We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Tampa Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Hotel Tampa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Military Family Rate
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Good, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Self parking was very confusing as to location, so much so that I ended up changing to valet park. The breakfast was very good and had ample room and good selection. Was disappointed that the evening reception room wasn't open for come and go later in the evening. Room was clean and comfortable. Ended up with a decent view of downtown. Will stay there again if travel back to Tampa.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    212
    84
    27
    17
See reviews for
83
115
21
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a conference in this hotel for a couple of days. I found nothing really stand out. The lounge on the exec floor was not comparable to when I visit the marriott lounges. But it was fine. The room was ok in terms of size but views are quite limited. Didn't get to use the pool due to rain but on my departure day it looked like it was a popular spot.

They had a number of conferences going on and one with the mayor in presence so I think it is more of a high volume conference hotel but not a very friendly staff based on a few interactions.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night while in town for a concert at Amalie Arena. Close enough to walk, but there is also a shuttle for $3/pp. Nice room, & nice fitness center & pool area on 5th floor. Starbucks in lobby (bonus!). Comfy bed. Only drawback was $20 parking overnight, but that's par for a downtown location.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Tampa Downtown for a business trip recently. The hotel is beautiful, clean, well appointed. I highly recommend it. Our room was large and well-equipped for a business trip. All hotel services were perfect, from wake up call to the happy hour off their lobby.( I had a great salad there while I waited for my room to be ready.) The Starbucks also was ideal for a coffee and quick breakfast before heading out to the tradeshow. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hilton Tampa Downtown knows the meaning of customer service. In addition to the beautiful room and décor in the Hilton, customer service begins when you drive up to the front door. Valets met us, took care of our luggage and escorted us to the room. Parking, either by valet or self-park, was easy and inexpensive. The service continued into the bar and restaurant areas. Great place for business and for couples needing a very pleasant getaway. Thanks,

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Hilton Tampa Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you received Outstanding Service. The staff takes great pride in making sure that everyone is well taken care of. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hilton Tampa Downtown was in a perfect location and had all the right amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable after a long day in seminars. The lobby staff were attentive and available with a smile. We were able to check in extremely early which helped tremendously. The bar staff was pleasant and ready to serve. Make sure to visit Hattericks while you're in town!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience at the hotel. The staff and I are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon and Thank You for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and modern, comfortable rooms and well kept. The 211 restaurant was a nice place to eat and have some cocktails. Room service was quick and friendly. Stayed here since close to where I needed to be so can't comment on things around to experience but overall it's a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Rooms Executive at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at the Hilton Tampa Downtown. We are pleased that you have a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Downtown

Address: 211 North Tampa Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tampa Downtown is an upscale urban hotel surrounded by the natural attractions of one of Florida’s busiest and most beautiful gulf coast areas. Located in the heart of downtown Tampa, we feature convenient access to all of the attractions of Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Orlando. We’re 6 miles from Tampa International Airport and a few blocks from the Tampa Convention Center, the Florida Aquarium, the University of Tampa, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, the David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts and the area’s centers for culture, heritage, shopping, entertainment and sports. Hilton Tampa Downtown offers 520 guestrooms, including 14 suites, all providing a sophisticated and relaxing environment of contemporary furnishings, finishes and personal amenities. For on-property relaxation, guests can enjoy our tropical rooftop outdoor pool, heated whirlpool, sundeck and fully equipped health club. The Restaurant 211 “complex” offers daylong opportunities for outstanding food and socializing. Restaurant 211 features American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Coffee Bar brews the exclusive Starbucks® Coffee. And, our Bar pours, draws, shakes, and stirs the perfect cocktail. Of the 30,000 square feet of function space at Hilton Tampa Downtown, over 27,000 square feet are on one floor, which gives meeting and social planners many options for planning flow from function to function. Our catering professionals have over twenty years of experience in preparing events for groups from 10 to 2,400. They offer a full range of services including theme parties, custom menus, décor design and transportation. Most of our hospitality staff has been with the property since it opened in 1982. Their local knowledge, impeccable service, and customer-focused attitudes provide every guest with a unique hotel experience found only at Hilton Tampa Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.