We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
“Excellent All Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location and service. Room was just as pictured. It was a home feeling, not a hotel at all. Shuttle service is excellent, will definitely stay again. The ONLY bad thing was that at 10:00 sharp, they turn off the firepit, even if there are 20 people sitting around it. I guess they want quiet time early. We met a lot of friendly people there and some even lived there.

Room Tip: I only stayed there once, and our room had a good view and location, as I'm sure they all do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    331
    138
    72
    65
See reviews for
324
255
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay, staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Love that extra touch of dropping you off at your chosen restaurant/bar etc and coming back to collect you later when you call them. This is excellent service. Accommodation was to a high standard with a lovely pool/outdoor area. Will definitely return. Quick journey from airport after a long transatlantic flight before too.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me live in the same room I stayed in for life at a decent rate and I will move from Cincinnati to Tampa Fl right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lol seriously!!! I love it there and the view is unbelievable. Only issue I had was the room getting serviced completely and that was just the linens.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed at Sailport. It's close to the airport, has a private beach, a pool and the sunset views are amazing. The staff has always been friendly and they even have a shuttle service that will take you to nearby restaurants. The price to get a suite with a full kitchen is unbeatable. This is my new place to stay in Tampa

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your continued business. We are so glad that Sailport has become your new home away from home during your travels. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were 100% satisfied with our stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. The staff was courteous, friendly and made sure all our requests and needs were met. The room was spotless, as was the entire property! Attention to every detail was impressive. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend Sailport Waterfront Suites.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Wow! Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so glad to hear that we met expectations and satisfaction. We pride our selves in our outstanding guest satisfaction and appreciate your wonderful comments. We would love to welcome you back as a repeat guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Calla, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk staff was very nice and helpful. Prices were good for two people to stay for a week. I would stay here again and hopefully be able to take advantage of the private beach and beautiful pool they have to offer.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. We love to be able to welcome you back to the Sailport for a future stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sailport Waterfront Suites' experience was great. The whole family was there celebrating one of the best Birthdays' celebrations we've had. The room was exactly what we needed to enjoy the view of the sun going down at the horizon. The amenities really complimented our stay with the times by the fire pit, the many walks on the pier, the pool, and the BBQ grills. All in all is excellent. We are planning to go back soon. Great family get together.

Room Tip: The best views are from the forth floor at the end of the building. Either side, looking at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that we were able to help you celebrate a birthday and make it one to remember! We appreciate your wonderful comments and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future as a repeat guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.