We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I have been to this hotel couple of times. But this time it was just amazing. This is how one person can make a long lasting impression. We arrived later in the evening. The lady who checked us in the last time was standing in the lobby. As soon as she saw us, she walked toward us and greeted us by our name. Amazing. She remembered us. She also remembered that we needed a fridge for my medicine and called housekeeping (delivered very quickly). And she remembered that we stored our golf clubs. We stay in Marriotts a lot but this was just the best experience so far! Thank you Tereza for making our stay unforgetable!
The room was nice and clean. You cannot hear the planes at all. Dinner at rooftop restaurant was delicious and we are sad to learn that they will close it down in June.
In the morning it is so easy to get to the airport from the hotel. Bellman can take your bags all the way to ticket counter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for such a complimentary review and for recognizing Tereza. She is a true asset to our team and enables the hotel to provide such personalized service. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    182
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
135
125
48
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are quiet and the bedding and linens were super comfy. Might be best sleep quality in Tampa! Also enjoyed the lobby lounge and playing the Nintendo Wii with friends from the Tampa area that came by to visit us. Also appreciate the nice spa and fitness center although time did not permit me to use them, they seemed really nice. Skip the rotating restaurant as it is seriously understaffed and food is average and over priced due to the location and venue. Suggest room service or the lobby lounge if you are hungry or want drinks. Valet service is the only parking option and is $18 per night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Your time taken to review our hotel is very much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a pleasurable one. We certainly have tried to make our hotel a location that is not only convenient but also a place to rest and relax. One item I would like to clarify is that the hotel does offer self-parking for $10 a night. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked our overnight airport stay before we flew out for our Hawaiian honeymoon, so we could get up early from the airport hotel & get right on our flight. We've stayed at this hotel before..and it's always been very clean, pleasant, & nicely updated..but this time really left an impression on us. We were wearing our home-made honeymoon T shirts..and the woman at the check-in desk saw them & gave us a congrats & a room key. It turns out we were upgraded to the most amazing room I've ever stayed in. I had to call the check-in desk just to make sure it wasn't some mistake, I was in such disbelief. That night will always be remembered as an amazing start to our honeymoon. It even beat out the Vinoy in St. Pete where we actually stayed the night of our wedding. To whomever made this stay possible, thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Congratulations and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff was excited to hear that we were able to make your stay with us extra special. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here Thursday night Feb 28. I can't tell you how nice it is to get your bags and go up to your room! We arrived approx 9pm on a non stop from Providence. We checked in and went down to the lounge for a drink. Back to our room for room service. We had a small issue with the tv and they bent over backwards to repair. In the morning we went down for a nice breakfast. The food was great and the servers couldn't have been more pleasant. As we were leaving the front desk manager(?) noticed how many bags we had and cheerfully offered to help.
We declined saying it was generous of her to ask but we would manage. She insisted. Loaded our bags herself and made us laugh all the way down to valet. She wrote her name down for me since told her I would write a review,but in my travels I lost the sticky note. She was fantastic as was everybody at this hotel. When and if I find the sticky note I will write again. She deserves it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We most certainly appreciate the positive comments regarding your experience with us. Our staff makes every effort to make your time with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot. I agree with other postings about this hotel. Another nice fact about this hotel is that it is very easy to get to International Plaza Mall & West Shore Mall (lots of great shops & resturuants). A taxi affordable, but public bus is the cheapest way to get from the hotel to either of these malls. Enjoy your stay at this hotel. I always do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Your positive comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. The location of the hotel is certainly convenient to the Airport but also to great restaurants and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderfull convenient for late arrival to the area or for next day connecting travellers.Staff was extraordinarily courteous and helpful. Despite busy airport no thundering takeofss to be heard...very quiet accommodation. Braekfast menu of good choices served by cheerful helpful staff. If there was a spa we did not use it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We certainly pride ourselves in providing a very comfortable and peaceful experience. The servers at Cafe Elise strive to deliver a cheerful experience and are always ready to help. Thank you for the kind words...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Maine, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You will be impressed from the moment that staff welcomes you at the check-in desk. Fun and interesting amenities as the hotel is attached to the airport, which open shopping and food choices. The staff is professional and forward leaning to make sure your stay is one that will leave you wanting to return the next time they are back in Tampa.

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the outside ring - all about the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We look forward to hosting you upon your return to Tampa. We are glad to hear that our staff's service made a positive lasting impression during your stay. We are anticipating your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.