We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Harbor Hotel Tampa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Rosharon, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bay Harbor Hotel Tampa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel was being renovated will be very nice when complete. Otherwise old and outdated room but was somewhat clean by staff. Nice views ..very quiet not close to much entertainment. No breakfast ..dorm sized refrigerator in bathroom no microwave in room ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear 207Andrea,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I think they're accurate. Our housekeeping staff is doing their best to keep our rooms looking good until the renovations are complete. We do have great views and most of the time, it's quiet. I've seen the new refrigerators and they're at least twice the size of the old ones and they're not going to be in the bathrooms anymore. Please hurry back.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    140
    94
    38
    32
See reviews for
121
123
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We come down each year for a football weekend. Last year we had a enjoyable experience at this hotel. This year was a real disappointment. We paid to have the view but that came with the price of a lot of late night noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Sandra M,

We're sorry that your experience this year was not as good as last year. Next time we'll do our best to try to find you a quieter room.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was the nuicest Best Western I have ever stayed at. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful, The hotel was clean and our floor had just been re-done and some floorrs were in the process of being re-done. The hotelm was close to everything we wanted to do, the bed was excellent, and the restaurant/sports bar area was above expextations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for letting us and others know of your experience. Please hurry back.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent two nights here with a water front room and couldn't be happier. I'm not sure where the posts about old furniture and carpeting, mold in the bathroom, etc. were staying but it wasn't our room or the lobby area. This is a great place to stay and very convenient to everything. The next time I'm in town this will be my motel. Only regret we had was eating next door at Hulk Hogans. Please see separate post under "restaurants".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear garyDallas_TX,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us your observations about our hotel. Sorry about Hogan's. The manager there also gets these comments. It's nice to know you'll be coming back. Please make it soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good location but a little hard to get to with all the road construction. Entrance a bit of a challenge for people with mobility issues. Good restaurants just a short walk from the motel. Short drive to the train station and Ronald Reagan National airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear George W,

I'm glad you had a good time and thank you for taking the time to write a review. However, you did not stay in our hotel. We are located in Tampa, Florida. We are located a short distance fromTampa International Arport. The next time you are in the Tampa Bay area, we will be glad to welcome you to our property.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was returning from a cruise where I took a class on board and just waited until I met class mates to room with after wards.(roll of the dice kinda thing!) One of them thought she had a confirmation but I think (not for sure) that she got mixed up with the hotel prior to the cruise. We caught the shuttle at the airport (sweet heart driver) who was to pick me up EARLY the next morning for my flight - and she did!!!
When we arrived at the hotel, there was no confirmation for my class mate (dingy lady) but we were able to get a room ($40 less than she thought!!!) and the room was AWESOME!!!!!
I was lucky in several ways, great shuttle caused NO STRESS to and from airport, told us about a very nice restaurant within walking distance other than the restaurant attached to the hotel, (we wanted to get some exercise), great room at a great price!!!!

Room Tip: ours had a balcony with chairs overlooking a parking lot, we'd been on a cruise seeing water so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for sharing such a great story. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. I'll bet you enjoyed the cruise as well. Remember, you don't have to wait until you take another cruise to come back.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel generates a lot of business from people who arrive the day before their cruise starts. So they don't expect return business from this demographic and that must be the reason they see no need to have the carpets and fabric chairs in the guest rooms cleaned. The furniture and walls look worn out. I'd give it a C+ for cleanliness, but perhaps the overall dinginess makes it look unclean.
My room was a comfortable size and the, although old and noisy, refrigerator was appreciated. The free van for airport pickup (taxi from airport to hotel is $15.00) and for free transport to and from local restaurants and malls is reason enough to return to this hotel. But only for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYHARBOR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear JP Judith,

Thank you taking the time express your feelings about our hotel. We take your comments very seriously. We do appreciate our cruise passengers and many book with us year after year. Some stay with us on both ends of the cruise. You say "perhaps the overall dinginess makes it look unclean," but, I can assure you, our rooms are clean. As you are probably aware, we are in the process of a total makeover. Shortly, the "overall dinginess" will be gone. I'm glad you appreciated our free shuttle. It's really handy for guests who book multi-nights because, as you say, it will take you to several near by locations. Hopefully, you will not wait until your next cruise to come back and stay with us again.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel

Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa
Address: 7700 Courtney Campbell Cswy., Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Bay Harbor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need.Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant, Crabby Bill's, serves a variety of menu items with a full bar.We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens®, the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock® Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and Quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Best Western, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.