We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #35 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for a weekend with my wife for a get away weekend. The rooms were a nice size, very clean, and had a great view of the sunset overlooking Tampa Bay. The staff was great and knowledgable of the area. Close to shopping and good restaurants and night life. Gulf beaches not too far

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Edward V, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your SUITE and were able to enjoy all the amenities Sailport has to offer. I also saw that you took full advantage of our LOWEST RATE GAURANTEE by booking directly through Sailport.com. You will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by booking direct as well as enjoy the many additional perks like room placement, early check in, late check out, special requests. We look forward to your next visit to Tampa. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    286
    131
    68
    64
See reviews for
291
224
41
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in August and were pleasantly surprised by the space of the room (one bedroom with a living room, terrace, full bath with tub and full kitchen). What was most surprising was the price! Less than $100 a day for an apartment on the water! Great location - a short drive from Clearwater Beach and a nearby Target to grab some essentials (yogurt, more coffee, fruit). The only complaint was there was one packet of dish detergent and housekeeping comes every 3 days. We bought towels at Target for the beach and pool (pool towels are there, but they are more like hand towels).

A great place for more than 2 people definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Requiring only one night in Tampa, I chose this hotel because I wanted a water view. I arrived around 9pm, and the front desk agent was friendly and informative and directed me to my room. The suite was huge with a full kitchen, perfect for a long stay. My balcony, where I sipped my complimentary coffee the next morning overlooked the water. The bed was comfortable and the location was perfect for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

First time visiting Sailport Waterfront Suites. Booked at this location due to it being one of the only locations in Tampa that was waterfront. I have two small children so the kitchen was a huge bonus for our family. The hotels website does not pay this hotel enough service. The grounds are immaculate, suite was spotless and modern, private beach was breathtaking with tiki huts and separate seating. Deck on the water had amazing views. I would say the only thing missing is a restaurant on site however, construction is in the works. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Sailport Waterfront Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at Sailport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and your kids were able to enjoy the sand. We are directly on Tampa Bay and there not a hotel in the area that can compare with our views and sunsets. We look forward to your next visit to Sailport and remember you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by booking through Sailport.com or calling the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Breathtaking waterfront views! Friendly and hospitable staff! Clean and wonderful pool/beach area! Couldn't have wished for better, or more reasonably priced accommodations! Fabulous retreat with my Delta Gamma sisters!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sailport was really unlike any other suite I have stayed in. I actually went with a group of 100 young women (a huge and daunting number), however that did not even phase the staff. They treated us with the upmost respect and were extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and always fully stocked with glassware, towels, and extra shampoo. The view was breathtaking and the little private beach and pool were idea for our relaxing weekend! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and most importantly thank you for your business. Being an independent hotel it is important that we get involved with the local community and your Sorority was a great representation of the University. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities Sailport has to offer and experience the best hotel team members in Tampa.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff here was fantastic and very helpful in accommodating myself and close to 100 sisters from our organization. The room was gorgeous as well as the view. The private beach was a perfect place to relax during our work week. Staff here was probably the nicest I've ever met at any type of hotel, especially when checking almost 100 of us in. Overall, there are great restaurants within walking distance, a nice private beach, a pool, and every rooms were gorgeous. I will most definitely be staying here again with or without the 100 other members of my organization. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: I was in room 351 and it had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#35 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.