We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Locale in Tampa for Pre-Post Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #64 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Locale in Tampa for Pre-Post Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here after a recent cruise from the Tampa Cruise Port and was extremely satisfied. Although the hotel is top notch with excellent lobby, rooms, fitness center, pool, jacuzzi and hotel personnel, the location makes for a mini-vacation in itself. Several excellent restaurants are within walking distance and the shuttles will take you to and from the airport, a world class mall and the wine store for cruise supplies. Also, there is an area called Bay Street attached to the mall which is a beautiful plaza with about 10 first class restaurants with side walk seating, happy hours, and great menus. Bay St appears to be very new and is extremely clean and well kept. Steinbrenner field is close and the Yankees were playing a spring training during our stay. The Cigar City Brewery is also within walking distance and is a great place to spend a few hours sampling excellent craft beers where they are brewed. Although there is no shuttle to the port, the cab fare there and back(about $20) is a wash because of the free shuttle to and from airport. Wish I would have stayed pre cruise this time, but I guess I have to wait for next cruise. There are so many more things in this area I have to do.

Room Tip: I used Hilton points so I am not sure of the value, but it seemed to be priced the same as other hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mark V:

Thank you so much for your gracious review!! We're thrilled that you not only enjoyed the hotel and our staff but also that you were able to take advantage of everything our area has to offer due to our location. I apologize if you were misinformed, but we do provide shuttle service to the port. However, we do not provide pick-up service at the port when your ship comes back into Tampa. So when you plan your next cruise, please stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    178
    97
    46
    25
See reviews for
81
105
38
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Whenever I have to be in Tampa, I stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet, and I love sitting in the lounge looking out at the pool. I have used the pool and the hot tub on past visits and they're very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Check in, it took over 5 hours to get in my room. Rooms were clean House keeping was excellent after I finally was able to get in a room. The restrant had a very limited selections of meals. The rooms were clean and the holel staff was very helpful and curtious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed one evening as we had an evening flight into Tampa and our cottage was not available until the next day. We received a speedy pick up from the airport then just a quick 5-6 minute ride to the hotel. The hotel is lovely, and though, we not make use of many of the hotels amenities we did order room service. The food was superb. Beds were super comfortable. We had a speedy check out from the hotel the following morning with a van waiting to take us back to the airport to pick up our car rental.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Barttessa:

Thank you for your review of your stay with us earlier this month. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Executive Chef was thrilled that you found your meal was superb! Your gracious comments were shared with all of our operations team as our guests' feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidAtlantic
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just needed a place to rest for the night before heading to our resort destination further south. The price was great, the room was clean, and the gentleman checking us in around midnight was professional, cordial and prompt, despite being on the phone with what sounded like a disgruntled airline crew looking for their shuttle. My son swam in the heated pool the next morning before we left and the area was clean and well maintained. No issues and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear hg2000:

Thank you for your review of your brief stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel well enough to come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you to Tampa! We are very centrally located to many activities and venues in the area so there is a lot to do when you return.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed there fortunately only one night before going on a cruise from Tampa. Ok room with two quee beds. But what made the stay horrible was the elevators. Arriving the hotel and had to take the lift to fifth floor , it promptly stopped between first and second with several people locked in the lift ! Calling for help, it seemed like nobody knew what to do. Twice an employe tried to open it with a fork or something like that. By the second try, he succeeded to open it about two inches, and he forced to open the door by his hands. It had stopped between two floors, and we all had two jump about a yard down to the floor without anybody helping us and also had to get the luggage out by ourselves. The rest of the stay we used the emergency stairs ! The next morning the lifts stopped again, and when we left around 0100 pm, one out of three lifts was in use !!! You have to be very fit and not suffer from claustrophobia to stay at this hotel ! Breakfast was ok but not included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear grethe:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while here at the hotel. The comfort, health and safety of our guests is always the number one priority and I appreciate that you brought your concerns about the elevator issues to our attention so we can take immediate action to re-train the team how to properly handle such emergency type situations, ensuring that future guests are taken care of.

If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on a vacation to Tampa. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Sometimes they missed restocking toiletries etc. Even though its near the airport, there was no noise from aircraft. Exec lounge had the same breakfast every day of overcooked dried up scrambled eggs and usual toast, coffee etc. Staff at the front desk was always very helpful. Also, hotel has free parking, which is always good to have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear arctush:

Thank you for your comments regardinig your stay with us. We're thrilled that you found the hotel clean and our team friendly and accommodating. Your comments have been shared with our management team and the Executive Chef is already re-working the breakfast items we have in the Executive Lounge each day to provide a daily change in the egg offerings for breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Unwind with a swim in the heated outdoor pool or work out in the fitness room or at the on-site tennis court. This hotel is ideal for special events, with over 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space and free Wifi access. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.