We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tampa Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tampa Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Tampa Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 North Tampa Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Hotel Tampa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Florida
1 review
“good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff was awesome, very attentive, welcoming, just great overall.I would definitely visit again. They had everything we needed. We went away for a couples get a way weekend. It was real quiet on our floor, we left the do not disturb sign on , and no one bothered us. The building was pretty nice as well.The pool and jacuzzi nice as well. The staff once again, were great, I recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are cozy, and guiet
See more room tips
Green Features: No complaints, I think that's awesome they donate not used food. And recycled toiletries, is very eco friendly
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings Hazeleyesbkrell,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your get away weekend.

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to see that our staff made such a positive impression on you.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    151
    60
    25
    15
See reviews for
64
86
15
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft myers. florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

close to events, ybor channelside etc, nice bar stay open pretty late, very nice staff very helpful, taxi waiting outside if needed, walking distance to a lot, rooms very roomy clean nice , quit, and comforable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings Collie 40,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was great in all aspects. The parking fee was annoying at first but the valet guys were so efficient and friendly that it was worth the $16 not to worry about it. It was convenient to UT. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings Joseph W,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments about our hotel.

We look forward to having you as our guest soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overpriced. Bad service. Double charged for parking. Noise from room next door. Do I need to go on? Hair in sink, no fridge....Non caring staff when parking issue was brought up. 200 character minimum? How many different ways can I say this place was horrible? I've been treated better, and had more value in a freakin' Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Greetings Allison C,

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered throughout your stay with parking, our staff and Housekeeping. Let me assure you this is not our common practice. You are right to expect a higher level of service from Hilton. We will forward your comments to our different departments to avoid this from happening again in the future.

Our guest rooms are being renovated right now and they will all include a mini refrigerator.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here in August, Hotel staff very helpfull and very proffessional.Would recommend location to anyone visiting UTampa, close walking distance to campus. Also next to Boulvard for a run or walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Greetings Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the University of Tampa.
Your comments about our staff mean a lot to us and we greatly appreciate them.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a few problems the first day, none of which were the hotel's fault; but the staff was so helpful, they significantly reduced my stress levels and helped resolve what they could, which made my stay very enjoyable. Room and facilities were excellent, highly recommend this hotel for conventions, tradeshows and events.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Greetings Tim D,

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to see that your stay was enjoyable, and that our staff made a positive impression on you. Thank you for your comments.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well appointed hotel with nice bar and dinning. Location is good for business, centrally located. Rooms are well appointed with excellent WiFi. I was welcomed by all the staff from the managers to the maids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTampaDowntown, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tampa Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Greetings David J,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your comments. We were delighted to see that we met your expectations.

Should your travels bring you back to the Tampa Bay Area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Tampa Downtown - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tampa Downtown

Address: 211 North Tampa Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#41 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tampa Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tampa Downtown is an upscale urban hotel surrounded by the natural attractions of one of Florida’s busiest and most beautiful gulf coast areas. Located in the heart of downtown Tampa, we feature convenient access to all of the attractions of Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg and Orlando. We’re 6 miles from Tampa International Airport and a few blocks from the Tampa Convention Center, the Florida Aquarium, the University of Tampa, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, the David A. Straz, Jr. Center for the Performing Arts and the area’s centers for culture, heritage, shopping, entertainment and sports. Hilton Tampa Downtown offers 520 guestrooms, including 14 suites, all providing a sophisticated and relaxing environment of contemporary furnishings, finishes and personal amenities. For on-property relaxation, guests can enjoy our tropical rooftop outdoor pool, heated whirlpool, sundeck and fully equipped health club. The Restaurant 211 “complex” offers daylong opportunities for outstanding food and socializing. Restaurant 211 features American Cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our Coffee Bar brews the exclusive Starbucks® Coffee. And, our Bar pours, draws, shakes, and stirs the perfect cocktail. Of the 30,000 square feet of function space at Hilton Tampa Downtown, over 27,000 square feet are on one floor, which gives meeting and social planners many options for planning flow from function to function. Our catering professionals have over twenty years of experience in preparing events for groups from 10 to 2,400. They offer a full range of services including theme parties, custom menus, décor design and transportation. Most of our hospitality staff has been with the property since it opened in 1982. Their local knowledge, impeccable service, and customer-focused attitudes provide every guest with a unique hotel experience found only at Hilton Tampa Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tampa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.