We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in and fly out!!! Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Save Saved
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sleep in and fly out!!! Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I needed to stay just for one night I knew I was goin to pay a hefty price which was around 150 but It was worth it to the max!!! The room was very spacious with modern decoration. The bathroom was very nice and sleek very well decorated. The bed was huge and the tv too! Internet was free for a limited time but gettin the airport Internet wasn't hard. The room was quiet with just. A little noise from the train but bearable. The room service was excellent n business center even better just print ur boarding pass and steps away from ur gate!! Very comfortable n stress free environment! Stay here if ur only visiting town for a day or 2 cause it will get lonely if the hotel is used as leisure rather than business or airport layover.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    181
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
134
125
48
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have written about this hotel before because I go there every year about this time for a fly in meeting that occurs in Tampa for 3 days in either January or February. Once again I was pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff and was happy with my room. I don't think there is a bad room but then I have not slept in everyone but it sure seems like it. This is a great place to stay in Tampa even if it is right at the airport. It is very quiet. I was not bothered at all by the air traffic. Good bars and restaurants to enjoy and also a pool and exercise facilities. I have no complaints. It is pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: The west side rooms at very sunny but you do have curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Price was too expensive but we factored in location. Stayed twice in one week. Once after very long flight from Narita and the reception was exceptional by loading us up with bottled water and taking us to our room. Nice. Rooms were amazingly quiet considering the airport was a hallway away. You do not have to take their shuttle service. Its quicker to use the walkway.

Oh..the breakfast buffet was incredible says my spouse and he knows food. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have nothing but good comments to make re: the Tampa Airport Marriott, when it comes to their rooms, staff, food, etc. Our assn. holds a House of Delegates there every Jan. and we pack the place. That's a big income for them and we've been going for nearly 20 yrs. 2 weeks ago I checked out and, in my haste to get to my meeting, left my laptop AC adapter. Soon as I unpacked that same day, I realized it and called the hotel. 2 hrs. later, they called me to let me know the housekeeper had found it and it would be mailed to me Monday. I told them it was not urgent and thanked them. The lady then informed me it would be shipped through the in house UPS store and I'd get a call from them for my address and payment info! After several days of not hearing from them, I called, by now it was Thursday. I called the UPS store and they didn't have it, the hotel had never taken it to them. Friday morning I finally confirmed it was still in lost & found and they took it to UPS. I told UPS to send it the cheapest rate as it was not urgent. I got the package that Monday (that's 2nd day, not ground) and the bill was $14. Part of that total was a $3 lost & found fee from Marriott! For that I could've practically bought a new one here. While it's my fault I left the item, this is a petty, no courtesies attitude from a huge hotel chain that our assn. has given big business to for many years. It's not the $ so much as the principle. The message I take away is "we'll take your $ and if you slip up, we'll also charge you for that". Had I not tried to be considerate to the housekeepers and left early, I may have had more time to carefully check the room. Next year, they're gonna see a DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door until the last possible minute. I find this to be small ball, the kind of thing you'd expect from a cheap motel that serves cold cereal, bananas and rubber pancakes on styrofoam plates for breakfast. It's poor customer service, really beneath Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_TPAAP, Director of Hotel Ops, Rooms at Marriott Tampa Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel staff and our facilities. We definitely appreciate the opportunity to host you and your association and look forward to continuing the event. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the way your lost and found item was handled. Your feedback will certainly be shared with the appropriate department and would certainly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve on the services we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The perfect place to stay if flying early in the morning. Booked my room using their mobile ap;
easy check in; comfortable room; no airport noise; prompt room service and on time wake up service. Airport entrance is literally steps from the front desk; only decision is which gate your flight departs from or where to pick up your boarding pass. Not cheap but certainly less expensive than missing a flight due to traffic, over sleeping, lost cabs, or relatives that have difficulties wakind up early.

Room Tip: standard king room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel was so convenient to dropping off our rental car, walking through the terminal, and checking into our room for a morning flight out. In the morning, check out was a breeze via the TV in the room, taking the elevator down, and walking to our airline.

The room themselves are very comfortable and up to Marriott standards - pillowtop mattresses and overlooking the runway (kinda fun seeing planes land, but still very quiet in the room). Our bathroom was rather small, though the shower itself was an adequate size.

We were able to use the club lounge, since our room was on the sixth floor. With our schedule it worked out great - crab cakes and vegetables with dip, cookies, coffee, tea or pop, dessert later in the evening was red velvet cake. In the morning (it started at 6:00 a.m.) was breakfast items - eggs, oatmeal, breads to toast, etc. with coffee, tea, and juice.

The hotel does have an outdoor pool, though we didn't get a chance to use it. And it was New Year's Eve, so although CK's is not usually open on Mondays, it was rocking that evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I reserved a room at the Tampa Airport Marriott for one-night pre-cruise after a 6:30PM arrival. We picked up our luggage on the first level and took the elevator back to the third level of the terminal. Due to some construction in the airport, we had a little trouble locating the “hallway”, and it’s a long hallway, which leads to the Marriott lobby but once we arrived at the lobby we were promptly greeted and our luggage placed on a bell cart. The receptionist was busy with another guest and after a few minutes the bellman said he could check us in so we wouldn’t have to wait. We were taken to our room via elevator, which only works with a keycard. This made me feel more secure. The bellman showed us to our room and answered all our questions. He was most helpful.
Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the patio of Café Elise which is open for breakfast and lunch. The windows in the rooms do not open. The room was large with a closet, two very comfortable beds, a flat screen t-v above a small chest with drawers and a coffee maker, desk and chair and side chair. There is Wi-Fi available for a fee. Everything was neat and clean. The bathroom, while not large, was clean with plenty of fresh towels and Bath & Body Works toiletries.
We ate a light supper of sandwiches in the Skyye Bar and Lounge. The portions were fair for price paid.
There is a small area next to the check-in with snacks and drinks available for purchase.
Free coffee is available bright and early in the morning in the lobby.
We ordered breakfast from Room Service. It arrived on a rolling drop leaf cart which opened into a small table. This made eating the meal so much nicer than trying to eat while juggling a tray. The food was served hot and tasty and there was plenty of it.
There is a fine dining restaurant at the top of the hotel with magnificent views.
There are two outdoor smoking areas on the lobby level.
When we were ready to leave for the pier, we called Valet Service and ordered a cab. The bellman took our luggage down to the Valet area where a Town Car was parked at the curb. The driver took our luggage and opened the doors. I erred in thinking this was our cab. Taxis charge a flat $25 fee from the airport to the port. This was not a Taxi. He used the meter for the ride. It cost a little over $30 + tip. So if you call for a taxi, before you get in, be sure it’s a taxi.
I think the thing which impressed me most about this hotel was the staff. Everyone gave you a smile and friendly greeting and all questions were promptly answered. Everyone was very helpful and made our stay, though it was short, very, very pleasant. This is a fine hotel and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.