We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for local business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Football Special
Ranked #57 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Chestnut Ridge, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for local business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel if you're only flying into the city for a quick business trip, even better if it's local to the hotel. Used the free shuttle from the Aiport to the hotel and they arrived when they said they would and the driver was very nice. Used the shuttle again the following day to take me to the office park I had to go to and they picked me up afterwards and took me the airport, very friendly driver, I believe his name is Mike. The shuttle is free within 3 miles of the hotel.

The room was nice, the bed a little softer than I prefer. The bathroom was a little dark, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall a great stay, would stay again if I come back to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear kgriffith11:

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our shuttle service and the friendliness of our drivers, especially Mike. We hope that when your business or leisure travel brings you back to Tampa that you select to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    149
    73
    39
    15
See reviews for
67
85
34
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good Hilton Class! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear SarahgoesSUN:

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that y ou found our team friendly and accommodating to your needs. The Food and Beverage team were pleased to learn that they met your needs for breakffast service and food quality.

We hope that this past visit won't be your last one with us!

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the moment of arrival, my family was warmly welcomed to this beautiful hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the staff was helpful everywhere. The dining room staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and remembered us each morning. The food was of a very high quality overall. The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport, yet exceptionally quiet. Staying here was a an excellent experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mark B:

Thank you for your review and gracious comments. The team was thrilled that you were so pleased with your stay with us! We all strive everyday to deliver high quality service to our guests so it is rewarding to know that we succeeded with your visit.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great first class hotel but not a luxury hotel. The staff is top notch and treats you well the minute you step onto the property. The shuttle drivers were prompt and efficient and knowledgeable about the area. The shuttle to the airport is literally a 10 minute trip. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with good quality food. Room service (late night hamburger and fries) was fast and the food was good. I had read reviews which talked about the lobby etc. but that was no big deal to me. The computer center has large screen Macs. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be near the airport and surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear NCSmokey:

Thank you for your review. The staff was delighted to read that you appreciated their efforts to provide you with quality service as well as quality food. Our shuttle drivers realize that they are the first encounter you have with our hotel so it is great to know they created a favorable first impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My kids and I went to a hotel for a give away to relax and enjoy the last days of summer. Glad we selected this hotel. The service was exceptional, the staff was attentive and courtious and room was clean and neat. Definitely a MUST of places to come back. Superb experience! Kuddos to the staff for living the Hilton culture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Pamela M:

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service provided by our team "exceptional"! It's great to hear from our guests that they felt valued, cared for and respected by our associates, the Hilton Brand Promise.

We look forward to having you return to us for your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel with great appreciation to the staff. Smooth early check in with Tracy Ann. Radika breakfast lady in the lounge was very polite and helped us with information on what do in the area. The gem of them all was the front desk agent named"weiting". She made sure we were having a great time on our anniversary. I spoke to her on the phone trying to set up something special for my wife before we arrived and she was very helpful in doing so. Early check in as she said it wouldn't be a problem and also a late check out. She Recommended places to eat that are romantic like Donatello Italian restaurant which was great and also places to shop which was International plaza (2 mins away). Overall she had great customer service from the phone to in person. Thanks again"weiting".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear miguelinio7:

Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments about Wei TIng, our Front Desk Supervisor as well as Stacey and Radika. We're delighted that they were able to assist you in making your anniversary "getaway" special and memorable.

We hope that you will return to us next year for your anniversary and what we hope will become a tradition for you - celebrating your anniversary at the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were greeted upon arrival with friendly and personable staff. We received excellent customer service and very professional and friendly staff. We were in a safe and secure environment and felt very comfortable during our stay. The location is very convenient to local malls and grocery stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Tiffany W:

Thank you for the wonderful review! The team is thrilled that you felt they delivered excellent service to you and that they were friendly and professional. We are very focused on providing our guests with a level of service that shows we value, care and respect them. So when we receive a review such as yours, it's the positive reinforcement that we all strive for and hope to hear.

We look forward to having you stay with us again should you return to the Tampa area.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.