We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Loved the convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Marriott Tampa Airport is literally AT the airport. We stayed the night before a very early morning flight and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in and with suggestions for timing and wake up call. The room was modern and large with a comfortable king size bed. While you know you are at the airport, you have to listen carefully to hear the planes. We slept comfortably and were ready to face our early morning flight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    220
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
164
148
57
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was beautifully decorated. The rooms were large and very luxurious. It is very convenient if you are taking an early flight out of Tampa or landing here late at night. The lobby leads out into the airport where all the shops, food and gate entrances are. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Self Parking is only $10 a day if you are staying there and $25 for valet, but the lot was covered and just goes around the entrance so the self park was just as easy and cheaper. Sadly the revolving restaurant was closed the 2 night we were there. The bar in the lobby was very relaxing and quiet for New Years Eve. I like the fact you need a room key in the elevator to access the rooms. The pool area and outside sitting areas are nicely landscaped. The pool itself is small and not heated. It looks like the used to have a hot tub but filled it in and made a sitting area there. There are even a couple outside smoking areas with comfortable seating if you are a smoker.
The only negative things I can comment on are if you want to access the internet in your room it is $14.95 a day yet you can go to the lobby and it is free. The prices at the marketplace and the restaurants are very high but I did expect that being in the airport. The toilet sounds like a small explosion when you flush it, you can hear it in the room above you as well :/ The planes were not as loud or bothersome as the noise from flushing.
Overall I would stay here anytime I am traveling out of Tampa and may try to take more flight from here instead of Orlando just so I can spend the night! I really loved the accommodations and the convenience of this hotel. A+

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an average airport hotel, not bad but not excellent ....well, just good for a one-night-stay. If you are tired, as we were, after a long, long flight, then the Marriott Airport Hotel is certainly convenient, as it happens to be right in the airport, a few steps away from your arrival location.
The staff is trying to be helpful, nothing bad to tell. The room is average, and as usual with Marriott hotels, very comfortable beds, very soft ....not everybody's like, but we appreciated it, as it helped us to get a good sleep. Breakfast average ..... all in all, it's ok, but again: one night is sufficient to spend. But then: who wants to be longer at any airport hotel?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Could not be more convenient if you want a place to stay between or before early flights. Great Marriott staff, clean rooms. No airplane noise in our 5th floor room overlooking AirTrans gates. Due to Holiday's the usual conceige breakfast was not available, so they gave us chit's for use for the Breakfast Buffett at the downstairs restaurant. Do not hesitate to stay at this Airport Hotel if your plans require an overnite in Tampa.

Room Tip: If staying for more than a nite and have a car to park, consider the airport's long term parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in transit to visit TAMPA. The hotel room was clean and quiet and beds were comfortable. Check in took only minutes. The breakfast was a great value with the buffet and the food was nicely prepared with a wide selection. We will stay again when needing an overnight stay flying in or out of Tampa.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Upon our return from a cruise, I realized that I had booked our return flight on the day before the ship docked. Needed a last minute room for the night and the Marriott came through. Room was ready by the time we got to the hotel, very comfy beds, some noises filtered through the bathroom, but the convienence to the airport more than made up for the noise. Everyone we met was super friendly and will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were beat after a long flight and loved the fact that all we needed to do was grap our luggage and head straight in to the hotel.

As far as the hotel goes, this is standard Marriott fair with great beds and pillows, standard bathrooms and ok but overpriced food.

If yo need a place to sleep before or after a flight that is convenient, quiet. safe and clean, you can't go wrong. The area around the airport is really dumpy so staying here makes a lot of sense.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.