We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton West Shore/Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #54 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Hampton West Shore/Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Was clean and in a great location. Nice restaurants within walking distance. A couple of malls that you could walk to (about 1 to 1.5 miles), but the shuttle would take you. Offered shuttle to most anywhere. Breakfast was wonderful. It featured hot and cold items. Some things wre there each day, but changed the main course each morning. The coffee was great. The entire hotel staff treated everyone fantastic. I went to the Raymond James football stadium. the shuttled transported guest to and from a real close proximity to the stadium.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your fantastic stay at our Hotel!

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa!

Thank you.

Paul Perez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    98
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
77
102
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PHILADELPHIA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I were distressed passengers from a flight that we got bumped off two times. Needless to say we had to find a place last minute because there were no more flights that day. Through my HHonors and the internet you were recommended to us. What a relief to be able to relax and feel welcome after a trying 8 hour ordeal. We sure will stay here again if we ever plan a trip to Tampa or its surrounding areas. We will also recommend it to others especially during spring training since it's close to where the Phillies play. It's also near places for dining, shopping and recreation. Thanks Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled you will be coming back to our Hotel the next time you are in Tampa. There is so much to do in our area!

Please know if there is anything else we can do for you!


Thank you,

Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very accomodating, friendly and curtious staff. Lots of information and suggestions for dining and shopping around the area. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Great continental breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay! I am happy to hear that we met all of your travel accommodations.

We hope that the next time you are in Tampa, you will choose our Hotel for your accommodations!

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I can't complain about my stay here, because I used credit card points for a free stay.
With that said, this hotel met all my needs. It offered a park and fly option, which I required, and was close to the airport, and most importantly, it has a 24 hour shuttle. I originally was going to another Hampton, but was told their shuttle stops at 11PM. I verified this hotel's 24 hr. shuttle before booking. That feature became very handy, because my flight was delayed , and I didn't land 'til midnight. I called the hotel for the shuttle and the shuttle appeared about 15 mins. later.
I inquired at the front desk about the pool, and was told the pool closed at 10PM. I informed them that all I wanted to do was sit outside for a cocktail to unwind from a 13 hour travel ordeal, and they were most obliging.
The morning buffet breakfast was good as usual , as are all the other Hampton Inn's buffet breakfasts. I also enjoy their coffee, which is also 24 hrs. a day. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I would stay here again if I am flying out of Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your stay at our Hotel!

I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your travel accommodations.

We hope that the next time you travel into Tampa, you will stay with us!

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I checked in the first day. The second night I got to my room and noticed bugs all over the bed. I mean all over, very tiny.
I went downstairs and the girl at the desk said it was late she would have to call someone.
After about 30 minutes a worker came, he took photos on his phone, made a call to I assume the manager.
I told him Hampton is one of my favorite locations, so as long as I could get another room, that would be fine.
He took me to another room. Before he left I asked me to follow me around while we looked again. No bugs in the bed, but some flying bugs around the lights and table lamps. Again-not a few.

So we ended up at another room and I did not relocate to another hotel.
He said, the front desk said-Don’t worry the manager will make an accommodation to you.

He never called during my stay.
After I left , he said “ we’ll do something for you”. We’ll add additional points to your account. I said fine. He said it would be 2-3 weeks.

On 8/24 I emailed him-no response
Called him on September 3rd, he said “it takes time, give it 2-3 weeks”.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Would you be able to email me the following information below:

Confirmation Number
Dates of stay
First and last name
Hilton Honors number

I would like to verifiy and check to make sure the points have been sent to your account.

You can email me directly at paul.perez4@hilton.com.

Thank you.

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff was nice and very helpful. However the general atmosphere and the proximity to "gentlemen's" clubs appears to have attracted at least a few unsavory elements. It is not an appealing atmosphere. Not up to Hampton's standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your response on Trip Advisor!

I am sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable during your stay, because of the "gentleman's club" that is on Westshore Boulevard. I can honestly say, we haven't have had any issues in the past in regards to the situation mentioned above. We do not advertise for them to our Hotel guests, but we do mention all the wonderful restaurants and shopping plaza's near our Hotel. We believe it is a personal choice if a guest decides to attend a gentleman's club or vice-versa, if they decide to stay at our Hotel; as long as guests are not being disturbed.

We hope that you will take this into consideration and will stay with us the next again the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you.

Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Close to what we needed. Staff very friendly - Baths need updated. Food was good. Beds are great! I enjoyed the pool very much. Was there on a football weekend , so very loud and hard to get a table for B'fest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in Tampa. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Thanks!

Paul Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.