We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sailport Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Sailport Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sailport Waterfront Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sailport was really unlike any other suite I have stayed in. I actually went with a group of 100 young women (a huge and daunting number), however that did not even phase the staff. They treated us with the upmost respect and were extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and always fully stocked with glassware, towels, and extra shampoo. The view was breathtaking and the little private beach and pool were idea for our relaxing weekend! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and most importantly thank you for your business. Being an independent hotel it is important that we get involved with the local community and your Sorority was a great representation of the University. I am glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities Sailport has to offer and experience the best hotel team members in Tampa.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    301
    136
    70
    65
See reviews for
304
236
46
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff here was fantastic and very helpful in accommodating myself and close to 100 sisters from our organization. The room was gorgeous as well as the view. The private beach was a perfect place to relax during our work week. Staff here was probably the nicest I've ever met at any type of hotel, especially when checking almost 100 of us in. Overall, there are great restaurants within walking distance, a nice private beach, a pool, and every rooms were gorgeous. I will most definitely be staying here again with or without the 100 other members of my organization. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: I was in room 351 and it had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location! It is secluded yet within close driving distance to amazing beaches and attractions.

They were very accommodating, helpful, and provided wonderful service!

We had a retreat and stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time!

Amazing place!

-DG girl

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went with a group of friends and had a great time, beautiful property, clean rooms, and overall wonderful experience! had a relaxing two days of fun in the sun at both the pool and the beach and can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sailports suites was MORE than accommodating of our 100+ girls that stayed there for our retreat. We had an amazing time and couldn't have asked for better staff! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and they were more than willing to help. THANK YOU SAILPORT!!! We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at Sailport and we look forward to your return. Please remember you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates at Sailport.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had an awesome stay. We were excited to come back this year and see the renovations promised Boy were we suprised on how beautiful the new rooms are. I travel to Tampa for business regularly and I usually stay at a local brand hotel but not anymore. Sailports new room package is comparable to any top brand hotel and add in the full suites with full kitchens and it's a no brainer. Stainless steel appliances and granite in the room I was in. Kudos to the management amazing improvements. Staff is outstanding even better than last year. I will be back.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Peanut9301, Thank you for the kind words regarding your most recent stay at Sailport Waterfront Suites. I am so glad you recognized the renovations to all our rooms. I agree with you that there is not a hotel in the area that can offer you the value Sailport can. We have added some excellent key team members and as always here at Sailport we pride ourselves with providing the best quality and service in Tampa. Please remember when booking your next stay at Sailport that you will always get the lowest rates at Sailport.com. If you are a repeat customer use promotional code repeat to receive an additional discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the renovated 2 bedroom suites on the 4th floor. The view was beautiful and we were pleasantly surprised. We had just left Orlando after spending a week there and arrived at Sailport a little early, and they let us check in anyway. The only issue we had was the outdated sofabed which was very uncomfortable. Everything else was great. We enjoyed spending evenings outside by the water which was very soothing. The staff was attentive and friendly. This was the relaxing part of our trip and we got it. One suggestion I would like to make is to supply an additional frying pan and a knife bigger than a steak knife.

Room Tip: I would suggest a 2 bedroom on the 4th floor if you are not afraid of heights. If you stay in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sailport Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#47 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) and Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious One-Bedroom Family Suites or Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailport Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.