We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Football Special
Ranked #58 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, United States
1 review
“A mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The bedding and rooms were comfortable and well-sized. The bathroom was another story: the shower roof had what appeared like holes with a moldy black substance (I didn't bother investigating further); average choice of TV channels and the guide was outdated (channel lineup on guest manual did not correspond to actual TV channel lineup); the amenities in the conference rooms were adequate, but the food provided during intermissions could have been better (some breakfast pastries were stale).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Marquis O:

Thank you fro your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the guestroom you were given as well as lack of updated TV channel guide in the guestrooms. Our Chief engineer and Director of Housekeeping have corrected the defficiency in the guestrooom as well as used it as a training took for our room attendants who clean the guestrooms. We're remiss in that we didn't follow through and update our TV channel line-up listing in the rooms when we recently added some additional HD channels. It is currently at the printers to be re-printed. On the positive side, we're glad that you enjoyed the bedding and size of our guestrooms. W hope that you will stay with us again should your travels breing you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    153
    78
    39
    15
See reviews for
68
88
34
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gwinn, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice staff and helpful with driving directions. The water in the lobby was a very nice touch we will be doing this now at my hotel the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan! Very clean rooms. Loved the shuttle service and the drivers were all great very helpful as well! Pool area was nice felt great. Very clean grounds as well. With being a Hotel Assistant General Manager I tend to be picky and this by far met my needs and expectations. Would love to come back in the future!

Room Tip: Rent a car to do further exploring it was well worth it. Go to Clearwater beach, also Ben T. Davis b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kenda H:

Thank you for your review and gracious comments! Being in the hotel business, you know how much your comments meant to our team. They were thrilled that they were able to exceed your expectations! We would love to have you come back and stay with us again. Please contact me directly so that I may assist you with your reservation needs.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As with all Hilton Properties, this one is very convenient to any and all place you have to go in Tampa. It is not only convenient to the airport, but also to the port for those embarking on a cruise. And they provide complimentary transport to both sites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear hll333:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We're so pleased that you found our location convenient to everything you wanted to do in the area. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here after a recent cruise from the Tampa Cruise Port and was extremely satisfied. Although the hotel is top notch with excellent lobby, rooms, fitness center, pool, jacuzzi and hotel personnel, the location makes for a mini-vacation in itself. Several excellent restaurants are within walking distance and the shuttles will take you to and from the airport, a world class mall and the wine store for cruise supplies. Also, there is an area called Bay Street attached to the mall which is a beautiful plaza with about 10 first class restaurants with side walk seating, happy hours, and great menus. Bay St appears to be very new and is extremely clean and well kept. Steinbrenner field is close and the Yankees were playing a spring training during our stay. The Cigar City Brewery is also within walking distance and is a great place to spend a few hours sampling excellent craft beers where they are brewed. Although there is no shuttle to the port, the cab fare there and back(about $20) is a wash because of the free shuttle to and from airport. Wish I would have stayed pre cruise this time, but I guess I have to wait for next cruise. There are so many more things in this area I have to do.

Room Tip: I used Hilton points so I am not sure of the value, but it seemed to be priced the same as other hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mark V:

Thank you so much for your gracious review!! We're thrilled that you not only enjoyed the hotel and our staff but also that you were able to take advantage of everything our area has to offer due to our location. I apologize if you were misinformed, but we do provide shuttle service to the port. However, we do not provide pick-up service at the port when your ship comes back into Tampa. So when you plan your next cruise, please stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Whenever I have to be in Tampa, I stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet, and I love sitting in the lounge looking out at the pool. I have used the pool and the hot tub on past visits and they're very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Check in, it took over 5 hours to get in my room. Rooms were clean House keeping was excellent after I finally was able to get in a room. The restrant had a very limited selections of meals. The rooms were clean and the holel staff was very helpful and curtious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed one evening as we had an evening flight into Tampa and our cottage was not available until the next day. We received a speedy pick up from the airport then just a quick 5-6 minute ride to the hotel. The hotel is lovely, and though, we not make use of many of the hotels amenities we did order room service. The food was superb. Beds were super comfortable. We had a speedy check out from the hotel the following morning with a van waiting to take us back to the airport to pick up our car rental.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Barttessa:

Thank you for your review of your stay with us earlier this month. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Executive Chef was thrilled that you found your meal was superb! Your gracious comments were shared with all of our operations team as our guests' feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.