We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Yes, super-convenient, direct part of airport central building. But not sterile, unattractive like one rather expects an airport hotel to be. Charming patio area, also a swimming pool. Generally pleasant ambiance to public space. A room I actively liked. Rotating restaurant at the top where you can see the planes take off.
Even better, extraordinarily kind and helpful staff. Here I shall particularly mention Tereza Peclinovska on the Reception Desk, and the oriental lady in the restaurant who made sure I got fed even though her own facility had closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The entire staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott would like to thank you for the gracious review you recently posted. Our staff takes great pride in providing our guest with an outstanding experience. Tereza certainly is one of our strongest assets and is constantly making efforts to make a difference in our guest stay. In addition our staff at the Café Elise has built a reputation as a team that is willing to go out of their way to accommodate our guest. Your kind words are very much appreciated and are used as further motivation to continue to serve our guest brilliantly. We look forward to the opportunity to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I use the Tampa Airport Marriott for Training Sessions (40 or more people), for Interviews, or simply as a place to stay overnight. In addition to the convenience of having the hotel under the same roof as the airport there are many other benefits to this property. 1) The suites are ideal for interviews. 2) The Banquet Rooms are plentiful and my events over the years have been very professional and error free. 3) The concierge staff has over 50 years of experience between the 2 of them, 4) the rooms are very nice and 5) Most importantly...the entire Staff is amazing. They make every effort to delight their customers. I stay at Marriotts over 100 nights per year. The front desk staff at this hotel is the best of the many front desk staffs that I deal with. The restaurant staff makes a great effort to create a fun environment for their clients. The management staff is always visable and looking to help their guests. The hotel is Amazing! Kudos to the Tampa Airport Marriott! Steve M

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
The Tampa Airport Marriott Staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on what our hotel and staff have been able to offer you during your time with us. The staff takes great pride each and every day they come to work and it is very rewarding to hear that their efforts are acknowledged by guest like you. We certainly are a great location for accommodating various needs while traveling and the staff will always be ready to accommodate your every need. We look forward to your return visit to Tampa and thank you for the opportunity to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have an early morning flight out of Tampa, there is no more convenient place to stay than the Marriott Airport Hotel. The rest was not outstanding, but good standard, with clean, reasonably spacious rooms and a surprisingly low noise level. The view from our room, and even from the rooftop restaurant was unremarkable; parking garages and runways take up most of the horizon, with only a distant glimmer of the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location is certainly one of our biggest strengths and it enables our guest to have an easy start to their traveling day. We look forward to hosting you in the near future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have stayed at in-airport hotels before, you know they are overpriced, and of varying quality. This hotel is marvelous. The prices are reasonable, rooms great, and the staff are extremely helpful. The pool area is pleasant, and the food really good - plus there are a lot of options in the airport for variety. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place such a great review of our hotel. We have made efforts recently to enhance our pool area and we are glad that you enjoyed it. As you mentioned this is not your typical airport hotel. The food and the staff help separate us from the norm. We look forward to hosting you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Living an hour-and-a-half away from the Tampa International Airport, we decided to book a room in the vicinity in order to catch an early morning flight the next day. We found this Marriott and couldn't be more pleased. It's literally right in the airport facility! We parked in the airport's economy parking lot; caught a free shuttle bus to the airport/hotel; took an elevator to the 3rd floor and checked in! Our reservation was ready; the receptionist was friendly and efficient; the bell-hop was helpful; and the room was better than expected! Had a nice dinner downstairs at a chain-restaurant in the airport; and just programmed our early morning wake-up call! Try it--you'll like it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbinsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We are excited that you have found us to experience the convenience and hospitality of the Tampa Airport Marriott. Thank you for taking the time to share your time with us. Our location provides our guest with the ultimate convenient departure especially for those with early flights. I would like to share with you that we do have our own attached parking garage so during your next stay please make sure you park right here. That will make things even more convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Like all hotels that are connected to the airport, they are usually more expensive because of the convenience. This is true here also, but the rooms, views and service are outstanding. The revolving restaurant on the top floor is a real treat. It makes a complete 360 in about an hour. Sometimes we just go there to eat, but the convenience of just walking out the door and not fighting traffic is worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher room overlooking the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Your description and review of our hotel is very much appreciated. The convenience of our location is one of our strongest assets and we certainly make every effort to add value to your stay while providing outstanding service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here on a spur of the moment. Did not make our flight. Instead of leaving airport, we chose to stay here and be close for our flight in the morning. This was a very relaxing hotel. The hotel is a five minute walk to gates in airport. The room was very comfortable with the wonderful Marriott bed and linens. We loved the big hammock outside by the pool. My husband enjoyed the workout room, We have decided from now on when we come to Tampa, we will stay right here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We feel that while our location is one of our strongest assets, our extra offerings help provide a unique experience for our guest. With an excellent pool area and fully equipped fitness many of our guests are surprised with everything we have. Florida sunshine on a hammock is a great way to spend an afternoon and you don’t even have to leave the airport to enjoy it! We hope we are able to host you once again now that you have found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing