We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully appointed, managed and staffed hotel perfectly located very close to the airport but not too close” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Football Special
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Christiansted, St. Croix
1 review
“Wonderfully appointed, managed and staffed hotel perfectly located very close to the airport but not too close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice in a ten day span and loved it both times. The property is first rate, the staff is wonderful, and the location is SO convenient. Very close to the airport BUT not TOO close as to be noisy. Very nice property with great spa, conference rooms, and FRIENDLY STAFF who really know what they are doing and care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear bruceandchristine:

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us and our team!! They were thrilled to read your review as they truly do care about our guests and it's nice for them to know that their efforts are appreciated.

We hope you will return to Tampa and stay with us again. If we can assist with your reservation needs, please contact us.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    153
    78
    39
    15
See reviews for
68
88
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location, fantastic restaurants within 1 mile. Rooms are always clean and service is excellent. Rooms are fairly large. yet the property has a smaller feeling to it which is nice. The bathrooms are definitely on the smaller side, but manageable. All staff members wear a pin that says WIT, which stands for whatever it takes. They have not dissapointed yet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mike J:

Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay with us, the hotel and our team. W.I.T. is part of our culture and we're thrilled to read that you noticed and that we are delivering on our commitment to you and every guest!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Tampa and the Hilton!

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife & I had a late arrival into Tampa airport so I booked here in advance. Arriving around midnight, the desk clerk was prompt and friendly. Our room was perfect and when we went to bed, we both slept well. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from the elevators. We were on the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here the night before my cruise and the hotel was nice and is very convenient to the Cruise Port. If you need assistnace with your luggage - this may not be hte hotel for you. when the taxi arrived at the hotel, there was no bellman on duty to assist with luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear solotraveler2309:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in January. I'm truly sorry that no one was available to assist you with your luggage when you arrived. Our bellmen also drive the shutlle vans to the airport which may have happened when you arrived. However, our Front Desk team should have offered to assist you. Your comments have been reviewed with our team so that we can insure we take the proper measures to insure that we have associates available at all times to assist our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel prior to leaving for our cruise. We checked in on Saturday afternoon and the desk clerk was quick and friendly. Our 3rd floor room was modern, clean and nicely appointed. A daily newspaper is available at the front desk for no charge. I arraigned to leave my car parked in their lot for 7 days with no additional charge. I made a copy of my registration and drivers license and presented them to the desk clerk and that was it. Put your name in at the desk to get on one of the free cruise port shuttles and they start boarding at 10am. It is a quick and easy ride. We spent Saturday night at the Hotels sports lounge and had some very good food but very pricey drinks. One girl runs the bar and all the tables and she is great but it is way too much for one person. Everyone was great even though the wait was long. A Makers Mark and water $9.50 beers $5.50. A better choice was the Lee Roy Selmons just down the street at the Marriott. A good breakfast was in the reastaurant at the Hilton. 7 days later when we returned from our cruise my caddy was sitting in the parking lot pretty as could be. I would use this hotel again without any doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Deaer ataglance:

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in early this year. We're happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the service provided by our team and the convenience of our park-n-fly/cruise package. Since your visit we have increased our staffing level in the bar/lounge to reduce any wait time for our guests as well as provide a better level of service. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton near the Tampa International Airport on a park and fly. convenient location to the airport however, the shuttle service was not available at 4:30am for my early flight so I ended up having to take a taxi. Worse however was no shuttle to get my car after I flew back to Tampa. The hotel never let me know how To get the back to their hotel. They never showed. I had to pay a taxi $15 to go just a few miles. When I complained to the front desk about this, they said sorry.. No one offered to compensate me for the taxi. This cost me more then if I had just parked. Would not stay there again

Room Tip: Did not use spa or breakfast clicked in error
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We chose this hotel primary because it was inexpensive and provided free transportation from the airport. We had also read some reviews here that transportation to the port was included as well.
Pick up from the airport was relatively painless. Make sure you have the hotel phone number readily available as they won't even send a driver until you have your bags. Check in was very painless and we were satisfied with the room. It certainly isn't 5 star but it is appropriate for the price.
There are a number of good restaurants nearby and the hotel offers a free courtesy shuttle to the local shopping plazas. We ended up hitting Target for some sodas to take on board the cruise ship.
At check in we signed up for a time to be taken to the port. A shuttle leaves every 20 minutes. By the time we arrived at the hotel the next available shuttle wasn't until 1pm. While it was later than we had planned, it actually worked out very well as we had time to get a nice breakfast.
The courtesy drivers were very polite and actually quite entertaining.

Bottom line, if you need a inexpensive place to stay before your cruise the Tampa Westshore Hilton is a great options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr10, General Manager at Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Tim E:

Thank you for your review of your pre-cruise stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our location, the shuttle service to surrounding stores and to the port as well as your pre-cruise brreakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,
Marcia Dmochowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 2225 North Lois Ave, Tampa, FL 33607-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Family Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best Tampa International Airport hotels offering exceptional service and the closest proximity of International Plaza hotels with complimentary Tampa Airport shuttle service from 5am-1am. Not many hotels near downtown Tampa can compete with our location in Westshore within easy access to International Plaza, Raymond James Stadium, Cigar City Brewery and Ybor City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.