We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old hotel needs refurbishing . Be aware of the elevators !!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed Breakfast Football
Ranked #43 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“An old hotel needs refurbishing . Be aware of the elevators !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed there fortunately only one night before going on a cruise from Tampa. Ok room with two quee beds. But what made the stay horrible was the elevators. Arriving the hotel and had to take the lift to fifth floor , it promptly stopped between first and second with several people locked in the lift ! Calling for help, it seemed like nobody knew what to do. Twice an employe tried to open it with a fork or something like that. By the second try, he succeeded to open it about two inches, and he forced to open the door by his hands. It had stopped between two floors, and we all had two jump about a yard down to the floor without anybody helping us and also had to get the luggage out by ourselves. The rest of the stay we used the emergency stairs ! The next morning the lifts stopped again, and when we left around 0100 pm, one out of three lifts was in use !!! You have to be very fit and not suffer from claustrophobia to stay at this hotel ! Breakfast was ok but not included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear grethe:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while here at the hotel. The comfort, health and safety of our guests is always the number one priority and I appreciate that you brought your concerns about the elevator issues to our attention so we can take immediate action to re-train the team how to properly handle such emergency type situations, ensuring that future guests are taken care of.

If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    138
    69
    36
    9
See reviews for
58
78
33
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on a vacation to Tampa. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Sometimes they missed restocking toiletries etc. Even though its near the airport, there was no noise from aircraft. Exec lounge had the same breakfast every day of overcooked dried up scrambled eggs and usual toast, coffee etc. Staff at the front desk was always very helpful. Also, hotel has free parking, which is always good to have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear arctush:

Thank you for your comments regardinig your stay with us. We're thrilled that you found the hotel clean and our team friendly and accommodating. Your comments have been shared with our management team and the Executive Chef is already re-working the breakfast items we have in the Executive Lounge each day to provide a daily change in the egg offerings for breakfast.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Older hilton but nicely remodeled. Great executive level. Excellent breakfast for hilton gold members. Only needs better equipment in gym. Great airport shuttle also. Definitely great business hotel if travels take u to tampa.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear jpinmiami:

Thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and breakfast we serve there. Towards the end of this year we will be refreshing this area which I think you'll like even better than what we have now. We are constantly looking at opportunities to improve the hotel so you're comments regarding our gym equipment will be taken into consideration.

We loook forward to you serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My son and I stayed here on our last night in Tampa. We arrived at the hotel and there was an issue with the credit card my husband used, he entered the number incorrectly, Leigh at the front desk was very accomodating and helped us straighten this out, she even gave us a free breakfast.
We went to our room and it was very clean, had everything we needed, it was now late and we decided to order room service, we were told it would be 30 minutes, it arrived in 20 and was very hot and delicious, thank you to the gentleman for getting it up to us so quickly.
We went down to breakfast around 10 AM, on our elevator ride down a young boy who looked 8 or 9 invited us to breakfast, I think there was something going on,how sweet but we were not part of the activity but thanked him.
We went to Coconuts and were greeted by a very nice helpful gentleman, he explained to us where everything was and told us that we could have eggs over east, omlettes, we ate the buffet which was delicous, everything you can imagine was there, great thanks to Kevin who was very accomodating.
We walked to the Mall to do a bit of shopping, it's only 10 minutes away, arrived back to the hotel and and our key didn't work so we got another one, still didn't work so engineering came and let us in, we only waited a few moments.
We checked out and took the complimentary shuttle to the airport, another nice feature of this fine hotel.
In short if you are in the Tampa area and are looking for a place to stay, please do yourself a favour and stay here, you won't be disappointed folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear lyndarobbie:

Thank you so much for the great review and comments!! The team was thrilled to read it! It is rewarding to know that our efforts towards guest satisfaction provided you with a great hotel experience. Leigh and Kevin particulary appreciated that you took the time to make mention of them. Thank you!

We hope you will return to Tampa soon and when you do, that you stay with us once again.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very good rooms and right near the airport. The hotel staff were excellent. Good parking and easy motor access to all the nearby attractions. A/C was louder than the jets taking off nearby. Good transient place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear scaryfasthummer:

Thank you for your review and your feedback. The team was very happy to read that you appreciated their efforts to provide you with a positive hotel experience. This is their goal every day with every guest. So thank you for this note. I have shared your comments regarding the A/C in your room with our Chief Engineer who will address this with our preventative maintenance program for our guestrooms.

We loook forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great check in experience, couldn't get an upgrade though.
Room was adequate. Internet was easy to get on.
A/C in the room was awful, switched off and on and off and on, cold, old system
Lobby was underwhelming.
Just a transient location.
Clean, quiet, good pick up at airport

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during Presidents Day weekend to work at a tournament at the convention center. The room and staff were top-notch. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The restaurant, although not large, was great. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and it is centrally located as it took only a few minutes to get to the convention center. It is close to the airport but didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Victor S:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. Your comments were shared with our team who was thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come up to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Marcia DMochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#39 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.