We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #81 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Westbury, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I think everyone have different experience everywhere they go. I can say we stayed at this hotel for 5 days and Id enjoyed every night here. The staff was friendly. The room got clean everyday, nothing got lost or stolen, the view was perfect. The Hogan Beach Restaurant was great. THE BEST BURGERS EVER. We will def. go back to this hotel. We went in July of 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Yesse H,

I couldn't agree with you more. It was so refreshing to read your review. Some people come in and no matter how bad it is, they have a good time. Others come in and no matter how good it is, they have a bad time. They ruin their own vacation. Life is what we make it and yours sounds like you've really got it together. We hope to see you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    204
    147
    52
    42
See reviews for
169
191
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A group I belong to held an event there. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute. We used banquet rooms, the pool, and other recreation areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Louis S,

Thank you very much for letting us know what a great time your people had here. We hope to see you again next year. You know, you don't have to wait a whole year. You can come back with your family or friends and enjoy our facilities any time. You know we'd love to have you.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The overall experience was good: the hotel area is beautiful, the staff was kind, the check in was fast, the room was very comfortable, the only thing I didn't like was that it was very difficult sleeping in peace without interruptions because in the middle of the night the a/c started making a lot of noises. The noises were coming and going all night. I think that was the only bad thing about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Nicole0501,

I'm happy that your overall stay was pleasant, sorry about your A/C. I hope you reported it, so I can have it fixed. The next time you're in our area, please stay with us again.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a bit of trouble checking in (my own fault) but the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Once we got everything settled, our room was great. Huge, comfortable bed, nice balcony overlooking the city, clean bathroom, big tv. The hotel was nicely remodeled and had a beautiful location on the bay.
The only few problems we had were the sink clogging (which was fixed before we got back to the room) and the noise from the bar and other guests. It was definitely a party hotel. The walls were thin and there were lots of drunk people, music and noise. But all the noise stopped around 2am and we were able to sleep through most of it.
Overall, a nice hotel and would probably stay again, as long as it wasn't over the weekends (since the noise was reduced during the week).
As long as you are a heavy sleeper, you shouldn't have many problems!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear EliSwa,

Thank you for letting us and others know about your stay at our hotel. Your comments are helpful to us and to other prospective guests. I'm glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights and out of those 4 night only had 1 night of peace and quiet. When we first arrived in our room it was a bit warm since we were staying in a bay view room but that was not the case. It only got cool at night because we had to keep the curtain closed. The a.c. started making a loud noise in the middle of the night and didn't stop till the next afternoon around 6pm. Also when we arrive in our room went to get ice and the ice bucket was full of bugs, asked if we could be moved and they tolds us NO, because they were completely booked. There was a country concert on the saturday at Hogan's beach and when we got back that night after dinner and didn't even find a parking spot because they let the concert goers take up the parking spots so we had to park on the curb. Also there was a family reunion going on in the hotel and the families staying on our floor let their kids hang out by our room and they were yelling and laughing loud until I had to tell them to be quiet. The bed was harder then laying on the ground. The only thing that was good about the whole stay was that the fridge was super cold. For what we paid for the stay definitely NOT worth the $$$…

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Givette A,

I'm sorry about your stay with us. I would like to take a few moments of your time to clear up a few items that will make your next stay more enjoyable. Sometimes, when the temperature hovers in the high eighties all afternoon, the bayside (Western facing) rooms do get warm. The fastest way to cool them down and keep them cool is to draw the drapes. You can still sit outside on your balcony and enjoy the sunsets. It is true that we were sold out during the time you were here, but if your a/c was not working properly, if you had let us know in timely manner, we could have moved one from a storage room or an office to accomodate you. We did not allow concert goers who were not also registered guests of the hotel to park in the parking lot. The lot was full because the hotel was full. Parking along the curb inside the lot is permissible and is always used in this situation. The hotel had a security guard on duty all night long. If you had notified the front desk about the children, we would have immediately sent him up to remedy the problem. We strive to keep our pricing competitive with other like kind hotels in the area. Check it out for yourself and we hope you'll choose us again for your next trip.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The view was outstanding! Our room was very nice and the staff was so friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to a return stay! Great bang for your buck, Location, location, location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Jane R,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. We'll be looking forward to your return stay. Please make it soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a nice stay during our long-weekend trip to Tampa. The water view was breath-taking and we enjoying sitting on the patio. Bed was very comfortable and the TV was high quality. Refrigerator in the room was also a bonus. The night-life at Hogan's Beach and Whiskey Joe's was loud at night, but no problems in the hotel from it. Also, air conditioner started to give out by the time we checked out. It was VERY hot when we stayed and had the air conditioner running for 4 days straight, which probably attributed to it breaking down. We informed the front desk during check out and they immediately made a note of it. All in all, a great stay and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ashley K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. I'm sure they will find it enjoyable and helpful. I'm glad we'll be seeing you again. Try us this winter. Remember, no matter how cold it gets here, we don't shovel it.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Address: 7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need.Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant, Crabby Bill's, serves a variety of menu items with a full bar.We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens®, the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock® Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and Quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.