We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Westshore, Tampa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Avenue, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #53 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hilton Westshore, Tampa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very convenient for the airport and a short walk to a large shopping mall and restuarants. Excellent parking facilities Pool was cold in May Also convenient to drive to downtown Tampa and a reasonable drive time to Orlando attractions

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Paul D:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location to not only the Westshore and downtown areas but also our proximity to Orlando. We truly regret that you found the temperature of the pool to be too cool for you during your visit. The pool is maintained at 82 degrees but we have shared your concern with our Chief Engineer so that he can follow-up on your comment.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    61
    32
    8
See reviews for
46
65
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we came to Tampa for a Kenny Chesney concert. The front desk was very friendly - there were about 5 rooms and they managed to get us on the same floor just doors apart. The Hotel was clean, beds were comfy - nice and quiet - plenty of free paking

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Penny0728:

Thank you for your review. The Front Desk team was thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us for the Kenny Chesney concert at Raymond James Stadium. We share each of the reviews we receive with all of our associates and we truly appreciate it that our guests take the time to give us feedback on our performance.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reception was a pleasnt experience and they were very helpful. Rooms were clean, good quality and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfat was good for the US however the fruit was frozen as the cold plate was too cold, I did mention it but they didn't appear to do anything.
The staff were really friendly too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Appleshag:

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is gratified in learning that their efforts to provide friendly efficient service and cleanliness are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We hope that should you return to the Tampa area that you will choose to stay with us. We'd love to welcome you back!

Sioncerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good staff, great bar. Excellent place to stay if you need to be close to the airport or (like me) all the downtown hotels are full. Very easy access to downtown by cab and local venues by the complientary hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Larry L:

Thank you for your review and gracious comments regarding our staff and the bar. Although I'm sorry that you were unable to stay at your original hotel of choiece downtown, I am happy that we had the oppportunity to serve you. Now that you've experienced us and everything that the Westshore area has to offer, when you return to Tampa, hopefully you'll chose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights ( 16th and 17th May, 2013) and we had a smooth check in and the lady at the front desk, Ms. Chris was very efficient. The room was quite big with 2 twin beds and a good view of the city (?) around. They have provided 2 small bottles of water and was also fitted with coffee maker and amenities. The only sad part of the room was the bathroom. It still has one ancient bath tub where one has to jump in to that for taking a shower. On 17th morning around 11 AM, I could not get hot water in the shower. Otherwise, all the amenities were in good working condition. Anyhow, nothing much to write about the room.

We had couple of drinks on 16th evening at the bar located facing the swimming pool and one Ms. Liliana did a good job. However, we cannot say the same thing on 17th evening which was then attended by another person. The best thing about this hotel was the shuttle serrvices provided to the guests for going around any place within 3 miles. And this was available 24 X 7! These drivers picked us at 2 AM from the market place near around! The drivers were very knowledgeable about the surrouding areas and were really courteous and friendly!

This is a good hotel for those who have business around the airport area and service was excellent!

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the city and guess all are same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Qwelt:

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our shuttle drviers, Kristi at the Front Desk and LeighAnn at the bar as well as the comfort of the guestroom. We sincerely apologize for the issues you esperienced with your bathroom. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice hotel and, although an older property, is well maintained. I was especially impressed with the exterior cleanliness. Even the parking areas. This is a typical, smaller, Hilton. My room was highly comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did a great job. The conference center is rather small but, since not "in town", adequate for this property. Parking in front and back has plenty of spaces. For those who may be addicted to Marriott, there is a Residence Inn across the street from this hotel. There is a decent restaurant on site and I ate there twice. They have a breakfast buffet that was nice but, again, not especially exceptional.

Bottom line... My five night stay was uneventful but not exceptional. Staff seemed efficient at their jobs but I honestly can't say anything was exceptional. If you are looking for a clean room at a competitive price, you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear ronjohn007:

Thank you for your review and your gracious comments on the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. Your feedback is very important to uis and we would l ove to hear any suggestions on how we can "wow" you on your next stay. Please send us an e-mail with any recommendations. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Really bad experience, the hotel is dirty, noisy, the staff is clueless and the food is bad. If you have to chose a Hilton, go to the Garden inn smaller but also better attention to details and less carpets....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, Front Office Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Siham B.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your May visit to the Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore. I was so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us back in May and we would love to have another chance to WOW you and show you a memorable experience. We have had several staffing changes since your last visit and hope that you will get a chance to experience the excellent service provided by our new team. Thank you again for the feedback.

All the best,

Meredith Vaughn
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Tampa Airport
Address: 2225 North Lois Avenue, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.