We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers and Budget Vacationers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers and Budget Vacationers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel has good rooms and is in a quiet neighborhood. Good access to a number of restaurants. Staff is very helpful and is five minutes from the airport. Rooms are a little dated but overall a very good experience

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2code
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next time that you are in Tampa, you'll stay with us again!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Orange , Fl., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were not there that long to really say ! But the night we did stay was very nice ! The grounds were very nice out side and pool felt good ! Breakfast was very good ! We have stayed there before ! :) Were is my Discount !!! ( Next time ! RrrrrIGHT :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next time that you are in Tampa, you'll stay with us again!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent accommodations and staff was very helpful. I enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again. Anyone going on a cruise out of Tampa should stay here and leave car for the week. Car is parked in safe well-lit parking spot and the shuttle was quick and easy. This experience rated an A plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next time that you are in Tampa, you'll stay with us again!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
245 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was in the hotel for a week trying somewhere new to stay on business. Wrong choice - for us anyway! it's very old, and small rooms, and the lack of a guest laundry is a real downside.

The hotel is close to a bunch of restaurants and well within walking distance of the International Mall.

Noisy during the week but emptied out in the weekend.

It's ok, but we probably won't stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations by not having a laundry mat on site. We do offer transportation to the nearest laundry mat which is less than 1 mile away from the Hotel. As for our rooms, our hotel was built in 1986. Yes, our rooms are a little bit on the smaller side, but we have pride in our Staff and in the cleanliness of the our rooms (it shows in the other reviews in Trip Advisor). Also, our rooms were completed renovated in early March 2014!

Once again, I apologize that we could not meet your expectations.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

nothing realy special about this hotel other than its close proximity to the Tampa Airport and a local gentlemans club. Its not dirty or luxurious. However you do have travelers coming and going all through the nigh and early morning so you will be bothered with slamming doors and noisy people. On the positive side they do have a shuttle bus and small breakfast

Room Tip: I would choose a hotel with better sound proofing or farther away from the airport to get a better n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlanglais68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

I do apologize, as it seems we have not met your expectations. Although, we don't have control over slamming doors and guests coming in and out of the Hotel, I do apologize and hope you would give us another try in the future. In the future, if you do decide to stay with us and experience the same, please don't hesitate to call the Front Desk - we would be more than happy to have our overnight security investigate the noise/slamming door issues.

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Rooms have been renovated, hotel is very close to airport, good location, probably cheapest price of any Hampton in Tampa, but you get what you pay for, very small bathrooms, have these strang curtains that block all light coming inn, ok at night but either no privacy or no light during day.
Ok for a quick stay but wouldnot want to spend numerous nights.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to our room size and blinds. Our Hotel was built in 1986. Yes, our room size is a bit on the smaller scale, but we pride our Staff on Guest Service and Cleanliness.



Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Was in town for the weekend for business and got a last minute deal online. The lobby and hallways could use an update but I was extremely pleased with the condition and overall layout of the room. Great stay overall, very nice staff. The only let down is parking! Just not enough space and they really should look into that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the next time that you are in Tampa, you'll stay with us again!

Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#37 Business Hotel in Tampa
#42 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing