We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My flight was cancelled and I had to quickly find an hotel to spend the night. My contact at the desk was Elisa. She has been very helpfull ! Thanks Elisa for your kind help !!! My only concern in this hotel is that the wifi is not free in the rooms (but only on the lobby)...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
The Tampa Airport Marriott is located perfectly for airline passengers that unfortunately are unable to make their flights. Being inside the Tampa Airport easily enables us to host you but it is certainly associates like Elisa that create a memorable experience. We are glad that we were able to make your unplanned time in Tampa more enjoyable and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    199
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
149
137
52
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. We paid more than the other hotel we had booked, and then cancelled, but we figured that it would be worth it due to the time savings and because it was a Marriott. I have always been satisfied with the Marriott hotels that i have stayed in. The front desk clerk was not very friendly, she was short and to the point. The spinning restaurant that is located at the Marriott is far from impressive! The food was not good at all and the service was extremely slow. As far as the room goes; the beds were very uncomfortable and the restroom was tiny! Trust me, a shuttle ride from another hotel to the airport is well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for recent posting. I would like to apologize if you felt that the service provided by our front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our team as we know the arrival experience sets the tone for the stay. Additionally Ck’s the View is typically reviewed as an outstanding choice amongst our guest due to its environment, service and menu offerings. I want to assure you that I have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals. We certainly aim to ensure that all our guest leave satisfied and should your travels bring you to Tampa in the future please contact me directly so I can ensure your stay is a memorable one. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve on the services that we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After spending a week at the beach, we had an early morning flight out of Tampa. Picking the Marriott Tampa Airport was the perfect answer! I dropped off the family and luggage at the hotel and then returned the rental car. The quick walk from the rental car drop off to the hotel's front desk was easy!

We checked into our spacious room, which was spotless, and then took the kids down to the pool. At the pool area, they had nice lounge chairs, towels, a big hammock, table tennis and more. We ordered some beverages at the lobby restaurant and were able to enjoy them poolside.

For dinner, you can walk downstairs to the airport, where you have lots of choices, you could order room service or eat in the hotel restaurant.

Here's the best part about the hotel: Bell Service delivers your luggage to the airline's ticket counter. Schedule the pickup of your luggage and they'll load it on a cart and take it for you. Be sure and tip!

Next time we're in Tampa, we'll stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. We are always pleased to hear from our guest when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Our location certainly provides the great benefit of a perfect escape to the terminal while allowing for a relaxing time at the pool prior to your flight. Our bellmen look forward to your next stay to once again assist you during your departure. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here for one Saturday night in March 2013. Our flight arrived at 12:30am and it was great to have the hotel IN the airport. Very convenient and easy to get to! The woman working at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful when we arrived. She gave us coupons for breakfast in the restaurant because the concierge lounge was not open on Sunday, since we have platinum status. Our room was on a high floor and overlooked the pool area. The room was a typical Marriott hotel room. There was an in room coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron. The only downside to our room was that the bathroom was quite small. The sink, toilet and shower (no tub) were all in one tiny room. The toilet was so close to the sink and counter that it was pretty much impossible to get up from the toilet with out bumping into the counter. We did not hear any airplanes until around 7am and that was minimal compared to other airport hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant had all of the standard breakfast buffet staples - eggs, bacon, breads, bagels, sausage, fruit, cereals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We would like to first off thank you for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite member and also for taking the time to share your great experience at the Tampa Airport Marriott. As a Platinum member you certainly visit many Marriott properties and we are thrilled that you have found a hotel in Tampa that so perfectly met your needs. We look forward to having your business return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Tampa Airport Marriott fairly frequently over the past five years. I quickly discovered that the responsiveness of their staff combined with world class accomodations makes them the best of the best of Marriott properities. The friendly and competent check-in at the front desk by professionals like Terraza or Saida is just the beginning of a wonderful stay. The recently renovated rooms are well appointed, spacious and despite the close proximity to the airport, are wonderfully quiet. If you are fortunate enough to visit the concierge lounge, you will find Margrit catering to her clients with the same loving care a mother provides to her children. I found the selection of food and beverages provided in the lounge to be outstanding! If you are driving, have no worries for the valet staff at the hotel will baby your vehicle like their own. Add to all this the convenient location to everything of importance in Tampa and you have the perfect place to stay for either business or pleasure, but I guarantee you'll have trouble knowing which of those you are enjoying!

Room Tip: Top floors provide the better view and those overlooking the pool are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your wonderful comments regarding the associates that you mentioned are very much appreciated. The Tampa Airport Marriott prides itself in being the market leaders in customer service. Saida, Tereza and Margit are prime examples of what makes our hotel such a wonderful place to stay for both business and pleasure. As a repeat guest at our hotel we know we will be hosting you soon again and look forward to the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had a 7 AM flight out and this was the perfect place to stay. Could not hear any aircraft landing or take off. You have Restrrant, bar in the hotel and almost everything you can think of is just outside the entrance in the airport. When leaving in the morning bellmen help with my bags all the way to check-in counter. This is in and connected to the main councorse of the airport. What convenience. They have an outdoor patio for those who smoke and the swimming pool area is smoke free. If you are leaving on an early flight this fits either connecting or leaving, drop your rental car after you have checked-in and ther is no rushing to get to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Your recent review of the Tampa Airport Marriott is very much appreciated. We certainly agree that our hotel is an excellent choice for anyone that may have an early flight. Many of our guests are initially surprised by how quiet our rooms are and by our many offerings that enable for an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you stay with us during your next early morning flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The placement of the hotel within the airport means that the front desk & adjacent business services area appear as part of the terminal area itself. The front desk staff especially ms Tereza Peclinovska were so very helpful, when we recently had to rebook flights from Tampa to Chicago, in printing the booking & boarding cards that we immediately booked ourselves into a sister Marriot property at O'Hare that night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to place such favorable comments regarding our Front Desk staff. We feel we have the best staff in Tampa and Tereza is one of their leaders. Please visit us again on your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#9 Family Hotel in Tampa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.