We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views of the Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Views of the Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Usually stay here for Yankee Pre-Season games, but came this time to see The Rangers play against The Lightning in the NHL Playoffs. Holiday weekend and there was a wedding party so the hotel was very crowded and also lots of children. A little noisier than usual, but nothing takes away from the view of the bay. The suite provides a great base of operations for going to the game and a day out in St. Petersburg. I am sure we will be back again for our next visit to the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the pool area, unless you like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    378
    148
    77
    69
See reviews for
366
307
55
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We travel to Tampa for Tampa Bay Buccaneers footballs games (Season Tix!) and we found this hotel a year ago and it is now our base of operations for every trip! 5 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the stadium, a short distance to local beach bars, restaurants, & shopping and a great view of the bay! Rates are reasonable, service is great, and the amenities (pool, hotel store, etc.) are all perfect. We say there 8 - 10 times a year. Check it out. Its not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need if you're coming to town for a few days and need a comfortable, clean, and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: They all have a view of the bay and the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your repeat business and are glad we can be your home away from home when visiting and going to the Bucs games! Season is just around the corner...can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with these suites. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff, especially Ann Marie, were pleasant, courteous and always helpful. We want to thank youvery much. Our room was clean and in a grest location. The Sailport offered us a very pleasant stay. We could not have asked for anything better. Will definitely return. Put in a little lounge with cocktails and some food. Could only be a plus, nothing fancy. Will reccomend to others going your way. Shuttle was prompt and the drivers were wonderful. Thanks again. Dan & Connie.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your kind words on to Annemarie and the rest of our staff! We hope that we can welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future and want to thank you for your recommendations in the future.

We are actually in the process of adding a little food and beverage area out by our pool. We are hoping to have this project completed by the end of the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sailport was better than even anticipated. It was a great location. Close to Downtown Tampa and Clearwater. The activities available on the Sailport property were wonderful. The evening sunsets were a bonus!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review and rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the sunsets from our property! We hope if your travels bring you back to Tampa, that we will be able to welcome you back as repeat guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This extremely friendly hotel offers suites facing Tampa bay with full kitchen, comfortable beds, gorgeous waterfront views from your room or off the large deck, and chairs to sit gazing at the active marine life while enjoying white sand in your toes with a thatched cover from the sun. There have a firepit on the beachfront, heated pool and an outdoor gym, and a dock to fish. There also is a large laundromat on site. But most of all you will be greeted with the friendliest and most helpful staff who are there to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Wow, what a great review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you comments. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and I will be sure to pass this on to our staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that Sailport has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After having a bad experience with the hotel I was originally supposed to stay in, I wasn't left with many options because it was the day of. I discovered this hotel online, I decided to give them a chance and I was more than satisfied. The staff was nothing short of wonderful, they treated myself & my four year old son like family. I had issues booking because of my credit card, it was my fault and not any issue with the hotel, but it took me an hour to resolve it, again this was 100% my fault . While waiting for a family member to pay for my hotel I was totally accommodated. The lady behind the desk even cooked the frozen dinner Mac and cheese I had for my son. She also set him up nicely at a table with juice and things to keep him occupied. After finally being able to check in we went to our room, I was so impressed! It was absoultely beautiful, like staying in our own apartment! We had a beautiful view of the water, a kitchen to store my sons favorite foods in and an incredibly comfortable bed! It was so clean, and modern! The pool was beautiful, the beach amazing & the fire pit was a unique added plus. My son couldn't thank me enough for getting him the "best hotel ever" this hotel & there staff really made a hard working single mom of a four year olds trip absolutely perfect! I have not one complaint, I felt safe and had no fear ! We even decided to walk to the lobby for a late night snack in there 24 hour store, and no fear ! I am so thankful for this hotel, it was more than I could possible imagine for a single mom to experience, especially on a budget! My son still is talking about his special time there, we started our own little vacation hotel fund because we cannot wait to go back!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location and bay views. Great value and close to everything. Staff very helpful. Loved the free shuttle service. The bon fire and tiki torches were a nice touch. The sunsets from the balcony and by the pool deck were amazing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#40 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Groupon and Expedia so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.