We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot. I agree with other postings about this hotel. Another nice fact about this hotel is that it is very easy to get to International Plaza Mall & West Shore Mall (lots of great shops & resturuants). A taxi affordable, but public bus is the cheapest way to get from the hotel to either of these malls. Enjoy your stay at this hotel. I always do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Your positive comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated. The location of the hotel is certainly convenient to the Airport but also to great restaurants and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    196
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
148
131
50
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wonderfull convenient for late arrival to the area or for next day connecting travellers.Staff was extraordinarily courteous and helpful. Despite busy airport no thundering takeofss to be heard...very quiet accommodation. Braekfast menu of good choices served by cheerful helpful staff. If there was a spa we did not use it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We certainly pride ourselves in providing a very comfortable and peaceful experience. The servers at Cafe Elise strive to deliver a cheerful experience and are always ready to help. Thank you for the kind words...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Maine, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You will be impressed from the moment that staff welcomes you at the check-in desk. Fun and interesting amenities as the hotel is attached to the airport, which open shopping and food choices. The staff is professional and forward leaning to make sure your stay is one that will leave you wanting to return the next time they are back in Tampa.

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the outside ring - all about the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We look forward to hosting you upon your return to Tampa. We are glad to hear that our staff's service made a positive lasting impression during your stay. We are anticipating your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Graet place to stay especially if your flight leaves early the next morning, we were treaded like royalties. I will stay there again for a few more days. The surrounding areas are nice, not to far from McDill Air force base.

Room Tip: Great Services by the staa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the airport; it is attached to the terminal.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

The room was average. No refrigerator in the room. The desk did send one when I asked but it did not work well.

They nickel and dime you. Never experienced this at any other Marriott. Pay to park even if you park it yourself. Five dollars for a bottle of water in the room. Good water; Fuji, but I thought that a bit over the top.

Only stayed here because our flight was so early. That is the only reason to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops - Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Tampa. We certainly do appreciate the positive comments for our staff as they strive to provide a positive experience. Your feedback will certainly be utilized when analyzing our current offerings. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve on the overall experience we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Me
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Tampa Marriott Airport Hotel. Our flights out were at 6 am and it was easier to stay there than use a shuttle in the morning. The room was a good size and our room looked out over the nice outdoor pool area. We didn't have time to swim but it was really nice to sit and chat before dinner. The room was very clean but the bathroom was small. Not that big of a deal to us though. I loved the bath products! There was not a fridge in the room but you could get one for no charge. It was really nice after a long day of driving to get to the hotel and just take an elevator downstairs to the pool and all the restaurants in the airport. Plus not having to rush in the morning makes this hotel a perfect choice for someone with an early flight.

Room Tip: Clean hotel and easy place to stay for early flights
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you have a need to stay right at the airport in Tampa, this is a great option to consider. Your can access it right inside the airport without ever going outside. It is typical Marriott quality and service which I appreciate but what really struck me is how quiet the room was given it is at an airport. Seldom do I find this, regardless of what they say a window can rattle when a jet takes off but not here so sleep well! They have a nice bar area, outside pool with food service and a revolving restaurant on the top, but beware, all but bar closed on Sunday nights when we stayed. Just outside the hotel in the airport itself is a Starbucks and wine bar with an excellent selection of wines plus an Italian restaurant if you want to avoid the hotel eateries. You'll pay for the convenience of an in airport hotel but if this is not a problem, give this Marriott serious consideration for its convenience and services.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#7 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.