We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion in Tampa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family Reunion in Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was an impromptu trip to Tampa from Atlanta to visit family we found via social media, had lost contact for 14 years, we were driving and made reservation for Sailport. Since there are 3 adults we needed privacy but wanted more than a hotel room, this was perfect, separate bedroom, pull out queen sofa, kitchenette, bay view. This is directly on Tampa Bay, the units are well appointed, clean, great support at check-in. We fished on Friday, hotel has rods, beautiful pool, beach area. One evening we were watching the sunset, they lit the fireplace, all amenities were great. Will be back this summer with the grandkids!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, suite 416, request busy view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    342
    139
    73
    65
See reviews for
336
265
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights and the value for what we received was amazing. We had a two bedroom with two full baths and it was great. I made the mistake of reserving a 1 bedroom at first which just was not big enough for the three of us. We upgraded the next day and they moved all of our things the next day while we were out sightseeing. If you don't need
Beach and like to be more central to the business district and shopping...this is the place to stay !

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect :) The kids had their own room, and the sunset view was breathtaking. The pool was nice and warm. Beach is small, but sufficient. Firepit was a nice touch. Great staff, great suites - this property is a gem!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were just trying to find a reasonable, two bedroom suite near my sister's house in Tampa for a three day holiday visit. With two teen-age girls, two bathrooms were a must as well. We were so pleasantly surprised to find that the Sailport was even better than we'd hoped, and with unbelievable views. The suites were clean and well-appointed, with thoughtful amenities. Every member of the front desk staff was even more pleasant and helpful than the last, even while working at midnight on Christmas Eve! We didn't try it, but the restaurant directly across the drive looked like a great option. We would love to return during the warmer months, when we could enjoy the outdoor fitness equipment and fire-pit.

Room Tip: I don't know if all of the two bedroom suites are end units, but ours was, and so we had two wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here 6 nights over Christmas and then another 3 nights after a cruise. Good location for airport - 10 mins, cruise port 25mins,
Very clean, friendly staff. Not luxurious but very comfortable..good amenities in the grounds, pool, BBQ, fire pit man made beach.
Would stay here again, free shuttle everywhere.

Room Tip: All have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been staying at Sailport for years .It is a very clean and safe place to stay. The view of the Bay is great. The staff was very friendly.Staying at Sailport is like staying at a Condo .There is a free shuttle that wii take you shopping and to Restaurants.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different parts of the hotel, and all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a great experience. The hotel is only 6-8 minutes from the airport. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our interactions with the personnel particularly, Kayte, was excellent. The hotel provides every convenience for you and takes the extra step to make sure you have everything you need. The room was spacious and had an excellent view of the bay. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative was that the mattress was not the best. I will stay at Sailport on my next visit to Tampa.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.