We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tampa Bay City Pass
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent motel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night and booked this hotel through priceline. We were very happy with this hotel. It was very clean, excellent furnishings, huge room, and courteous staff. Breakfast was truly a treat, you could even special order your own omelettes! I would highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Alesia523,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding our cleanliness and free made to order breakfast.

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    247
    107
    55
    24
See reviews for
357
83
40
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Jennifer Cancho Grawunde on the sales team continues to provide amazing customer service to our organization not only for small transient travel, but also for large group bookings. The entire team works extremely hard to accomodate all of our guests needs, and we couldn't hope for a better partner hotel on-campus.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear sarahlvkay,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Jennifer!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I recently dined at the Mangrove Grille at the Embassy Suites hotel and the hostess, Marie Menendez, was very friendly ~ she made our experience pleasant and we will return because of her. The service was wonderful and the food was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear PatsyC,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Marie!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Embassy suites Busch Gardens was ok. I am used to Disney hotels, so it fell below standards. Its just average. Staff was fine, bartender great! As far as close to Busch Gardens excellent. The shuttle drive was great! Shuttle service well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

Thank you for your comments regarding our bartender and our shuttle service.

I hope we have a chance to see you again.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Tyrone and Elba make the best omelets!!! My room was always spotless and it had an amazing view. The staff was wonderful especially when my best friend got stuck in the elevator. I didn't have any complaints. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear usf2020,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding Tyrone and Elba!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is obviously an older property in need of renovation. I got up early, (5:30) and the shower was fine with lots of pressue and hot water, though the shower head is the older style that only gives you wide stream, pulsing or stinging narrow spray. All the fixtures were older and the fiberglass shower surround had cracked caulking. It was the second morning and I had worked until 11:00 pm so I slept in until 7 am then went to work out in the gym. Once I cooled off and when to shower it was about 8:30 and the water pressure was less than half the prior morning. Worse yet while showering, the hot would stop altogether and you'd get a blast of cold or once all the water slowed to a dribble, (hot & cold). I don't know if it's because I was on the seventh floor, everybody was showering at once, housekeeping started laundry or a combination of all, but they need to fix it. It's on the USF Research Park property so good for visiting USF or Busch Gardens, but the location is a little way from downtown or the bridges over Tampa Bay if you want to go to Clearwater or St. Pete. The gym was equipted with three working treadmills and two cycles, but not much in the way of weight training equipment. The lobby and breakfast area was large and was probably the most recently updated part of the hotel. Breakfast was free and offered cooked to order eggs & omlets as well as a well appointed buffet. The staff was friendly. The business center had only two computers and one printer so if you hit it at the wrong time with a hotel of this size, you would end up waiting. There are clearly better hotels in the Tampa area, but the lower price when I shopped it lured me in.

Room Tip: Try a lower floor and you may have better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Cuda2013,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review!

Specifically thank you for your feedback regarding our shower pressure, staff, lobby, and breakfast area.

I am sorry you experienced low water pressure. We did have a couple of suites that we recently identified needed equipment to be replaced. We have rectified these suites and the water pressure is much better.

I hope we have an opportunity to see you again.

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our Grand Family Reunion was held at the Embassy Suites USF, Tampa, Florida; July 10- 13, 2014.
The Catering Sales Manager: Sara Meadows was very helpful in meeting our needs. She exceeded our expectations in every area of our function. She had a great personality and very knowledgeable of her job.

Banquet Manager: Steve was also very helpful. Steve made an extra effort to set the banquet room up to perfection; he attended to every detail.

Banquet Captain: Jake was very efficient in his job at registration. He wanted to make sure all details were attended to.

Bartender: Paul did his job very professional at the Banquet.

Banquet Captain: Yanet, at Sunday Lunch was very professional.

Sunday Lunch the Turkey loaf was too salty and the ice cream was too soft almost like milk. Other than the turkey loaf and ice cream the lunch was delicious.

Banquet dinner was delicious but the ice cream was like milk. Some improvement is needed with the servers. We felt that we were being rushed and not allowed to enjoy our meals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottSelvaggi, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear vatt22,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review!

Specifically thank you for your comments regarding our catering and banquet team!

We are proud of our entire team and I will share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you.

Scott Selvaggi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens

Address: 3705 Spectrum Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Tampa- USF/Near Busch Gardens is located less than 2 miles from major Tampa attractions including Busch Gardens, University of South Florida and the Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI). Our guests start their day with a free made-to-order breakfast and end the evening with our complimentary Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa
Embassy Busch Gardens Suites
Tampa Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.