We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15% on Weekends
Ranked #12 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

In order to catch an early flight to Chicago, I decided to spend the night at the Marriott, on site at the Tampa airport. A great decision . Check in was warm and professional. My room was clean, well appointed and more than comfortable. I was able to sit by their outdoor pool and relax and choose from several restaurants on site at the airport For dinner. Bed was more than comfortable and my room quiet. Woke up refreshed and ready for my flight.

Room Tip: Check in early, if possible and relax and enjoy this great facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We feel that we offer our guest the opportunity to relax and enjoy their time before starting off their travels with our offerings. We are pleased to hear your experience was an enjoyable one and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    194
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
145
130
49
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms were very clean, very secure. The staff was helpful with airport knowledge which helps alot. I will stay there again. Also it was very easy for us to be dropped off by other family members. One escalator was broke so you had to climb them but it was under repair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director Of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our location is one of our strongest assets and it is supported by the efforts of our staff. We have a great staff that is always available to assist our guest with all their questions and needs. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience our escalator may have presented to you but would like to share with you that we are currently in the process of upgrading all the escalators in the hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I typically don't like staying at airport hotels. The Mariott Tampa Airport is the first one I have enjoyed. It wasn't too loud with the planes. The great thing is it is attached directly to the airport, and the airport has some pretty good places to eat and drink, at least better than most airports. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott is truly appreciated. We very much agree with your impression that we are not your typical airport hotel as we are not only extreamly conveniently located but also have great offerings. Our staff takes great pride in the services they provide and always enjoy to receive positive feedback like you provided. We hope we have the opportunity to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the end of April before our trip to Asia. When we came to check in Teresa couldnt find our booking. She tried several different ways, different hotels, and nothing. My husband found the confirmation number. He made it for the wrong month! She cancelled it with no problem and got us in no extra charge. Teresa I am sorry I was kind of rude! The room was very nice and quiet. We had dinner in the lobby bar. Service a bit too slow but waitress really sweet (and bartender loud).
Over all great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
The Tampa Airport Marriott appreciates you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your time spent at the hotel. Tereza is one of our strongest leaders at the hotel and she is always willing to take the extra steps when assisting our guest. Your note regardng your experience was helpful and will be shared appropriately. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and are pleased that you found our staff so accomidating. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel with excellent price. Connected by walkway to main dining area at Tampa airport which allowed you the opportunity to eat at other restaurants then the ones in the hotel. Great revolving Resturant at top of hotel. Great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Your recent review regarding your stay at the Tampa Aiport Marriott is very much appreciated. We certainly feel that our location provides for a very convenient choice as it offers the ease of travel and great dining options. Our staff is looking forward to hosting you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hotel is outstanding; clean, updated, comfortable and has everything one needs for business or pleasure. The Staff is outstanding; always friendly, courteous, helpful in every way possible and everyone smiles. The Concierge is outstanding; breakfast could be better but everything else is perfect. The Concierge Staff is outstanding; they are the best of any other Marriott property.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect and the Concierge Level is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Our staff at the Tampa Airport Marriott appreciate you taking the time to provide such kind words about the service you received while staying with us. We take great pride in ensuring all our guest feel welcomed. Certainly our concierge team would agree that we offer the best experience in the lounge. Please come back soon and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we arrived on a flight at 12:30AM. It was nice to just claim our bags and walk to the hotel. We checked in and were given a nice room with a comfortable bed. The ensuite has a walk in shower. We had breakfast in their restaurant. It was a bit expensive but very good! They have a buffet with cook to order eggs and lots of other choices. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your review of your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. Our breakfast restaurant is a great way to start your day and our staff prides itself in creating a memorable experience. We hope to have you return very soon upon your return to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#12 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.