We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Sailport based upon a recommendation from the Laser Spine Institute; Sailport was one of four hotels recommended. We are so glad we selected Sailport; beautiful views right on the waters of Tampa Bay, and very affordable. The staffs at the Sailport were friendly and very accommodating and I really liked the idea of having a guard at the entrance of the parking area.
I highly recommend the Sailport and if we go back to Tampa Bay area again Sailport will be the place we will stay.

Room Tip: As the room numbers increase (ie, 2011, 2013) the closer and better the view of Tampa Bay; we had ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    300
    136
    70
    65
See reviews for
303
236
45
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wife had a consultation with the LASER SPINE INSTITUTE and this hotel was one of 4 that was recommended and we just happen to pick this one and are glad we did, GREAT VIEW,GREAT ROOM, GREAT STAFF and just down the street from the Institute.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Sailport for 7 days. We experienced great views of the bay, comfortable beds, clean, spacious & affordable rooms & great customer service. We will definitely stay there for future trips to Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the best hidden getaway ever and it's right in my backyard. Very beautiful property and the rooms are relaxing and well maintained. The view is stunning from every angle. The staff are proficient, warm and very welcoming. Enjoyed every moment!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Every grandparent needs a getaway and we are so glad that you enjoyed yours during your stay with us at the Sailport. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back as repeat guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have a hard time finding a room that works when we travel with our three teenagers. We stayed in the 2BR suite and there was plenty of room for all of us. LOVED having two bathrooms!

It was great to watch the sunset in one of the comfy adirondack chairs. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back and recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review and your pictures! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your family during your stay with us! We appreciate the recommendations and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Tampa to visit and have surgery at The Laser Spine Institute. The Sailport was on their list of local motels. I chose them because they were the cheapest. I expected to find the rooms less than adequate. Wow, what a surprise when I walked into the room to see how nice it was. They even had a limo that took me back and forth to my doctor appointments. I have to go back to have more surgery in November and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that we met and exceed your expectations. We cannot wait to welcome you back in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are spacious with everything you need for cooking, but there is no nearby place to shop. The hotel shop is not very well stocked .
The bay view is spectacular , that is why my rating is five stars . Watch the sunrise with that view and watch the sunset is priceless.
Something that should improve . The pool opens at 9:00 am . I wanted to swim at 8:00 am and could not because it was time to clean the pool .

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have the same view, You should ask about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time here at the Sailport. I will pass on your comments to consider about the hours our pool is open. We do try to accommodate our guests needs, but we also do follow a noise ordinance policy as well to not disturb guests. We do hope that we will be able and looking forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.