We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was in Tampa for a consult on my back injury and absolutely everyone I came in contact with was wonderful! Mark the maintenance man to the drivers who took me to the
laser Spine Institute to all the front desk workers all went out of their way to make me feel at home and welcome. The suites and grounds were clean and comfortable and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We love our Laser Spine guests and it is great to hear positive feedback from them. We hope that you can come back and see us again and take advantage of the many new amenities we have in store for 2014. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    302
    136
    70
    65
See reviews for
304
237
46
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beautiful area. Parking garage as the first floor. At first visit give your reservation name.I booked through "book it"...the parking attendant had my name..we parked and took stairs to second floor to check in. Girls are super nice..snacks, wine, beer, microwave. Coffee machine outside but it's out of chocolate :(. Anyway..our suite has a bedroom, walk in closet, full kitchen, flat screen tv, balcony with bay view. Very clean, bed is super comfortable. .linens are crisp and white. Flat screen in bedroom with DVD/VCR in bedroom and also in living room. The kitchen has an awesome radio.Heated pool..but colder in the warmer weather. Lounge chairs by the bay with sand . Jumping fish, dock, sun bathing.deck. Tiki torshes and fire pit at night lit by the staff. Sunset is beathtaking. Work out equipment outside that uses your own body weight..no weights needed. This place is simply amazing. These people giving bad reviews must be use to the Ritz Carlton or just ucky people. I was able to charge some thing to the room which was so convenient. This was a getaway just for a few days with my boyfriend. Rooms are quiet and feel like home. No bugs, super clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Wow, we are ecstatic to hear that we hit the nail on head in every aspect of your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable and appreciated! Please keep preaching the good word about Sailport and come back to see us real soon. Thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is great value, the rooms are clean with excellent views of the bay and the Gulf beyond, and the staff - from the managers and desk staff to the cleaning staff are all very helpful and friendly. Great value, great location and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the end nearest the Gulf - all have good views but this end is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Your feedback is much appreciated! We strive to provide the best possible; service on a daily basis and it is great to hear that we succeeded. Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Im there right now, my view is great, my suite is well equiped, and very clean. The staff has been so helpful, especially Kayte and Arlene. Overall a wonderful weekend. Read some recent reviews and I think some ppl need to get a grip. You dont get the ritz carlton on the bay with a view for 130 a night. I think this place is alot of bang for the buck.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
You are awesome! We truly appreciate you taking the time during your stay to write a review and we hope that you continue to spread the good word about Sailport. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

If you like run down furniture, dirty rooms and no WIFI, this is your place. Security questionable. Staff is friendly but can not help. All they can offer are excuses. The elevators are very slow and there are not enough of them to accommodate the number of people. I requested a different room after the first one was unacceptable but it was no better.
the view is very good but i will never return.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
It is disappointing to hear that you were totally dissatisfied with our accommodations. We will address each issue to improve our service and product as a whole. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The pull out in the room was broken and unuseable. So family with 2 teens and 2 adults had the use of ONE queen bed. An other special moment was when the large roach ran out of the broken sofa bed. When I called the desk she told me its "only a palmetto bug" They are common in Florida. Yes I live here, but they are not common in my house! All the rooms are different some are updated some look like 1970's florida, with old dirty carpet. The rooms open to exterior corridors, and the master bedroom only has one window that opens into a hallway. So when the maids roll the carts out at 8am they are right outside your window. The outside pool/firepit, grilling area is pretty and the view( not all rooms have one) is great. BUT note they shut that down at 10pm on weekends. This place should NOT sell rooms with broken beds to a family of 4. They shouldn't argue about bugs. They are owned by a hotel chain but act like a campground in terms of service. I will stick with the big chains were they actually care if the guest is happy or not.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I am sincerely apologetic that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We are undergoing renovations to replace furnishings and flooring in all of our rooms. We are approximately 80% complete and should be finalized by mid-March. I will make sure to address all of the issues that you brought to the table to make sure that we remedy these for the future. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We came to Tampa, FL., as patients of the Laser Spine Institute. We had excellent accommodation with Sailport Waterfront Suites. Sailport provided our transportation daily to the Laster Spine Institute and back again. We would highly recommend Sailport Waterfront Suites..

Room Tip: If you are a Laser Spine Institute Patient, the second floor is a great convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie W, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Your positive feedback is extremely valuable to our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know what Sailport has to offer. We love our LSI guests and we look forward to your return. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.