshka (sp?), and the rest of your professional staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
On behalf of the staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your unique story about your time in Tampa. While it must have been frustrating to find out you were in the wrong airport we are glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you with the surprise start to your day. Its times like these that we feel our team excel in assisting to facing a challenge and goes above and beyond. We do hope that your experience brings you back to stay with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Edith in housekeeping was especially helpful and courteous! She went out of her way to make us feel welcome! Very much appreciate her special care & concern! Great location! An awesome place to stay with clean, comfortable rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Edith has been taking great care of our guest for the last 21 years and enjoys every minute of it. She feels as if the guests at our hotel are guest at her own home and treats them in such a manner. It is those associates like her that make our hotel such a great place to stay. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Yes, super-convenient, direct part of airport central building. But not sterile, unattractive like one rather expects an airport hotel to be. Charming patio area, also a swimming pool. Generally pleasant ambiance to public space. A room I actively liked. Rotating restaurant at the top where you can see the planes take off.
Even better, extraordinarily kind and helpful staff. Here I shall particularly mention Tereza Peclinovska on the Reception Desk, and the oriental lady in the restaurant who made sure I got fed even though her own facility had closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott would like to thank you for the gracious review you recently posted. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guest with an outstanding experience. Tereza certainly is one of our strongest assets and is constantly making efforts to make a difference in our guest stay. In addition our staff at the Café Elise has built a reputation as a team that is willing to go out of their way to accommodate our guest. Your kind words are very much appreciated and are used as further motivation to continue to serve our guest brilliantly. We look forward to the opportunity to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I use the Tampa Airport Marriott for Training Sessions (40 or more people), for Interviews, or simply as a place to stay overnight. In addition to the convenience of having the hotel under the same roof as the airport there are many other benefits to this property. 1) The suites are ideal for interviews. 2) The Banquet Rooms are plentiful and my events over the years have been very professional and error free. 3) The concierge staff has over 50 years of experience between the 2 of them, 4) the rooms are very nice and 5) Most importantly...the entire Staff is amazing. They make every effort to delight their customers. I stay at Marriotts over 100 nights per year. The front desk staff at this hotel is the best of the many front desk staffs that I deal with. The restaurant staff makes a great effort to create a fun environment for their clients. The management staff is always visable and looking to help their guests. The hotel is Amazing! Kudos to the Tampa Airport Marriott! Steve M

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
The Tampa Airport Marriott Staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on what our hotel and staff have been able to offer you during your time with us. The staff takes great pride each and every day they come to work and it is very rewarding to hear that their efforts are acknowledged by guest like you. We certainly are a great location for accommodating various needs while traveling and the staff will always be ready to accommodate your every need. We look forward to your return visit to Tampa and thank you for the opportunity to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have an early morning flight out of Tampa, there is no more convenient place to stay than the Marriott Airport Hotel. The rest was not outstanding, but good standard, with clean, reasonably spacious rooms and a surprisingly low noise level. The view from our room, and even from the rooftop restaurant was unremarkable; parking garages and runways take up most of the horizon, with only a distant glimmer of the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location is certainly one of our biggest strengths and it enables our guest to have an easy start to their traveling day. We look forward to hosting you in the near future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.