We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport shuttle personnel very helpful -in stranded situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Transportation
Ranked #43 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
stratford, Canada
1 review
“airport shuttle personnel very helpful -in stranded situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

they were very helpful -as our car rental did not show on our arrival night- so the hampton shuttle driver knew where the office was and assisted to get us a place to stay close so we could get a vehicle in the am DO NOT EVER RENT FROM ADVANTAGE CAR(COMPANY) as they are not located at the airport in tampa and therefore you are stranded when this happens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to our Shuttle Service! I am sorry that your rental car company left you, but I am glad that we were able to come to the rescue! We are all about guest satisfaction and I am delighted we were able to accommodate you in your time of need.

We hope the next time you are in Tampa, you will stay with us again.

Thank you again!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
Paul.Perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    150
    98
    42
    18
See reviews for
117
151
45
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel looks worn and tired. The floor between the hotel bed and bathroom was wet. Hotel team offered to have my socks dry cleaned..kinda a weird solution. Stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa airport for the same price and newer property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvience as far as the wet floor and socks. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room and had your socks washed and dried. Our Hotel was built in in 1989, so the building is a little older, but we make sure our rooms are clean and our guest service in impeccable.

We hope that you will give us another try in the future next time you are in Tampa.

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
Paul.Perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We couldn't make it in early enough for our cruise due to airline issues so we flew in the previous day and stayed at the Hampton. It was ideal for our family. Quick and efficient pickup at the airport by Joe the van driver. We also got a ride to the International Plaza Mall for dinner and shopping. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. The wifi worked great in both our room and the public areas. I was glad to see that there were usb outlets and plenty of AC outlets for recharging all our devices. We were very happy to be able to avoid having a rental car. The hotel could not have been better.We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Great airport transportation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our shuttle service, wi-fi, breafast and the cleanliness of our guest rooms! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to my staff. Guest satisfaction is our first priority!

We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Tampa.

Thank you again!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
Paul.Perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great lobby personnel. Enjoyed the complimentary water and coffee/tea. Also, the park and fly was a great experience. I did not have to wait long for the express pick up from the airport to the hotel to get my vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hotel! We are delighted that you had a great time and we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to your next stay with us when you come into Tampa.

Thank you again!

Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
132 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

You can tell Hampton has put a lot of effort into making this a nicer property, but there are still some lingering/aging issues. For instance, you can tell the bathroom is clean, but some lingering rust and some caulked cracks says there's still room to improve. Overall, you'll be happy with your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We are aware and currently working on the issues that you had mentioned in your review. We are in the process of looking into new tubs and re-doing the caulking in the bathrooms.

Please let us know of your next stay with us and let us know if there is anything we can do for you.


Kindest Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We we so pleased with this Hampton. Close to the airport-5 minutes in their van. They picked me up their after I dropped off our rental car. They also wouild have driven us to any resutarant or a mall if within a 3 mile radius of the Inn. Staff were courteous, espcially the hostess for breakfast and the gal at the desk in the evening as well as the yong man when we arrived. We walked to Hurricane Sports for great wings and crab cakes.

Room Tip: Our room 424 was away from elevators and vending machines so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our Hotel! We appreciate the you staying with us in Tampa. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to Tracy and Maria.

We are looking forward to your next visit in the Tampa area!


Kindes Regards,

Paul Perez
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was not located in the best of areas, but the hotel was clean and the staff could not have been more helpful! I liked the 24-hr. service to Tampa Airport and the opportunity to leave my car at the hotel while I was traveling for one week. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us! I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your accommodations while you were in Tampa.

We hope that you will stay with us again, if you are ever back in the Tampa area.

Thank you.



Paul Perez
General Manager
paul.perez4@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore

Address: 4817 West Laurel Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Hampton Inn Tampa-International Airport/Westshore. Our modern airport hotel in Tampa, Florida is conveniently located in the Westshore Business District next to the International Airport (TPA) with free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free WiFi and free hot breakfast.Explore the Westshore Tampa area with many dining, shopping and nightlife options all within a few miles of our Tampa International Airport hotel. Cheer for your favorite team at Raymond James Stadium just 3 miles away or the Tampa Bay Times Forum just 6 miles away.Our hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure with a fully equipped business center with fax, printing and photocopying access, swimming pool and onsite fitness center. Attend a conference at the Tampa Convention Center is only six miles from the hotel. Host your entire group from sports teams to reunions in our 133 room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.