We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I went to Tampa and Clearwater Beach. We stay at the Sailport. The staff was pleasant, very friendly, helpful with things to do in the area, and with directions. The room was just as we expected after seeing it online.The pictures didn't lie. It was clean and the view was amazing.We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope to be able to be your hotel of of choice again for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    331
    138
    72
    65
See reviews for
324
254
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had to beg for towels and blankets. Did without hot water for three days. Ran out of soap in bathroom. A mmHg d hall traffic sounds like a train station. I will never stay there again. One good thing was pool . Kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Second floor was loud. And husband just had 2 surgerys . Hall ways loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your stay. I will discuss these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as all of these issues should have been remedied during your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience and we do hope if the opportunity arises that you give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Manager, Jerry, and his team are top notch! From a pre-stay tour, to an area overview, they went out of their way to provide us with a wonderful experience. They really care about their customers. Our room was perfect. The view was incredible. The stay was fantastic. We'll be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure that Jerry and the rest of our team see your review. We pride our self's on our customer service and we are so glad that we were able to make your stay and enjoyable one!. We look forward to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We traveled in July for my husband's back surgeries at Laser Spine Institute. We were very satisfied with Sailport facility and the staff. They picked us up at the airport, after we got to our room they called to make sure it was ok. They carried us to all of his appointments with a smile. The grounds were nice for the walks, that are the initial back surgery patients therapy. Not sure if you would classify it as quaint, or trendy, that depends on your taste. It was romantic to some degree, there is a nice sunset deck, next to the pool, and there are grills and patio furniture to create a romantic date, and of course there is the private balcony overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities that we offer, made your stay and your husbands recovery enjoyable. We would love to have as return guests and hopefully the next time you visit will be for a vacation instead of surgery! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Thank goodness for trip advisor! My husband had to come to Tampa for a conference so I came with him. I wanted a place with a view and I got it! Each room at Sailport looks out at the water! It's so pretty! There is nothing fancy about this hotel. Housekeeping doesn't even clean your room everyday but for me that was a plus because I was working in the room. They do come by everyday and offer fresh towels and anything else you might need and they clean your room and bed linens once during your stay which I think is perfect. It's clean and quiet and I felt safe. There is even a security guard on site. It is not far from the Courtney Campbell parkway which has a great running/ biking trail that I took advantage of one day. There is a small beach with volleyball, a small outdoor fitness center and a refreshing pool! They have free WiFi which I took advantage of every day and each suite has a kitchen which is so nice because I did not have a car and spent most of my time working in the room so I had everything I needed there since we had picked up some things at the grocery store. They are close to the airport and not too far from Clearwater beach but there is a nice public beach right around the corner. It had everything we needed at a great price! What a great find!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Great review...Thank you so much! We strongly value and welcome our guests feedback. We are glad that you were able to utilize our guests comments to make your decision to stay with us! We hope that you we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and that you will be able to enjoy our views and amenities that we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a very nice place for the money It could use some more skittles Was A very nice view of the bay I will stay here on my next trip to Tampa It is very good bang for your buck Was close to the attractions and the downtown area and the baseball and football stadiums are close by

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. With our central location, it is just a short drive to any of those locations. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The view from the rooms is awesome no matter which part of the bay you are looking at. The grounds are well maintained and the setting is peaceful and tranquil. It has a non-swimmable beach but great for sunbathing. The pool is well maintained, a nice size and towels are provided in the pool house. My only complaint is that the pool closed too early (10pm). It would be great if at least on Friday & Sat the pool would stay open til midnight.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool tend to be a little louder, but have an awesome view of the Sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the review. Great pictures as well! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind words and suggestion on to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.