We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel right near the airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #46 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel right near the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very good rooms and right near the airport. The hotel staff were excellent. Good parking and easy motor access to all the nearby attractions. A/C was louder than the jets taking off nearby. Good transient place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear scaryfasthummer:

Thank you for your review and your feedback. The team was very happy to read that you appreciated their efforts to provide you with a positive hotel experience. This is their goal every day with every guest. So thank you for this note. I have shared your comments regarding the A/C in your room with our Chief Engineer who will address this with our preventative maintenance program for our guestrooms.

We loook forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    124
    67
    34
    9
See reviews for
54
72
32
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great check in experience, couldn't get an upgrade though.
Room was adequate. Internet was easy to get on.
A/C in the room was awful, switched off and on and off and on, cold, old system
Lobby was underwhelming.
Just a transient location.
Clean, quiet, good pick up at airport

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during Presidents Day weekend to work at a tournament at the convention center. The room and staff were top-notch. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The restaurant, although not large, was great. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and it is centrally located as it took only a few minutes to get to the convention center. It is close to the airport but didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Victor S:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. Your comments were shared with our team who was thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come up to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Marcia DMochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed there for two nights in the first week of February and the night before flying out to visit my family, and though I was awakened at 2am by guests next door, the promptness of the night security was awesome! Within 2 to 3 minutes of my complaint they took care of the issue. Kudos to them and the front desk for that.

Otherwise my overall experience was great! The pool was nice and clean and the internet service was pretty fast. I prefer this hotel because they always greet you as you walk in and when you're just walking by. A plus is also that it's so close to the airport, dining and shopping. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear simplibre:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay with us and the kudos you gave to our night security and front desk teams. They're often the unsung heories of the hotel. We're thrilled that you noticed that our team tries to acknowledge all of our guests as they're passing through the Lobby and throughout the hotel.

We look forward to welocming you back when you return to Tampa. If you would like assitance with your reservation, please feel free to contact me.

SIncerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice in a ten day span and loved it both times. The property is first rate, the staff is wonderful, and the location is SO convenient. Very close to the airport BUT not TOO close as to be noisy. Very nice property with great spa, conference rooms, and FRIENDLY STAFF who really know what they are doing and care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear bruceandchristine:

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us and our team!! They were thrilled to read your review as they truly do care about our guests and it's nice for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.

We hope you will return to Tampa and stay with us again. If we can assist with your reservation needs, please contact us.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, fantastic restaurants within 1 mile. Rooms are always clean and service is excellent. Rooms are fairly large. yet the property has a smaller feeling to it which is nice. The bathrooms are definitely on the smaller side, but manageable. All staff members wear a pin that says WIT, which stands for whatever it takes. They have not dissapointed yet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mike J:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay with us, the hotel and our team. W.I.T. is part of our culture and we're thrilled to read that you noticed and that we are delivering on our commitment to you and every guest!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa and the Hilton!

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife & I had a late arrival into Tampa airport so I booked here in advance. Arriving around midnight, the desk clerk was prompt and friendly. Our room was perfect and when we went to bed, we both slept well. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from the elevators. We were on the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.