We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLEEP WELL AT THE AIRPORT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hernando, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“SLEEP WELL AT THE AIRPORT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Excellent airport hotel. Neat, clean, bright with facilities more like a downtown hotel. Dining is good, exercise area is well sized and lots of space outside around a very pleasant pool area. Tampa has a lovely airport for strolling, in the non-secured areas, and the hotel makes it easy to explore. Also, driving from there is quick and easy to the area's International Mall or Westshore Plaza if you have a car.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing north away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    219
    44
    16
    7
See reviews for
164
148
56
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Tampa Airport Marriott is the closest hotel to the airport. It is connected to the main terminal and with a two minute walk you're there. It is a great option for work or leisure travelers for early flights. It would not be a good option for any type of longer stay in Tampa.

We stayed for one night before a very early flight out. We live an hour away so it really helped get us there in time. The guest rooms have been recently updated. The bathroom was very nicely updated, but it was tiny. The room itself was a decent size. There was minimal noise from flights leaving and departing. There is a Carrabba's Italian Grill in the main terminal where we ate dinner.

It was nice to finally stay here as the company I work for often has small board meetings here at the property. Some of the owners live in the Tampa Bay area, and others live across the US, and it is a great option for those traveling in. When the meeting ends, those that are traveling out are already there at the airport. No need to get taxis or return rental cars. The hotel banquet staff are great and always make sure our needs are met. I've never had any complaints from any of the meeting attendees about the hotel location or their guest rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We live about 45 minutes away from TIA, but we have stayed here three times to make it easier to catch ealy morning flights out. Every stay has been problem free. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great views of the airport. Low noise. Safe.

Room Tip: View of the airport is more interesting than a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel is located on the second floor of the main terminal. It's close to restaurants and shops. Check in was quick and effortless. They also have there own parking so in the morning you can just walk out of the hotel and go to your flight. There is a cost for parking but wether you pay them or the attendant at the airport parking lot it's the same. Rooms were clean and well kept and really quite for being at a major airport. The hotel is secure with only guests with room keys able to operate the elevators and get off on floors.

Room Tip: Let the valet park your car if you have many bags. When you pull up you need to go up two escalators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Tampa Airport after having a week-long cruise. I chose the location because we have stayed there before, plus my wife and daughter were flying back home the next day while my son and I drove.

It is the only hotel that is attached to TPA. You walked out the door, down a passage, and there it is. You do have to go down one floor in order to check in to your flight.

I used valet parking because it was slightly more than regular parking, but I like the convenience. The car was sitting waiting for me the next morning when I left.

We were going to use the pool, but it rained that afternoon. However, there is plenty in the shopping area to keep you amused. We also ate in the airport. We've eaten breakfast at the restaurant in the past, and it's been excellent. However, we stayed on the concierge level, and we were surprised at the quality of food. We were expecting a continental breakfast, but got eggs and other foods instead.

We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight. The room was very nice. We were never bothered by airplane noise. We had a relaxing evening as we walked the short distance to the airport and enjoyed dinner and looked in some of the shops. We took the package to leave our car, and we were very happy we did because our return flight was late. It was almost midnight, but all we had to do was walk the short distance back to the hotel, go to their lower level parking garage, and we were on our way. We have had a couple of bad experiences with the shuttles from other hotels, so we will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel at a great location.Great showerhead!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.