We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tampa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Tampa Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Tampa Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate the Savings
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sussex, England
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for one night in early April. We chose a larger room and it was very good, just as we booked. As our flight departed very early in the morning we did not eat breakfast here so cannot comment on that.

Check in and out was good and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    209
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
155
146
53
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had an early flight out of Tampa and a 2 hour drive with 2 kids 3 yrs old and 1year old on Easter Sunday, so we made a last minute desicion to stay in town. We could not have asked for anything easier! All the employees we had contact with were so nice and helpful. We had a few special requests that were promptly fulfilled. The room was just right for 1 night and was nicely updated. Continential breakfast arrived at 7 on the dot, just like we asked and the best part was how easy it was to get to the airport and check in. We have family in Florida and Tampa is an airport I am sure we will use agine and when we do, we will stay at this Marriot, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night on two separate occasions in February. The rooms have all been recently renovated and are really nice. You cannot beat the convenience if you have to catch an early morning flight or get in late because the hotel is directly connected ot the airport main terminal. It takes you about 5 minutes to get from your room to the security checkpoint. The rooms are very quiet and you hear no noise from planes. There was a noisy group in a room next to me - one call to the front desk and they took care of it. I slept very well here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a pricey one night stay before an early flight out of TPA, but boy was it well worth it! It was very easy to get to, esp. considering we were able to drop off our rental car a the rental drop off, then walk through the airport and check in to the hotel with no transfers needed. The room was in very good condition and a very comfortable stay. The pool is a smaller pool but very warm water, kind of a mix between a pool and hot tub, but very relaxing! With all of the eateries and shops at the hotel and the airport to choose from it was like extending our vacation at the last minute. And being able to basically walk through the hotel lobby to check in for our flight just minutes later was a real bonus. The only downside was the high cost, but as my wife said, we will definitely be doing this again for the convienence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Recently had to make a quick trip to Tampa for work. Opted to stay at the Marriott Tampa Airport due to early flights. Location is ideal for wary travelers. The staff accomodated my request for an early arrival and my room overlooked the pool. I did not use any of the amenities but can tell you the rooms were newly refurbished and anyone looking for a convenient place to stay near the airport should seriously consider staying here.

The cost was on the higher side but at the end of the day, I did not have to rent a car nor pay for parking because I made other transportation arrangements.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

So, what do you want from an airport hotel? Number 1 - Close to airport, well this gets 5/5 for that, as it is part of the airport, a very short walk from baggage claim. Number 2 - Room Quality, airport hotels normally are at the poorer end of the range given they normally cater for one night stop overs and crews, Marriott have raised the bar a little here and the rooms have a little more about them, but you still feel like its a little tired, the shower was very poor and as with many bathrooms in this part of the world, far too small. so 3/5. Number 3- a friendly bar, find this very important given most people have either just got of a long flight or are getting on one, this bar ticked most boxes, friendly, bar snacks , ability to sit inside or outside (by the pool) and sport on plenty of screens 4.5/5. Number 4 - ease of check out, fast check out meant you didnt have to check out so 5/5. Lastly Number 5 - something special, the pool is unusual at an airport and also Tampa airport is one of the best, so gets a 4/5 there. If you want an airport hotel you normally have little choice, for once this is a nice place.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good with views of the runway which is unusual
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here last night. Was meeting friends arriving later and decided to leave for final destination in the morning. Room was small but clean. TV worked as did ac. Bathroom was tiny and hot water was tepid at best.

All Marriotts overcharge for amenities, and this is no exception. $5 for a bottle of water. $14.95 for wireless Internet. Fortunately the TPA airport wireless works well. Just walk outside the Marriot lobby. As for food, Carrabbas serves until 9pm and TGIF is open until 11pm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tampa Airport

Address: 4200 George J Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tampa Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located inside the Tampa Airport (TPA), this newly renovated hotel offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. With triple-paned glass and the Marriott Revive bedding package, you will appreciate the complete overhaul to the guest rooms and bathrooms at this Tampa airport hotel. We are proudly rated amongst Marriott's top 10 hotels for guest satisfaction, making us a best bet among Tampa International Airport hotels! Enjoy amazing skyline views at our Tampa Airport hotel's rotating rooftop restaurant, The View at CK's, or experience the sophisticated Skyye Lounge in the Lobby. For casual dining we offer the Skyye Coffee Bar, serving Starbucks or enjoy American cuisine from Café Elise. Enjoy the outdoor pool, on-site fitness center, and 18,000 square feet of event space for meetings, special events and weddings. Marriott's Tampa Airport hotel is near golf courses, Raymond James Stadium, International Plaza, Downtown Tampa and beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Tampa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.