We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location but overpriced with no free wii fi in the rooms. A little hard to find in the airport. Clean and comfortable beds. Wish there was more information in the room about the airport and shops. Not sure we would stay again even with the convenience of being right at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Your insight regarding your stay at the Tampa Airport Marriott is certainly appreciated. Our location is unquestionably one of our strongest assets because we are extremely convenient for anyone traveling in or out of the Tampa International Airport. Your feedback regarding adding information regarding the airport is valued as we are always looking for ways to improve our services and products. We hope that we are able to host you again if you find yourself in Tampa during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    165
    36
    11
    7
See reviews for
117
117
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My flight was cancelled and I had to quickly find an hotel to spend the night. My contact at the desk was Elisa. She has been very helpfull ! Thanks Elisa for your kind help !!! My only concern in this hotel is that the wifi is not free in the rooms (but only on the lobby)...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
The Tampa Airport Marriott is located perfectly for airline passengers that unfortunately are unable to make their flights. Being inside the Tampa Airport easily enables us to host you but it is certainly associates like Elisa that create a memorable experience. We are glad that we were able to make your unplanned time in Tampa more enjoyable and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. We paid more than the other hotel we had booked, and then cancelled, but we figured that it would be worth it due to the time savings and because it was a Marriott. I have always been satisfied with the Marriott hotels that i have stayed in. The front desk clerk was not very friendly, she was short and to the point. The spinning restaurant that is located at the Marriott is far from impressive! The food was not good at all and the service was extremely slow. As far as the room goes; the beds were very uncomfortable and the restroom was tiny! Trust me, a shuttle ride from another hotel to the airport is well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for recent posting. I would like to apologize if you felt that the service provided by our front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our team as we know the arrival experience sets the tone for the stay. Additionally Ck’s the View is typically reviewed as an outstanding choice amongst our guest due to its environment, service and menu offerings. I want to assure you that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals. We certainly aim to ensure that all our guest leave satisfied and should your travels bring you to Tampa in the future please contact me directly so I can ensure your stay is a memorable one. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve on the services that we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After spending a week at the beach, we had an early morning flight out of Tampa. Picking the Marriott Tampa Airport was the perfect answer! I dropped off the family and luggage at the hotel and then returned the rental car. The quick walk from the rental car drop off to the hotel's front desk was easy!

We checked into our spacious room, which was spotless, and then took the kids down to the pool. At the pool area, they had nice lounge chairs, towels, a big hammock, table tennis and more. We ordered some beverages at the lobby restaurant and were able to enjoy them poolside.

For dinner, you can walk downstairs to the airport, where you have lots of choices, you could order room service or eat in the hotel restaurant.

Here's the best part about the hotel: Bell Service delivers your luggage to the airline's ticket counter. Schedule the pickup of your luggage and they'll load it on a cart and take it for you. Be sure and tip!

Next time we're in Tampa, we'll stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are always pleased to hear from our guest when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Our location certainly provides the great benefit of a perfect escape to the terminal while allowing for a relaxing time at the pool prior to your flight. Our bellmen look forward to your next stay to once again assist you during your departure. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for one Saturday night in March 2013. Our flight arrived at 12:30am and it was great to have the hotel IN the airport. Very convenient and easy to get to! The woman working at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful when we arrived. She gave us coupons for breakfast in the restaurant because the concierge lounge was not open on Sunday, since we have platinum status. Our room was on a high floor and overlooked the pool area. The room was a typical Marriott hotel room. There was an in room coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was quite small. The sink, toilet and shower (no tub) were all in one tiny room. The toilet was so close to the sink and counter that it was pretty much impossible to get up from the toilet with out bumping into the counter. We did not hear any airplanes until around 7am and that was minimal compared to other airport hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant had all of the standard breakfast buffet staples - eggs, bacon, breads, bagels, sausage, fruit, cereals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We would like to first off thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite member and also for taking the time to share your great experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. As a Platinum member you certainly visit many Marriott properties and we are thrilled that you have found a hotel in Tampa that so perfectly met your needs. We look forward to having your business return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott fairly frequently over the past five years. I quickly discovered that the responsiveness of their staff combined with world class accomodations makes them the best of the best of Marriott properities. The friendly and competent check-in at the front desk by professionals like Terraza or Saida is just the beginning of a wonderful stay. The recently renovated rooms are well appointed, spacious and despite the close proximity to the airport, are wonderfully quiet. If you are fortunate enough to visit the concierge lounge, you will find Margrit catering to her clients with the same loving care a mother provides to her children. I found the selection of food and beverages provided in the lounge to be outstanding! If you are driving, have no worries for the valet staff at the hotel will baby your vehicle like their own. Add to all this the convenient location to everything of importance in Tampa and you have the perfect place to stay for either business or pleasure, but I guarantee you'll have trouble knowing which of those you are enjoying!

Room Tip: Top floors provide the better view and those overlooking the pool are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your wonderful comments regarding the associates that you mentioned are very much appreciated. The Tampa Airport Marriott prides itself in being the market leaders in customer service. Saida, Tereza and Margit are prime examples of what makes our hotel such a wonderful place to stay for both business and pleasure. As a repeat guest at our hotel we know we will be hosting you soon again and look forward to the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a 7 AM flight out and this was the perfect place to stay. Could not hear any aircraft landing or take off. You have Restrrant, bar in the hotel and almost everything you can think of is just outside the entrance in the airport. When leaving in the morning bellmen help with my bags all the way to check-in counter. This is in and connected to the main councorse of the airport. What convenience. They have an outdoor patio for those who smoke and the swimming pool area is smoke free. If you are leaving on an early flight this fits either connecting or leaving, drop your rental car after you have checked-in and ther is no rushing to get to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. We certainly agree that our hotel is an excellent choice for anyone that may have an early flight. Many of our guests are initially surprised by how quiet our rooms are and by our many offerings that enable for an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you stay with us during your next early morning flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Marriott Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.