We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surgery patient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #30 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surgery patient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff are exceptionally friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. The pool and exercise area is very nice and the lounge chairs near the water are perfect for watching gorgeous sunsets. The relationship with LSI and the treatment of surgical patients is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    295
    136
    70
    65
See reviews for
298
234
43
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family checked in last night. Initial thoughts were we loved the view and the room was clean and fresh. Last night a huge party of some sort made noise way too long and too late. I have a 6 week old son, so it was miserable having so much noise. Talked to the front desk and made a complaint today, apparently we weren't the only ones complaining and that group had been checked out. We were also interested in a 2bedroom room instead of the 1bedroom we had, and they very helpful and got us moved into a great 2bed2bath room today. The kitchen is all updated and the views can't be beat... Especially with such an affordable price. Definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were very clean and the view of the ocean was spectacular, the pool was nice and the sandy beach area was very relaxing with the swing and the tiki huts with chairs. We would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to Tampa and Clearwater Beach. We stay at the Sailport. The staff was pleasant, very friendly, helpful with things to do in the area, and with directions. The room was just as we expected after seeing it online.The pictures didn't lie. It was clean and the view was amazing.We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope to be able to be your hotel of of choice again for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had to beg for towels and blankets. Did without hot water for three days. Ran out of soap in bathroom. A mmHg d hall traffic sounds like a train station. I will never stay there again. One good thing was pool . Kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Second floor was loud. And husband just had 2 surgerys . Hall ways loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I will discuss these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as all of these issues should have been remedied during your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience and we do hope if the opportunity arises that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Manager, Jerry, and his team are top notch! From a pre-stay tour, to an area overview, they went out of their way to provide us with a wonderful experience. They really care about their customers. Our room was perfect. The view was incredible. The stay was fantastic. We'll be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure that Jerry and the rest of our team see your review. We pride our self's on our customer service and we are so glad that we were able to make your stay and enjoyable one!. We look forward to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled in July for my husband's back surgeries at Laser Spine Institute. We were very satisfied with Sailport facility and the staff. They picked us up at the airport, after we got to our room they called to make sure it was ok. They carried us to all of his appointments with a smile. The grounds were nice for the walks, that are the initial back surgery patients therapy. Not sure if you would classify it as quaint, or trendy, that depends on your taste. It was romantic to some degree, there is a nice sunset deck, next to the pool, and there are grills and patio furniture to create a romantic date, and of course there is the private balcony overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities that we offer, made your stay and your husbands recovery enjoyable. We would love to have as return guests and hopefully the next time you visit will be for a vacation instead of surgery! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#52 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.