We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for Laser Spine Institute Patients.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
“Nice place to stay for Laser Spine Institute Patients.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very caring and helpful. Nice place to stay with a view, and right down the street from Laser Spine Institute. Only downside would be that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant. However, they DO have nice small kitchens with each room, and if you are a patient over at LSI (which we actually ran into several other patients during my two stays), we found that LSI offers their patients, and the patient's care taker, a complementary breakfast & lunch over there.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    358
    145
    75
    67
See reviews for
353
278
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came here for spring break with our teenage son who was on break from college. Great place to recharge. Easy access to everything. Did Disney world and Universal studios and chilled by the pool. We definitely be back !

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I really needed to get away for a relaxing week in the sun! From the time we checked in on Monday to our departure on Friday was an absolute delight! The room was superb, we had everything we needed! The view was great from our balcony, the kitchen well equiped, The bathroom comfortable and accommodating and our bedroom was terrific! We really enjoyed the pool and the beach area! Everyone we met along the way was very nice! We fully intend to make this a regular stop and expect to try your other properties as well!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a great place to stay and the suites were stocked well with utensils, pots and pans etc. The front desk clerk was kind and reserved our dinner reservations and recommended a romantic restaurant. The only draw back would have been access to actually get down into the water from the beach

Room Tip: get the water view it is a nice change with a great little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and choose us to celebrate such a great occasion. Congratulations on 35 and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our college-age kids with us, and got a 1-bedroom suite. The full kitchen was very convenient, and the view was wonderful. The front desk personnel are polite, friendly and helpful. The room can have thin walls, and anyone walking by the room can be heard, so if there are a group of kids around, you'll hear everything. Security is pretty good, as I saw them talking to a group of teens getting loud in the evening. The room and bath are clean and spacious. I remembered from a previous visit years ago that the kitchen implements (cookware, utensils, dishwasher pods), and still didn't bring enough. Please, sailport, add some more cookware (a baking sheet?), utensils, and cleaning products (I would have cleaned the pan better if I had a scrubber available). We traveled to the Walmart about 5 miles away and restocked food, which was convenient.

Room Tip: 4th floor has a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your review and great rating. We appreciate your comments and feedback and I will pass your recommendations on to our General Manager. We would like to thank you for continued business and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. The rooms were perfect sized and the location was awesome...walking distance to some restaurants and they have a shuttle to take you to other locations within Tampa and the views from the rooms were beautiful. The staff was "outstanding"; i would like to thank Kayte, Jon and Mike Viola for making this a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your great review and rating. I will be sure to pass your review to the staff that you had mentioned. We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Sailport in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 room 2 bath suite on the 2nd floor. The room was fantastic. We had a great view from the balcony. Both bedrooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The common area had a nice couch, table and chairs. There were 3 large flat screen Tvs in the suite. The kitchen had nice stainless steel appliances, and everything you need to make a meal Since we were only there one night, we choose to stay in and order out from a local pizzeria that put a flier under the door. The food came in a timely manner, was fresh, hot and delicious. We didn't get a chance to walk the ground so, but there was a nice pool and a small water front beach area. The front desk people were helpful and friendly. They have a free shuttle that runs from 7am to 11 pm. When our friend had an early morning flight, they did arrange a taxi to pick him up. My only complaint is that we asked for a late check out and was denied

Room Tip: I recommend the 2 bed bath suite. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future and you will be able to enjoy all of the amenities that Sailport has to offer. We do apologize about not having a late check out available. Late check out's are based upon availability. This is a very busy time of the year for the hotel and sometimes that option is not available being as we need to be able to accommodate all of our guests who are arriving in a timely manner. We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing Sailport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.