We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #81 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took a late flight in for a meeting in the morning. Hotel is convenient to the airport and the downtown area. Attractive palm lined drive leading to hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Check in went quickly and got good info about getting to my meeting the next morning. Room was comfortable and clean with nice furnishings and good internet access. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is on the water which is pleasant. Even on a rushed trip I was able to relax for a few minutes by the water. Nice view. Breakfast was very good. Food well prepared and lots of it for the price. Checkout was efficient.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    204
    147
    52
    42
See reviews for
169
191
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had experienced delays on our trans-Atlantic flight, so missed our connecting flight to Tampa, finally arriving at the hotel at 2am Tuesday morning (7am UK time!) I had worked a long night-shift on Sunday night and was exhausted and hungry. Because we had been delayed and had to take a later flight, the airline didn't provide food on the late flight. Our Airline had called the hotel and said they were sending us and another Canadian couple to them. However, when we arrived the older of the 2 male Receptionists uttered something like "I wish someone had informed us about your arrival"
The room was clean and comfortable and we had a view of the carpark, which was fine. It was nice and quiet. Having paid $20 for a cab there and another $90 for the room, I'd have hoped to be able to enjoy breakfast included. Quite ravenous, we had to make our way down to Hogan's Beach for some food, adding an extra $40+ to our night.
The reception/lobby area had free computers for guests to use, which came in quite useful. The Reception staff were helpful and polite. Room facilities were adequate and bed was large and comfortable.
There is an airport shuttle bus but it doesn't run at night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 4 nights at the Bay Harbor, on a Wednesday evening after traveling the Atlantic and were very jetlagged. The hotel is listed as an airport location and one would have expected tired travelers. We chose a bay view room at extra cost and when we woke in the morning we were astounded at the beautiful view - that was a Thursday. The staff were helpful and the hotel offered a free shuttle to the shopping malls, airport and restaurants, which was good because we did not hire a car as we were going on a cruise on the Sunday. The rooms were clean and comfortable although the window were of an old type and were not double glazed. We did hear some music from outside during Thursday evening but it did not really trouble us. We noted that the noise came from a beach side bar a few hundred yards away, which the room faced. On Friday afternoon quite loud "music" started around 3 p.m. then in the evening - wow - all hell broke loose. We could even hear it above the TV and it was hard to concentrate on the TV program. At 10 p.m. we phoned the front desk and they said "oh it will probably stop at 11 p.m." Still being tired we tried to sleep but couldn't because of the noise. On Saturday evening the loud "music" was overbearing and again about 10 p.m. we phoned down for an explanation and were told "it happens every Friday & Saturday evening" and did we want to move rooms to the car park side ?" We had a cruise in the morning and did not want to move at that time of night. On the Saturday evening I eventually put ear plugs in and did drop of around 11.30 or so but my wife could not sleep and she said the noise just went on until long after midnight. When I checked out I again said about the noise and the check out person also agreed - it happens every Friday & Saturday !! I did have a reservation for a few days before our return flight home but I cancelled the reservation as we did want the noise again. It is a pity because when we arrived it was so nice, before the noise.

Room Tip: If you plan to stay on a Friday or Saturday night book a car park facing room. Which is a pity becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No indoor pool. Jacuzzi was left covered so even though it was too cold to use outdoor pool couldn't even use the hot tub-jacuzzi. Our bathtub was not cleaned of hair & soap scum. Coffee area was cold had to wear my raincoat when getting coffee. Coffee should be offered all day,not just morning hours. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at Bay Harbor with my wife in October one night while in town for the Vikings v. Bucs game. A LOT of Viking fans had the same idea.

Overall we were very happy with the stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable, views were great and Hogan's was fun. Again, we only stayed one night, but based on our stay and the affordable rate, we'd probably stay again if we ever come back.

Oh yeah, the Vikings won so we were in a pretty good mood from check-in! Skol Vikings!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. My son's football team came down for second year to nationals. There are 3 different national competitions filling this hotel. By night two the hotel was threatening to kick us out because the kids were running too much. Management hates children. They have security constantly complain and harass parents. I sat in lobby and listened to the afternoon manager who looks like the teacher from Southpark yell at security to harass parents more. With both our cheerleaders team and football team we are over 25000 in revenue for just rooms alone. They refuse to let the kids play anywhere. The pool heater has not worked one day while we have been here and is not usable at all this week. The management over weekend didn't even pass on to Monday manager that it was not working. The kids have nothing to do except sit on the stairs. The printer in lobby not working one day this whole week with no effort made to even address that. They ran out of blankets. The bathrooms were not working near banquet halls or restaurant last night. The left the whole downstairs filled with a lovely smell of sewage. Last year we sat near Pool at night.This year pool is closed by 10 pm. The hotel staff actually called the tampa police and complained about 50 unruly guests who refuse to leave lobby and are fighting. It was a group of parents and six kids with some of them playing cards since there was nothing else to do. The police sent several squad cars only to find the parents who were never even asked to leave. The police apologized to the parents and yelled at hotel staff for wasting their time. They also told manager if they didn't want us in lobby to provide a meeting room which of course they didn't. They seemed unable to accommodate a full hotel. If you don't want to have children in your hotel, then don't list hotel on website for football and cheerleaders national competitions. Do not waste one dollar at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The wifi worked. The balcony and water view was pleasant. The front desk was accommodating. Loved the extra added attraction of Hulk Hogan's bar & grill. Left my car there when I cruised on Royal Caribbean Vision of the Seas. Now that was an entirely different experience. Unfortunately, you can't review cruise lines on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Address: 7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need.Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant, Crabby Bill's, serves a variety of menu items with a full bar.We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens®, the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock® Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and Quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.